We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favourite restaurant in Cannigione”

Al Novantuno, restaurant & more
Ranked #29 of 45 Restaurants in Cannigione
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Our favourite restaurant in Cannigione”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We recently spent a week in Cannigione where we enjoyed some excellent food, although Al Novantuno was our favourite by far. Its in a great location down by the marina - the evening market was just starting the week we were there which was nice for an after dinner stroll. The pasta and the seafood were both excellent, both as part of the evening a la carte or the 14 euro (excellent value!) lunchtime set menu. The service was fabulous, the staff were very helpful, attentive and cheerful. Highly recommended!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheBrookies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    61
    23
    16
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Savigny, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very pleasant restaurant at the port of Cannigione”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

A local advised us to try it out. My husband had tuna carpaccio with strawberry and kiwi. Simply divine. He followed with a bottarga pasta (based on fish eggs). I indulged in mussels and shellfish. Excellent. The wine suggestion could not have been better. The staff has a big smile, attends to your wishes, makes very good suggestions. We booked again for our farewell diner.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Isis1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We had a thoroughly enjoyable meal at this restaurant. The service was excellent. I had spaghetti with clams as a starter and then tuna with sesame seeds as a main course. Both dishes were fabulous. The tuna steak was extremely large and although l have a good appetite, my husband had to help finish it! The tuna was 20 euros and the salad was 5 euros and was really good value. The salad was more than enough for the 2 of us to share. My husband had gnocchi to start and then mixed grilled seafood, both of which he really enjoyed. There was a good selection of wines. The restaurant was quiet and the view over the marina was lovely. We will go back again before the end of our holiday.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roblin6668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great pasta”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Lovely crab pasta though a wee bit llight on the crab. Opposite the marina this was a notch above the average. Lovely staff, child friendly. Would go back xx

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Very nice local food and wines”
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Very nice local food and wines. Friendly waiters that help you choosing your menu. Also the kids are very welcome.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mauritsvv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Novantuno, restaurant & more also viewed

Cannigione, Arzachena
Cannigione, Arzachena
 

Been to Al Novantuno, restaurant & more? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing