We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plenty of food not expensive”

Taverna Communaute Hellenique
Ranked #4 of 20 Restaurants in Lubumbashi
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Plenty of food not expensive”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

At the our hotel we met a men from our county and he advised us about Hellenice Culture Center.

Our driver asked from İndian restaurant about Hellenice Center and we find this garden adress.

İt was a good restaurant and garden. There are a lot of children and family.

The garden had decorated for children.

Meals had plenty of food, meat and green. We couldn't finished our plate of food.

There is not expensive. We paid about 20 dolar for dish and beer. We had a nice evening there.

We had pleasure.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank afozbilgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    23
    12
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kampala
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious greek food”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Fried halloumi and greek salad with a lot of feta cheese was so delicious, but sometimes you have to wait just a little time to be served

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ThePapillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good simple and nourishing food”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

First night in Lubumbashi before heading off north into the wilderness. Large portions of grilled red mullet, vegetarian pizza and chicken kebabs were chosen off an extensive menu by our group of 5.

Nice to sit outside and enjoy a drink and dinner.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Benedict_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savona, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“VERY NICE PLACE”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This is a very nice place to go in Lubumbashi:
outdoor seating is lovely and the service is accurate.
Delicious freshly baked bread served with garlic butter as appetizer, even pizza is good (maybe too much cheese on top); from starters to the dessert, passing by good salads, everything is prepared with genuine ingredients.
Prices are reasonable and portions are generous.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stgpoggi81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“A taste of Athens”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

This is a GREAT place to eat if looking for Greek food. Outdoor eating was pleasant with a great play park and basketball courts for the kids to play while you keep an eye on them from your table. The food was excellent and was a true taste of Greece. Large portions, great prices, good wine & beer selection. I could eat here EVERY night if I could! A MUST visit when in Lubumbashi!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ArmyFAOwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taverna Communaute Hellenique also viewed

Lubumbashi, Katanga Province
Lubumbashi, Katanga Province
 
Lubumbashi, Katanga Province
Lubumbashi, Katanga Province
 
Lubumbashi, Katanga Province
Lubumbashi, Katanga Province
 

Been to Taverna Communaute Hellenique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing