We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveler rating
57
68
42
18
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
68
42
18
14
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 199 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2015 via mobile

I was there with my fiancee for 5 days. The garden and surrounding landscapes are amazing! Considering the location (15 km from Palau, Maddalena Island, Porto Cervo and all the beautiful locations of costa smeralda), the cleaning service and the availability and kindness of the staff this hotel has in my opinion a very good compromise between price and service. It can even run for 4 stars with few improvements. Do not forget you are in Costa Smeralda! Those that want to have "cheap" holidays and be treated as in a 5 star for sure will not like ;).

Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Alberto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

The hotel has a very nice view and is located very close to the charming village of Cannigione. Rooms etc. are clean and basic. Further, the staff is very friendly. At our last day in the hotel we still needed to plan the rest of our trip trough sardinia and the receptionist (Salvatore) spontaneously helped us doing it which was very nice!

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank tmerckx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

very simple but clean hotel. Efficient and professional service. the best of this hotel is the view from the restaurant. Swimming pool very simple but quite. I had a very small room but stayed only one night. Good distnace to porto cervo (20min) if you rent a car

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evvika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We spent 1 week in Micalosu. We have not tried dinner.

Pros:
- good location, fully relaxing environment in the nature, with an excellent view
- very kind and supporting staff (caretaker guy, receptionists, etc.)
- if you have a good room nice view, weak light pollution (I saw the largest meteor from the balcony ever), clean air
Cons:
- some rooms are smelly, dark holes should be rather used for warehouse
- food quality in breakfast quite poor
- you are in the nature so if you scared of small animals in your room you should better close ALL windows and possible holes and double check before going to bed.

All in:
staff counterbalancing drawbacks of the hotel

Room Tip: Always ask about the room in advance! there are huge differences between room types. If you are 190cm you will surely have problems in the shower.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PandM_hun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

The hotel is situated on a hill with a beautiful view of the sea. The rooms were very spacious and comfortable. The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. In fact the staff went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable and help us with group logistics. They even gave our group a ride to the marina so we would not have to hire a cab for our group. The dinner we had on their veranda was excellent and had amazing views. Breakfast was also very good. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews