We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Better than the Photo's”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Courtyard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Porthcawl, Bridgend County, South Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
878will
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Better than the Photo's”
Reviewed September 10, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The photographs really do not do it justice! The Apartment is warm, spacious and finished to a very high standard. Much thought and effort has gone into this property and we very much reaped the benefits of it.

The location is ideal, literally a stones throw away from the seafront and the Grand Pavilion. An ideal way to enjoy the seafront, beaches and other activities this area offers without the need to use a car.

Would highly recommend and will definitely be visiting again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cosy seaside apartment”
Reviewed September 7, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We have recently returned from a lovely break in this beautiful flat. It was warm, cosy and well maintained with excellent facilities. It's in a great location and surrounded by the beautiful Welsh coastline. The bedrooms were lovely and the beds were very comfortable. The kitchen is the heart of the home and big enough for larger family. We will definitely return.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna L
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A real home from home! Porthcawl's finest.”
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We had the pleasure of staying here in May this year. We were looking for an apartment close to the beach that could accommodate a family of 6, and this apartment completely surpassed our expectations. The photos don't do it justice!


Pros:

- A spacious, clean, modern and comfortable apartment. It was clear that the owner had put a lot of thought and effort into his apartment and facilities, which gave it a real homely feel.

- Ideal location situated on a quiet street just a 2 minute walk to the promenade, the grand pavilion, beach, bars and restaurants.

- Great communication from the owner. He answered all our questions promptly prior to booking and gave us a good insight about the area and best places to visit.

- Excellent value for money.


In summary, a highly comfortable and modern apartment with great facilities and in a perfect location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
4
people found this review helpful

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IkinFamil...
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The Clan”
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Stylish , contemporary accommodation with home comforts ! The fixtures fittings and furnishings are excellent quality and the flat is spotlessly clean . This is a real gem with sea views and walking distance for all that Porthcawl has to offer .

The bookings system is straight forward and communications really straight quick and helpful . I will definitely go again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeremytus...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic accommodation a home from home”
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
4
people found this review helpful

I couldn't believe the style and contemporary finish I felt like I was staying in a top London hotel, the attention to detail is second to none with every amenity on hand , the location is less than 3 mins from the town centre, beach and most of all the coastal pathway, I will defuse using this apartment very soon for both business and holiday breaks

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethan J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic !”
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
5
people found this review helpful

Beautiful accommodation a walking distance from the beach front in Porthcawl. The flat provided us with everything we needed for the weekend - A lovely spacious kitchen with a family table for us all to sit around - Nicer than the one we had at home ! Fantastic bedrooms, and the place was spotless. It was a total treat being in such a lovely place, at such good value. We loved being close to the local coffee shops, and sea front and felt very relaxed after the weekend. We will definitely be returning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing