We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Stelle Marine Hotel & Resort
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Cannigione
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2010

The resort is really nice, with 7 small buildings on the side of the hill just in front the sea, which is 200 m. far from the rooms.
The service is top level, from the reception to the restaurant.
The chef is a champion and at lunch he cooks fresh fishes and big red prawns and lobsters on the grill near the swimming pool outside, where people can eat and have a rest.
Rooms are confortable and clean.
Perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cibo82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (369)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 369 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2009

Charming hotel. staff really helpful and friendly. We were the only English guests that week but all the staff made an effort to speak in English to us. Rooms and public areas were spotless although not sure whether the hotel warrants 4 stars. Food and service in the resturant was fine and well presented . It is typically Italian-no chips ,beefburgers, thank goodness! Swimming pool was quite small but beautifully maintained and it was generally quiet as most guests went to the beach so no problem getting a sunbed! Some days we were the only two people in the pool! Hotel is about 4km from Cannigione so you may consider hiring a car . We didn't but we managed to get around using buses which was fine.I wouldn't take children above the age of 10 as there is no suitable entertainment for that age group and I would think teenagers would find it too quiet for their tastes. But a lovely holiday if you want to relax - if a little expensive -watch the price of drinks !

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ballette69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2008

Holidays to me should be a break from the usual routine of work and homelife and to be able to relax and set your own pace, thus returning home stress free and relaxed.
If you are in the same opinion as me I urge you not to visit the Stella Marine unless you like to be dictated to and treated as a number rather than an individual!!!
I was very much in need of a relaxing break and looking forward to my visit to Sardinia. Having travelled around the world I have expeienced various types of hospitality and therefore am in the position to compare!!
There was a slight delay and on arriving at the hotel we were ushered like animals to go to the restaurant which would be closing in 10 mins. On arriving at the restaurant with no direction from staff we sat down at the nearest table then was informed this is where we would sit for the rest of our stay!! Unfortunateley this was near the toilets so my partner who speaks Italian said we would not be sitting here for future meals and the Maitre d became very flustered!! he then asked us our room number which of course having been directed straight to the restaurant we did not have, another problem for the maitre!!!!
After a very hurried meal we were shown to our room and I immediately asked to be moved as the room although clean was VERY basic with severe lack of storage and no room to swing a cat!!!!
I was told all rooms are the same and these rooms were for Thomas Cook guests!! very strange the photos in Thomas Cook brochure were not like this room.
Tired and weary we accepted the reasons and went to bed. At 4 am and in fact for the rest of the week were were awoken by a COOK-A-DOODLE-DO who continued to shout until hotel was awake. I think this might be a ploy by management to get guests out of rooms early!!!!!!!
We were on the ground floor and a very inconsiderate guests wore loud shoes which seemed to be clip clopping on and off throught the night!!! very inconsiderate!!!
If you were not in the restaurant by 8pm food from the buffet would be scarce and not refilled. Meals were hurried and as 9pm approached lo and behold food put away tables cleared even if you were still eating tables next to you stripped and laid for breakfast, very unprofessional. Where was the relaxed leisurely meals I heard Italians encourage?? certainly not at the Stella Marine-more like boot camp, fill your plate eat quick and out!!!!
The hotel is in the middle of nowhere so car hire is a must unless you want to be confined to the hotel and dictatorship of the staff!!! Again the brochure portrays a 'short' walk to the Marina where local shops are!! Untrue!!
The beach is beautiful and very nice staff there!! Only problem was weather changed so we had 3 out of 7 nice days to go to beach.
Once further thing take a kettle and tea making bits as no kettle in room and hot chocolate in hotel is 7 euros a cup!!!
Sardinia is beautiful, rugged and unspoilt what spoils it is the military style staff who want to organise you!!
A final note once you have checked out the staff do not want to know you even to help guests get on the correct coach to the airport. Not even a "goodbye" how very rude!!
The coach driver did not speak English and we found he had left 5 guests behind and proceeded to return to hotel to then to be told they were in a taxi. If hotel staff had ensured guests departed correctly this would not have happened.
Arriverderci!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank DancingqueenSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2008

Quite dissapointing stay. The hotel web site does not provide a real idea of the hotel. The pool is smaller than the one you see in the website. The rooms are simply correct and I do not think the hotel on the whole deserve the 4 stars rating.
The access to the beach is not so easy as the hotel says, furthermore the beach is crowded and beach bar is very poor.
I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank AMP2008_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2006

Great Hotel - very clean and modern facilities which compliment the surrounding area. Service was both friendly and efficient and the beach is a short easy walk away! Plently of good reasonable restaurants about 5 mins drive away in the main area of Cannigione. Would definitely stay there again, if wanting a quiet relaxing holiday away from the masses.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Detken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2006

I have very mixed feelings about this hotel. You cannot fault the location - it is set in very attractive gardens and it is only a short walk to a beautiful beach that is very clean and has a pleasant beach bar. However, I would only recommend it for someone looking for total peace and quiet as there is nothing in the immediate area other than a couple of small shops (about 20 minute walk). Cannigione is a pleasant town although small.

The staff in the hotel were very friendly although the service was a little haphazard at times but their English was very, very limited. The food was beautifully presented but a little bland and, as a vegetarian, the menu was somewhat limited.

The accomodation was disappointing to say the least. We booked a suite and although it could, technically be described as such the bedroom was small, the 'sitting room' just contained a couple of sofa beds and nothing else and the bathroom was basic. The shower (no bath) was not particularly clean and the towels were very rough. There were no tea/coffee making facilities in the room, no welcome package at all, no bathrobes and a very small mini bar which was very expensive (3 euros for a 1/2 litre bottle of water).

We did enjoy our stay but were glad it was only a week and, although we would visit Sardinia again, we would not return to the Stelle Marine

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lisade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
London UK
18
Reviewed October 9, 2005

Area very quiet and Hotel falls down on entertainment in the evening. TV in rooms advertised as having satellitte, but the only english speaking stations were, BBC world news, CNN world news, German Sky sport when some english speaking commentators were on and German MTV when english artists on. Rest were Italian or German.
Rooms could have done with DVD machine + decent sized televisions. Maybe a radio with english speaking stations.
Buffet breakfast uninspiring - poor choices, not fresh fruit tinned, only eggs & toast hot, coffee ok.
Dinner in restaurant very nuvelle quisine = e.g. small portions & poncey. Matre D so softly spoken hard to understand him and lacked athority with the waiters and waitresses - walking round looking down.
Bar service laughable and slow - one girl very poor, but manager aloof at first then ok. Both suffered from short term memory loss a bit of a disadvantage.
Should move guy form beach bar up to main hotel and make him food and beverage manager.
Rooms great, beach, cleaning & house keeping staff exceptional.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cannigione
3.5 mi away
Airone Hotel
Airone Hotel
#1 of 22 in Baia Sardinia
563 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Li Finistreddi
Hotel Li Finistreddi
#2 of 12 in Cannigione
185 reviews
2.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Smeraldo Beach
Grand Hotel Smeraldo Beach
#6 of 22 in Baia Sardinia
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Colonna Resort
Colonna Resort
#4 of 21 in Porto Cervo
702 reviews
1.3 mi away
Blu Hotel Laconia Village
Blu Hotel Laconia Village
#4 of 12 in Cannigione
418 reviews
2.4 mi away
Blu Hotel Morisco Village
Blu Hotel Morisco Village
#3 of 12 in Cannigione
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stelle Marine Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stelle Marine Hotel & Resort

Address: Localita Mannena SNC, 07021 Cannigione, Arzachena, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Arzachena > Cannigione
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cannigione
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cannigione
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cannigione
Price Range: $135 - $545 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Stelle Marine Hotel & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Stelle Marine Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stelle Marine Hotel Cannigione
Stelle Marine Hotel And Resort
Stelle Marine Hotel & Resort Sardinia/Cannigione

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing