We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Weekend!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Caledon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cadogan Farm Adventures Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 6 Caledon B&B and Inns
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely Weekend!”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Have been to Cadogan Farm a few times, spent a wonderful day at a yoga and spa retreat with a group of fun loving ladies and decidied to go back for a weekend.
Relaxing quiet country side, we went for walks, swimming in the gorgeous indoor pool and hot tub then a sauna! Loved the atmosphere and though we didn't ride just visiting the horses was great. Loads of space, just amazing have your own floor with lovely kitchen, dining and bar area that walk out to lawn and small lake. Bedrooms are luxurious, quiet and comfortable,felt like a queen. Gina is very friendly and helpful, gave us lots of privacy.
Will definitly go back, fall colour would be beautiful, even winter would be great there is a fireplace near the pool........

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely, great linens!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanne406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cadogan F, Owner at Cadogan Farm Adventures Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
J - thanks so much for your kind words and feedback.
We were so happy to have you back to stay with us and are looking forward to seeing you again in a couple of weeks for the " Fabulous Fall Colour" event , kindly put on by Mother Nature :)
All the best,
Gina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2013

All i can say is....WOW !!! what a day...was looking for a hockey team bonding experience and we got way more than we thought possible. Cadogan Farms brought together 17 families through hiking, walking, fishing, swimming, wild-man tracker, bbq's, fire-pit, wet-pit and an obstacle course. It was beyond fun for all ages in attendance. The team learned how to work together, how to communicate strategies, how to rely on one another for support (both physical and mental). By the end of the day...our 17 families came together with a unique immeasurable bonding experience that will last a LIFE TIME. THANK YOU SO MUCH...We'll be back Gina !!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cadogan F, Owner at Cadogan Farm Adventures Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you very much A. We had so much fun with you all during your adventure camp, what a great bunch of boys! ( the parents werent bad either :))
I was very pleased to get your note, that the team were really working well together and had really bonded , Heres wishing you a winning season and look forward to seeing you again.
Best regards,
Gina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

My fiance and I spent 3 nights at Cadogan Farm Adventures Bed & Breakfast. When I first contacted Gina by email, she was helpful and thorough with details about the room availabilities and asked me what we wanted to do. My main aim was to take advantage her facility offering equine experiences, in addition to the B&B. She helped us customize a program to both our skill levels and our plans for this weekend escape.

We arrived later than anticipated on Thursday evening but Gina was warm and welcoming and invited us in to get settled quickly. The house is a stunning home with an indoor pool, sauna, jacuzzi that looks out the back of the house. If you're not interested in keeping busy with horse back riding, there is plenty to hike, fish or just relax and savour being out of the city. I am a big fan of Gina's philosophy of being as UN-intrusive as possible during our stay and just providing what we require and then giving us our space in her beautiful home--this has not been the case in some of the other places I've been to so this was wonderful. The highest calibre customer service is the type that is invisible yet anticipates your needs and whims perfectly.

Breakfast is a "make at your leisure" type where the kitchen is fully stocked with anything you could want to eat in the morning and the freedom to cook at our leisure. I enjoyed this convenience as we were riding mid-morning so I didn't want to wake-up, eat fast, and then run out the door; this gave us the opportunity to get up a little earlier and slowly get our bodies awake for our daily activities.

Because the main objective was to get as much riding in as possible, we didn't have the chance to go fishing, hiking or play tennis/basketball but another time! Our schedule was basically Friday morning assessment ride, afternoon outdoor ride then Saturday was a repeat of a similar schedule and we ended with a Sunday morning estate trail ride. This is the schedule created for us but you can customize whichever might suit your needs.

Our morning rides were at a local neighbour farm that has an (huge!) indoor riding ring and this is likely to prepare us for our afternoon rides which were on Cadogan Farm lands in a huge open field. I have to say, this experience was amazing because rarely do we have the chance to truly ride without boarders, walls or other obstructions. This was an exhilarating experience and huge test to our skill development. Our estate ride on Sunday morning was equally fantastic when we had the chance to see the rest of the property and just relax some more and get to our the horses we were riding over the weekend.

Saturday night peaked with the bonfire that was lit for us and ready when we returned from our outing to the Brampton Fall Fair. Even before we had the chance to ask for one, she asked us if we wanted one! I loved the time we got to spend outside by the fire and just being in nature without a tv blaring in the background or computers.

If you're looking for a chance to get away from the city, this is an amazing place to go. It's both close enough that the drive isn't epic and far enough that you can truly leave the buzz of the city behind you. Gina is a phenomenal hostess who will make your stay absolutely lovely and unforgettable.

(NB: I found a video on YouTube that could give more of a visual of Gina's home. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aNM00bUQom4)

Room Tip: In the warmer months, there is an "Glamzebo" available for booking. It's not something...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Deborah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cadogan F, Owner at Cadogan Farm Adventures Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely comments and feedback.
You were truly delightful guests and it was a pleasure to have you here with us.
I really look forward to seeing you both again soon!

Kind regards,

Gina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caledon
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Bolton
0.0 mi away
Millcroft Inn & Spa
Millcroft Inn & Spa
#1 of 1 in Alton
625 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hockley Valley Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Orangeville Inn & Suites
0.0 mi away
Inn on the Moraine
Inn on the Moraine
#2 of 6 in Caledon
42 reviews
0.0 mi away
Forks of the Credit Inn
Forks of the Credit Inn
#1 of 6 in Caledon
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cadogan Farm Adventures Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cadogan Farm Adventures Bed and Breakfast

Property: Cadogan Farm Adventures Bed and Breakfast
Address: 15930 St Andrew's Rd, Caledon, Ontario L7C 2R8, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Caledon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Caledon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Caledon Horse Farm Estate offering superior Bed & Breakfast accommodations and excellent recreational facilities.Cadogan Farm Adventures also offers equestrians a Bed & Bale option, so bring your horses!Located in the stunning Hills of the Headwaters, close to the Caledon Equestrian Park and Toronto Airport. Transfers can be arranged. We encourage our guests to come and soak up the joy of country living, peaceful, relaxing, tranquil surroundings and spend time with our horses, having a true farm adventure. Helping you plan your activities to suit your particular wish list, is all part of the fun. We presently offer three suites."The Panorama Room" a king suite with private balcony, overlooking a stunning vista of gardens and trout pond. Large en suite with double sinks, huge soaking Jaccuzi tub, and shower. Clock/ radio, tea/coffee facilities. Luxurious robes and slippers are provided. Rates vary seasonally. Double occupancy "The Cadogan Suite" is a 2 bedroom suite with 2 queen beds, shared full en suite bathroom, tub/shower, clock/radio, tea/coffee facilities. Adjacent private balcony available. Luxurious robes and slippers are provided. Rates vary seasonally, acommodates up to 4 persons. The Garden Suite, this is a wonderful family sized suite - with a king size bed and a queen size bed. Private full bathroom adjacent. Full walkout to your own patio area and gardens. A full country farm breakfast is provisioned for you to prepare and enjoy, at your leisure.We offer a very large relaxing spa lounge with fireplace, pool table, large screen TV, juice bar, fully equipped kitchen and washroom. Adjacent to the lounge is the indoor pool, Jacuzzi hot tub and Sauna room. Perhaps the end to your perfect day would be sitting by our large campfire at the dock and listening to the sounds of the wildlife all around. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing