We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very special place. ”
Review of Tamthai

Tamthai
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed December 12, 2017 via mobile

Situated along the meandering River Meuse in lush countryside this former patisserie has developed into a top class Thai restaurant. Superb food, wine, service and attention to every detail makes for a very very special place. It is impossible to suggest an item from the menu as everything is cooked fresh and to order.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank 838gerryp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 98 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2017 via mobile

Our visit wasn't planned, we just randomly stopped here on our way home from Annevoie gardens. And we are glad we did.
We were greeted by a nice man, who, as soon as we sat down at our table, brought us a high chair for our 1-year old. We didn't even need to ask!
Their menus are in french only, but this kind waiter patiently answered all of our questions regarding dishes in english.
Food was delicious and really quickly served. I also recommend leaving some room for their yummy desserts.
Overall, a great experience!

Date of visit: June 2017
1  Thank Urša L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2017 via mobile

If you like Thai food i can only say go there.
When you are used to the Thai stile and like a little more spicy food? You ask for: Prik-Nam-Pla and they will bring you a small bowl with pepper garlic and some fish saus and Lemon. Enjoy the good life, a roi mak mak ( delicious)
My wife ordered spicy seafood salad and i ordered chicken coconut milk soup.

Were trying to reserve a place in the restaurant for tomorrow. Its a very well place for the locals so dont forget to reservate a place.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Chris1600503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: March 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2019
Google Translation

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tamthai also viewed

Profondeville, Namur Province
Riviere, Profondeville
 
Yvoir, Namur Province
Dinant, Namur Province
 
Namur, Namur Province
Namur, Namur Province
 

Been to Tamthai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing