We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Relais Villa del Golfo & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Baja(Cannigione)(Great Value!)
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Blu Hotel Morisco Village(Cannigione)(Great Value!)
$111
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Micalosu(Cannigione)
$149
$62
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
B&B Oltremare(Cannigione)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$636
$318
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$771
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
Resort Cala di Falco(Cannigione)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveler rating
208
99
16
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
99
16
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hotelcakessea viewcosta smeraldalocal restaurantsluxury suitefarmhouse restaurantwalk into townday tripcomfortable roomssun terraceper personlovely viewminute strollloved this hotelchoice of restaurantsrelaxing stay
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 338 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2012

What a place!!! Heaven in earth!!! It is the perfect place to stay while you can visit the "Emerald Coast" and the Madeleine Islands. We loved it, it was a pity that it was rather expensive to stay there all our holidays... maybe next time... :)
Our villa was just lovely: well decorated room and large bed, nice bathroom and bathtub, great sitting area and a nice couch in the terrace to enjoy the overlooking the Gulf of Arzacenna. For us it was not a problem, but there are a lot of stairs to get to some of the villas/rooms. The swimming-pool was nice, but a little bit cold.
We asked where we could have dinner outside of the hotel and they recommended us the agriturismo of the hotel (obviously), so there we went and it was a nice move. We had a delicious typical Sardinian dinner. The breakfast was by the pool and it was amazing. It had a delicious selection of homemade pastries and cakes. Large amount of fresh fruit, perfectly cut and presented.
Our only complain is that we need to go to the reception area to have the free Wi Fi, that is not comfortable at all... Anyway, we were alone there (maybe because we were there in June and it was not a lot of people), so we could have a nice private conversation with some friends and family.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FabyRuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

This has to be the best hotel we've ever stayed in.! The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful and the whole ambience – from the decor through to the background music and fragrances – was incredibly relaxing and the stay was completed by the best massage I’ve ever had.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Southdownsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2012

It is not very near the beach but they take you there and back so that is not too much of a problem. They are also happy to take you to nearby restaurants and pick you up later. So, all in all, excellent service. If you stay there and you like sailing, make a point of chartering their boat though unfortunately the crew lets you do very little on the boat, which is a pity because it would make the sailing a lot more fun. Still, well worth a stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JamesXXI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

We stayed at one of the private villas with our very own pool. The view,location and facilities were amazing. One thing to keep in mind is its about 1.5km to the town and the town beach isn't great but there is a free shuttle that will take you to the bigger beaches. I'd also highly reccomend the sailing boat trip offered thought the hotel. As for value, well you get what you pay for and I wouldn't expect to pay any less for a villa overlooking the Mediterranean.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Veronika_Kaschenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

Looking out from the balcony over the costa smeralda and the clear blue Mediterranean it's obvious thre is much to like about this hotel. The room was clean and spacious. Fantastic views from the large balcony. Good silent air conditioning and a safe in the room. The bathroom was a little cramped although the shower was good. Excellent shuttle bus to take me to the lovely nearby beaches.

A few small let downs for me though keep this from being great. Personally I wasn't a fan of Cannigione the local town which wasn't at all chic and had a distinct lack of quality restaurants or shops. This aint Porto Cervo it has a good little supermarket but very little else. Also the breakfast was wonderful at the beginning of the week steadily declined as they ran out of mortadella, yogurt and figs during our week long stay! Also one of the waiters claimed not to know what the English for eggs or coffee were - i suspect he was just arrogant but a little training might be good! I should point out that apart from breakfast the other staff were great - maids, front desk team and the drivers.

However these quibbles shouldn't detract from a largely positive and relaxing stay in this good 4* hotel.

Room Tip: Pay extra for the sea view
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank suitcasebandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews