We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok holiday park”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Porthcawl
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Parkdean - Trecco Bay Holiday Park
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Ok holiday park”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

The Adult entertainment was a great when you dont want children around. The caravan at first was too small for 4 adults ok if 2 adults and 2 small children under 10. We upgraded to a 8 birth with two bathrooms which was very nice. On site resturant a bit pricey but good food. Sunday carvery is only during whatever times suit them. Only 1 hour at a time for the indoor pool which was good. On site chip shop a bit ropey. This site is ok for a weekend. I dont think it has enough to offer for a whole week.

Room Tip: Upgrade to biggest you can get
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    442
    475
    202
    97
    113
See reviews for
901
146
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Devizes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Have just got home from Trecco bay. Stayed 4 nights Mon to Fri. Had a very enjoyable time . Kids loved it the entertainment and the swimming pool really good at tiring them out. We also ate at the restaurant twice, having the carvery meals. GREAT VALUE lots of nice food. The only criticism it had about the holiday was at the showdome/ entertainment it so very loud and I'm a bit deaf so it is loud

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acbailey380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Hi all just returned back from a weekend at trecco bay. This was my third visit and have to say I cannot grumble about the site. It does exactly what it says on the tin, a family orientated site close to the beach. The biggest disappointment was our caravan. We stayed at 115 brambles and I warn anyone with standards not to hire. Spent the first 90 minutes and 15 pounds of our break sanitizing everywhere as the owner hadn't bothered to clean up after previous holiday makers. Was greeted by sticky surfaces, urine soaked floors, and unmentionables on the fridge and cooker.must say that the owner has been less than helpful and her ownly solution was a refund if we turned round and travelled the 3 hour journey home again. very disappointing when you put your trust and faith in someone.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Natalie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Just returned from a short weekend away at Trecco Bay ( south wales ), Booked a 2 bedroom caravan ( dogs allowed ) and could not be happier :):) , caravan was spotless and a higher quality than what we usually stay in. We spent most of the weekend on the beach walking the dogs and had a great time, The kids said they enjoyed the camp and swimming and staff were very friendly.
As it was a treat we ate out every night, Friday was chinese takeaway from Green dragon which is a minute off site - very nice, saturday was indian from Porthcawl indian, this was also very good only problem was as it is so popular a bit of a wait for the food, on sunday it was eating at the diner on camp, the food was fine but expensive and very busy and noisy !!, overall we had a great weekend even without the weather LOL and would stay again !!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gary2107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 7 nights with my husband and 4 children aged 2-13! Had a fab time. The caravan was close to amenities and clean. Entertainment was brilliant and the troupers were fab, thanks to t he troupers who made my children's holiday with the clubs and evening entertainment. The fish shop was great and special thanks go to the staff in the retro diner who went out of their way to accommodate my dairy free child! Arcades were good and clean and the pool offered great fun for all ages! The shop was well priced and my children loved the rock shop! A lovely holiday park and even after a second visit we cannot wait to book again!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonkerz78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
herefordshire
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed in a caravan in Trecco bay and it was not clean. It smelled and it had not been cleaned. They moved us to another caravan which was too a better standard. However, the facilities are good such as the splash park for good family fun and the arcade's. The show dome is ok but the adults entertainment is a bit too long to wait for. The food is lovely as we had a pizza and it was Fairley priced for the quality. The Sunday carvery's are of a good standard too. The only thing letting down is the cleanliness of some of their caravans. This is a good site for activities.

Room Tip: Caravans at the front of the splash park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Britishbakes13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cosford
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2013

The site is not a bad site,but it offers a half board food package, but be awear that the menu on the website is not the menu you will get as half board,also it states it's a buffet style breakfast, that is only on during peek session, and the food itself is only luke warm and not piping hot when it comes to the table

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank h-phot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porthcawl
1.2 mi away
The Brentwood Hotel
The Brentwood Hotel
#4 of 6 in Porthcawl
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Wyndham Arms
The Wyndham Arms
#1 of 8 in Bridgend
4.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
5.7 mi away
Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff M4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Seabank Hotel
Seabank Hotel
#1 of 6 in Porthcawl
3.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fairways Hotel
Fairways Hotel
#5 of 6 in Porthcawl
3.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
9.5 mi away
The West House Country Hotel
The West House Country Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llantwit Major
3.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkdean - Trecco Bay Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkdean - Trecco Bay Holiday Park

Property: Parkdean - Trecco Bay Holiday Park
Address: Bay View Road, Porthcawl CF36 5NG, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Vale of Glamorgan > Porthcawl
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Porthcawl
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkdean - Trecco Bay Holiday Park 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One fantsatic big family fun park!You bring the family - we'll supply all the entertainment with crazy kids' clubs, our fabulous Splashland indoor pool, wet and wild outdoor play, bowling, bingo and basketball. And that's just for starters! When you're not whizzing down zip wires and watching live shows, you're only a hop, skip and a jump from a blue flag beach and countless other fantastic visitor attractions. * One of the UK's largest holiday parks * Right on the edge of a lovely Blue Flag beach * Explore the Glamorgan Heritage Coastline * Fantastic Splashland pirate themed pool * Live Showtime Entertainment every night ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Trecco Bay Holiday Park Hotel Porthcawl
Parkdean - Trecco Bay Holiday Park Porthcawl, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing