We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch as always”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Porthcawl
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Marllew Guest House
Ranked #3 of 20 Porthcawl B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I have stayed here on many occasions and can not fault the hospitality that Lisa and Lee provide, it is always a pleasure to stay there. Great value for money. We recommended and I will be back there again in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank futsanglung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marllewguesthouse, Owner at Marllew Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

thanks andy see you in october

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 173 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2013

Satyed with my son at the beginning of May for a fishing trip, the bed and breakfast was in a good location, the room where we stayed was spotlessly clean and Lisa was a great host. Breakfast was really nice served hot.Would highly recommend this place for any traveller and it is also fantastic value for money also.
Would visit again if in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moo10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marllewguesthouse, Owner at Marllew Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

thank you very much hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We had a really great weekend,Nothing was too much trouble and the breakfast was amazing.
The whole place was perfect.The location was spot on with the bed and breakfast being suitable for all agesWe were made to feel very welcome with a fantastic nights sleep and the pillows were awesome.
The on suite facilities were exactly what we required.As value for money you cant go wrong.

Thank You

Room Tip: The family room was very ideal for our trip
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

spotless rooms, lovely food, brilliant landlady (Lisa), getting up at one in the morning to let me in because I'd lost my keys, well worth staying there, stayed there twice now and will definitely be going back, planning my next break there already

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marllewguesthouse, Owner at Marllew Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Fabulous room, spotlessly clean, comfy bed, big-screen TV, en-suite shower, lovely owner (Lisa), unbelievable value, great location (one min from sea front), great breakfast. My wife and I have stayed in hundreds of hotels around the world, and this was by a country mile the best value we've ever had. I can't believe she can do it for the price.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marllewguesthouse, Owner at Marllew Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thank you Martin for your lovely review and thank you Angela for solving a problem.Hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

would definetly recommend a stay at marllew guest house,Lisa was a perfect host,very freindly easy to talk to.THE room we had was immaculate,fab design of decorating realy stunning.full english breakfast was great with all the tea and coffee you could drink.ideal location 2 mins from town centre,5 mins from the beach.what more could you ask for,if you are looking to stay for a weekend or longer do not bother looking anywhere else this is the place to stay.this guest house gets 10 out of 10 from me and my wife.would just like to say many thanks to LISA for a great weekend.C+L warren.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carl w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marllewguesthouse, Owner at Marllew Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thank you Carl and Lesley it was a pleasure meeting you both hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Just finished my second stay at the Marllew , absolutely love the place. Immaculately clean and the rooms have fabulous taste of interior design..
The beds are the most comfortable I've slept in. I have stayed in many of the hotels and b&b in porthcawl. Some more than double the price of the Marllew and they don't even compare .... Breakfast is lovely .. Lisa and lee are wonderful hosts too and we are looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gracelandjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marllewguesthouse, Owner at Marllew Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Thank you Darran and Debs love having you both here thanks for the great review see you both in June and Darran you are The Best Elvis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porthcawl
0.0 mi away
The Brentwood Hotel
The Brentwood Hotel
#5 of 6 in Porthcawl
50 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairways Hotel
Fairways Hotel
#4 of 6 in Porthcawl
176 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seabank Hotel
Seabank Hotel
#3 of 6 in Porthcawl
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Porthcawl Hotel
The Porthcawl Hotel
#6 of 6 in Porthcawl
127 reviews
0.2 mi away
Foamedge Guesthouse
Foamedge Guesthouse
#2 of 6 in Porthcawl
63 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Wyndham Arms
The Wyndham Arms
#1 of 8 in Bridgend
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marllew Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marllew Guest House

Address: 39 Esplanade Avenue | Porthcawl, Porthcawl CF36 3YS, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Vale of Glamorgan > Porthcawl
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Porthcawl
Price Range: $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Marllew Guest House Porthcawl, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing