We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Low budget friendly.”
Review of Camping Almoetia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Camping Almoetia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Very cheap (25eur per night for car, tent and 2 persons). 5min walk away is a beautiful beach. Campsite was almost empty. Maybe there were 6 tents when we visited (start of july). No toilet paper on toilets. Overall toilets weren't very clean. Supermarket was not well stored. Wifi didn't work while we were there. Manager offered his computer for use and said he ordered new router. Manager was very friendly and helpful. We get a key so we could enter with car after 10 pm which came handy when we went for a dinner in near town Taormina which is a beautiful city that has plenty to offer. We would recommend this place to people who are looking for a low budget camping but still want to be near beach and Taormina city.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
There are newer reviews for Camping Almoetia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 100 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2011

We stayed at this friendly camp ground after being in a very noisy one further up the coast. A lovely treed site & very quiet. About 10 minutes walk to the beach, bus at the gate to Taoramina & other places up the coast. Clean facilities and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaggsNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Valentin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank laseba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Oscargugu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davide T, Proprietario at Camping Almoetia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank iaiaviolet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davide T, Proprietario at Camping Almoetia, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Manuel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calatabiano
10.6 mi away
Camping La Focetta Sicula
Camping La Focetta Sicula
#1 of 4 in Sant' Alessio Siculo
266 reviews
150.1 mi away
Camping Lilybeo Village
Camping Lilybeo Village
#4 of 53 in Marsala
121 reviews
31.6 mi away
Hotel Cirucco Village
Hotel Cirucco Village
#5 of 16 in Milazzo
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 mi away
Camping Jonio
Camping Jonio
#32 of 99 in Catania
75 reviews
98.2 mi away
Camping Valle dei Templi
Camping Valle dei Templi
#1 of 9 in San Leone
181 reviews
56.9 mi away
Lo Scoglio
Lo Scoglio
#2 of 3 in Tusa
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Almoetia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Almoetia

Address: Via San Marco, 19, 95011 Calatabiano, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Calatabiano
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Calatabiano
Price Range: $25 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Camping Almoetia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camping Almoetia Sicily/Calatabiano, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing