We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atlantic Hotel Porthcawl
Nearby Hotels
Fairways Hotel(Porthcawl)
$122
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Olivia House(Porthcawl)
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seabank Hotel(Porthcawl)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
19 Mary Street(Porthcawl)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveler rating
80
90
45
25
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
90
45
25
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbooze and snoozesunday lunchlast sundaylovely lunchhotel restaurantlovely hotelducksea frontan evening mealroom was clean and comfortablebristol channeloverlooking the sealovely foodfull welsh breakfastyogurtconservatoryveg
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 261 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2014

In November 2013 my family and myself went to the Atlantic. I had requested a table in the conservatory with a window seat, when I booked, which we were given on the night. We had a friendly waitress serving us and nothing was too much trouble for her and the rest of the staff to make our evening go smoothly. The food was presented well, tasted lovely, and there was plenty of it. With a relaxing atmosphere in the bar/lounge with a good selection of drinks to end the evening off what is there not to like about the Atlantic.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Have visited the Atlantic for lunch on quite a few occasions we decided to go there for Sunday dinner this time. We both opted for lamb. Mine was off the bone and his was a lamb shank. Both were beautifully cooked and the vegetable that accompanied were perfect. The staff are always very friendly and helpful and we were able to sit outside this weekend – which we haven’t been able to do for a long time due to the weather. It was stunning. Felt like a summer’s day with the staff making conversation every time they passed the table. Such a warm and friendly place to eat. I think any restaurant can make gorgeous food but if you don’t have the friendly staff with it, it can be uncomfortable. Already booked in for next Sunday so we are in the conservatory this time. Really looking forward to it

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C8620NGandream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Just got back from a booze and snooze weekend. Once again the hotel did great, the dining room for their valentine evening was fabulous, the special menu and entertainment could not fault it. I must mention the staff they are really friendly and go out of there way to please, special thank you to the bartenders the Pimms were lovely. As we have come to expect the rooms again spotless, this hotel is doing a great job of putting Porthcawl on the map, keep up the good work, see you again soon

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joy i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Once again we visited the hotel for our Brass band weekend away which just happened to coincide with Valentines weekend. The Hotel provided a fabulous atmosphere, a red rose and a glass of wine. The tables and chairs were decorated in keeping with the event. Live music and as ever great food. Thank you to the staff for making our weekend with friends so enjoyable and we are hopefully going to visit again next February

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brassbaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Stayed here in January 2014 for the one night. Had a sea view room which was worth the extra. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again when the weather gets better. The town centre is just a few hundred yards away and the Hotel is located on the Sea front so in the Summer you would have access to beautiful views.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heejays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews