We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“new year”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Porthcawl
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Parkdean - Trecco Bay Holiday Park
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“new year”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

This camp would be great in the summer, but unfortunately, for a new years break, quite dissapointing because all the shops on the camp was closed, the slide in 'Splashland' was off because the boiler was broke and there was only the showdome and the sportsman open (very good price for the large pitchers), but atleast the entertainment staff were brilliant, friendly and very good looking-Gary and Kerry were my favourite, easy to get on with. But overall, I really enjoyed this new years beak, because of the caravan, 10/10 for facilities, cleanliness and comfortability. It was the caravan that definetly made my 5 day break great, oh make sure you take towels because hand towels, tea towels and bath towels were not given. P.S the bargain booze opposite the road entring the camp, was very reasonable in price. The beach is fantastic!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jehyusn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    434
    465
    199
    95
    109
See reviews for
882
140
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

Awful! Nothing open! Pool bolier broke. Amusements closed. Never again at Trecco! We thought this would be nice break for the family over new year but never agian. The only good thing was that the caravan was nice. Small but nice!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gembob08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

This was our third visit n kids were excited to spend new year there...little did we know the disappoint to come. Arrived sunday middle kids birthday n wanted to choose where to have his birthday tea...all closed except diner...monday take them swimming n u guessed it boiler off n cold pool.lovely greeting by pool lady saying no refund if we chose to swim...asked if planning repair boiler during our stay...no!!! All facilities on reduced hours if open at all...felt like we were a hindrance even thought we paid usual price...should be stated on website. Happy new year trecco!!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank TopBanana12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanelli, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

Stayed in trecco bay many times,last twice thought we would upgrade to a higher spec never again will go for the lower spec next time cheap and cheerful,the first time we stayed in willows,poor cleanliness cushions mouldy and damp also net curtains were also mouldy and it was damp mattresses,after arriving home my elderly father who looks forward to going ended up in hospital with bronchitis,also plumbing was terrible fishy smell out of the shower every time we used it this time we booked for a family new year in chestnut, my holiday memory came home with us we are all itching like dogs after sleeping in the beds no plastic coatings or protective covers on the mattresses DISGUSTING! Will be going back again as overall it's a great family place with good entertainment but lesson learnt will be staying in a lower spec as they are so much cleaner ,but will be taking our own mattress protectors just in case their needed,

Room Tip: Just by paying extra doesn't mean u get better
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Angela O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

We spent four nights in the park and had a lovely time. Our caravan comfortably fit our family of 8, although we did not spend much time inside. The park has things to do for your entire family. The food was pretty good, we loved the half board option and had more food then we could eat. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TLWilcox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

Last minute bargain booking and thoroughly enjoyed it. The facilities were great, staff very friendly and helpful a the caravan just perfect. We had 3 bedrooms but still made a den in the front room by the warm fire and chilled out watching tv with the dog. It was meant to be a relaxing holiday and it certainly was that. The beach a 2 minute stroll, and very clean.
The only thing I would add is an eating place where you can take your dog. In the summer I should image it will be easier because you can sit outside but not so good in the winter. We don't like to leave our dog at home so hardly ate out on the site but when we did it was very pleasant. And there's always the chippy, that was lovely too.
We're going back next year, it was so relaxed, got left alone to do what we wanted but if you wanted to amongst it you could. Would highly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K8EBATES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

lovely caravan. Most things were closed or they closed early throughout the week. Door staff really rude. Breakfast in restaurant was lovely and staff in there were friendly. Our rely for most things being closed was we paid less money than peak time, doesn't state that anywhere when booking. so advice please check with them before booking what is available to you if its not peak time. best part was the fire work display done for bonfire night from the lighthouse(organised by council), we will be returning next year to see them but won't be staying in trecco.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porthcawl
1.2 mi away
The Brentwood Hotel
The Brentwood Hotel
#4 of 6 in Porthcawl
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Wyndham Arms
The Wyndham Arms
#1 of 9 in Bridgend
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
5.7 mi away
Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff M4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Seabank Hotel
Seabank Hotel
#1 of 6 in Porthcawl
3.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fairways Hotel
Fairways Hotel
#5 of 6 in Porthcawl
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
9.5 mi away
The West House Country Hotel
The West House Country Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llantwit Major
3.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkdean - Trecco Bay Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkdean - Trecco Bay Holiday Park

Property: Parkdean - Trecco Bay Holiday Park
Address: Bay View Road, Porthcawl CF36 5NG, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Vale of Glamorgan > Porthcawl
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Porthcawl
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkdean - Trecco Bay Holiday Park 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One fantsatic big family fun park!You bring the family - we'll supply all the entertainment with crazy kids' clubs, our fabulous Splashland indoor pool, wet and wild outdoor play, bowling, bingo and basketball. And that's just for starters! When you're not whizzing down zip wires and watching live shows, you're only a hop, skip and a jump from a blue flag beach and countless other fantastic visitor attractions. * One of the UK's largest holiday parks * Right on the edge of a lovely Blue Flag beach * Explore the Glamorgan Heritage Coastline * Fantastic Splashland pirate themed pool * Live Showtime Entertainment every night ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Trecco Bay Holiday Park Hotel Porthcawl
Parkdean - Trecco Bay Holiday Park Porthcawl, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing