We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Casa Tenerife
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I spent my last Christmas in Santa Fe de Antioquia, Colombia. I stayed in the holet CasaHotel Tenerife; one of the best places I ever visited. It feels like going back in time to the romantic colonial spanish stettlements. I will certainly be back if I have the chance.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carl V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 88 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2013

The staff is very welcoming. They attend you very well. The food is good but basic. The "casa hotel" is beautiful and very well located near the center of Santa Fe. The decoration in the room is simple. The room was clean and well maintained. The music that played around the pool could be heard a little from the room which was annoying for an afternoon nap.

Room Tip: The "suite" is near the pool and kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ti-Guil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

The attention and sevices excellent.
A well located and very clean hotel with specialized staff. Who give excellent and personalized attention.
A quiet environment which gave us the opportunity to relax and enjoy it.
The food is delicious!
I will highly recommend it!!
Claudia
Maspeth, New York

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cristina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

It is a beautiful house, nice rooms, quiet and wonderful people. Great service. On the other Hand, Santa Fe de Antioquia is a colonial town, worthy to visit just 70 min away from Medellin!

Room Tip: They are all big and nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oridoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2009

My family and I spent Christmas 2007 at Casa Hostal Tenerife. What a wonderful experience for the kids! They got to flavor the wonderful Colombian cuisine and live the Christmas customs of this old fabulous town. The Hostal was incredible, arecently renovated historical house was just the place to stay. The personnel was warm and attentive, and yet not intrusive, the food was yummy, the rooms very clean and comfortable. We couldn't have asked for more, just a relaxing pool to top it! One of our more fascinating vacations.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anemona100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: La habitación del segundo piso a la izquierda es una excelente opción para parejas, amplia, muy lind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karol05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANAMA M, Gerente at Hotel Casa Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las habitaciones del centro de la casa son más calmadas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juan_Ca_Villa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANAMA M, Gerente at Hotel Casa Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe de Antioquia hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mariscal Robledo
Hotel Mariscal Robledo
#1 of 7 in Santa Fe de Antioquia
459 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Porton del Sol
Hotel Porton del Sol
#2 of 7 in Santa Fe de Antioquia
223 reviews
1.5 mi away
Spa Santa Fe Colonial
Spa Santa Fe Colonial
#7 of 7 in Santa Fe de Antioquia
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hosteria Tonusco Campestre
Hosteria Tonusco Campestre
#3 of 7 in Santa Fe de Antioquia
82 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Morales Santa Fe
Casa Morales Santa Fe
#5 of 7 in Santa Fe de Antioquia
35 reviews
0.0 mi away
Green Nomads Hostel
Green Nomads Hostel
#1 of 21 in Santa Fe de Antioquia
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Tenerife? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Tenerife

Address: Centro Historico | Cra. 8 Nro. 9 - 50, Santa Fe de Antioquia, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Antioquia Department > Santa Fe de Antioquia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Santa Fe de Antioquia
Price Range: $102 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casa Tenerife 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Remodeled Colonial House. 8 rooms with air conditioning, Minibar, cable TV, private bathroom, hot water, wide social zones, pool, bar, reading room. An exclusive and private environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Casa Tenerife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing