We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Amazing”
Review of Baita La Coche

Baita La Coche
Ranked #1 of 13 Restaurants in Claviere
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Ristorante sulle piste da sci di Claviere Chiamando il 0122878629 vi vengono a prendere con le motoslitte. Menù fsso 35
Reviewed March 13, 2019

This is easily the very best mountain restaurant in Claviere.
The evening meal was, quite simply, amazing.
Lots of Antipasti and starters followed by polenta with cheese, deer stew and sausages in tomato sauce amongst other things.
Service was excellent and always friendly, wine was free flowing and the home made dessert was very good.
This was the first time i had brought some friends here and they were equally impressed.
Well worth the money!!

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Food
Thank Dean360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUCA O, Proprietario at Baita La Coche, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2019

Thank you very much!
All the staff is very happy that you have enjoyed the mountain meal by skidoo.
Greetings from Gabriella and Luca Baita la Coche Claviere

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 182 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2019 via mobile

Day trip to Claviere whilst on holiday to Sauze D’Oulx.
Stopped here at 11am for coffee and hot chocolate. Great quality coffee and chocolate. Service quick and friendly. Very cheap good value for money.
Didn’t eat here but menu and desserts did look good.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank lyndawilson72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUCA O, Proprietario at Baita La Coche, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2019

Thank you very much.
We hope that you can come again to try our home Made desserts and the plates of our menù
Of the day.
Greetings from Gabriella and Luca Baita la Coche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2019

We went to this beautiful restaurant in February with my 2 children (8 and 11). The staff picked us up in sledges and whisked us up the mountain in the dark to the restaurant. So exciting! Then we were welcomed and treated a feast of Italian food. All of it delicious. The staff were very friendly and kind and made it all so personal. They were accommodating to the children too, offering pasta alternatives to some of the more ‘adventurous’ food. We ate until we were stuffed!! Then they put us back on the sledge and took us back down the mountain. The whole experience was very special. Totally reasonably priced too. I recommend this as a mountain and food adventure that everyone must do!!

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank feedunn7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUCA O, Proprietario at Baita La Coche, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2019

Many thanks.
All the staff is very happy and we hope to see you again another time.
Best regards Luca and Gabriella Baita la Coche Claviere

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2019

A great trip up the mountain in a skidoo and then a fantasticmeal. We were treated to a whole range of wonderful Italian food. We had to turn down the second dessert. Drinks were great including a semi sparkling white wine followe by decaf coffee. The host made a real effort to accommodate our British tastes with hot water, hot milk and cold milk so our coffe was to our liking. We turned down the offer of a second desert. It was good value an£ an amazing experience. I’d definitely go back

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EmilyAdams1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUCA O, Proprietario at Baita La Coche, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2019

Thanks for your words.
We are really very happy.
Hope to see you again in our restaurant we send you our best Greetings.
Gabriella e Luca Baita la Coche Claviere

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2019

We skied from Montgenevre over to Claviere and stopped for a hot chocolate and cake (Torte della Nonna) at La Coche. It was so delicious that when 7 friends joined us a few days later we organised to go there for lunch. Luckily 2 of us stopped early and managed to secure a table for 9! Everyone was impressed with their food - ravioli, burger, pasta ragu ... and, of course, another serving of Torte della Nonna!

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUCA O, Proprietario at Baita La Coche, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2019

Thank you very much!
We are very happy that you have decided to stop in our restaurant and you were impressed by our food!
Greetings from Gabriella and Luca Baita la Coche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baita La Coche also viewed

Claviere, Province of Turin
Claviere, Province of Turin
 
Montgenevre, Hautes-Alpes
Cesana Torinese, Province of Turin
 
Claviere, Province of Turin
Montgenevre, Hautes-Alpes
 

Been to Baita La Coche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing