We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, excellent food with especially helpful and friendly staff”
Review of Hotel Clari

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Clari
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Claviere
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 16, 2011

Great all-round. Started by being able to organise my stay on-line with wonderful Lisa on reception who has near perfect English. I was taken free of charge to and fro the railway station (20 min drive). My room was very warm, spacious, well fitted out, free wi-fi and satellite TV, had a view as I'd imagine all rooms would. Location just out of the centre with a 5-10 min. walk to lifts and village centre, but the bonus is it's quiet. The food was very good, evening meal was an appetiser, then three courses, but especially as the menu was adapted by the chef for me as a vegetarian - the waiter/handiman spoke perfect English and was really helpful all through my stay - as were all the staff, giving it a very friendly feel. I'd thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FFC28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 197 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank fitnesscerbone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matteo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarihotel, Direttore at Hotel Clari, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank robinval72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarihotel, Direttore at Hotel Clari, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Zmimmoztorino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: prendre chambre vue sur la vallée et sestriere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Claviere
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bes
Hotel Bes
#2 of 6 in Claviere
159 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Chalet Casa Cesana
Hotel Chalet Casa Cesana
#2 of 8 in Cesana Torinese
94 reviews
1.5 mi away
Anova Hotel & Spa
Anova Hotel & Spa
#1 of 7 in Montgenevre
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Cima del Bosco
Hotel Cima del Bosco
#1 of 1 in Sauze di Cesana
247 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Alba
Hotel Villa Alba
#5 of 8 in Cesana Torinese
28 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Miramonti
Hotel Miramonti
#5 of 6 in Claviere
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Clari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Clari

Address: Regione San Gervasio 1, 10050 Claviere, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Claviere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Claviere
Price Range: $80 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Clari 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in Claviere, in the heart of the Alps on the border between Italy and France to 1760 meters above sea level, has 16 rooms of different types.The Milky Way and 420 km of ski slopes in winter, summer turns into a huge spectacle of nature.From golf to the trails for all levels, an adventure park a few miles and the Tibetan Bridge right at the entrance of the village, and last but not least excellent restaurants.We have a guide of the National Academy of mountain bike, which will help you discover the hidden corners in this place unique in the world.Bikers are welcome.Nature guaranteed 365 days a year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Clari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing