We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great deal at Costa Smeralda”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Blu Hotel Morisco Village
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Cannigione
Poing, Germany
Level Contributor
82 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“great deal at Costa Smeralda”
Reviewed May 9, 2010

We were on a motorbike tour through Sardegna and we got a recommendation for the hotel from a local bar. For a 4 star hotel we got a great rate (52 Euro for a single room incl. breakfast). The room was clean, well furnished and had everything we needed. The hotel itself is situated near the main road through Cannigione. The hotel ha a garage, swimming pool, a bar and a restaurant. The breakfast buffet is compared to other Italian hotels very good.
The only thing we didn't like was the presence of several travel groups (mostly elderly people) at the night we stayed. However, for the great rate we got there was nothing to query.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tirolerbua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    318
    104
    48
    35
See reviews for
452
144
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2009

The hotel is a nice, clean and modern hotel.

The rooms are well equipped and fairly spacious. Our room had reasonable air conditioning, a safe, a fridge, a tv (with no English language channels), a small balcony and a nice bathroom.

The entertainment during the day is good, with a nice team organizing sports etc (Jonny was especially entertaining). The evening entertainment is pretty poor. Some nights there were quizzes etc (all in Italian), other nights were karaoke (all in Italian) and some nights there was a guy playing piano and singing (all in Italian).

The service at the hotel was ok. The front desk staff spoke partial English, the bar staff spoke no English and the entertainment staff spoke very good English.

The facilities at the hotel were ok, with a nice pool and a tent setup as a Gym. The Bar felt more like a fast food outlet, which is strange because the food was neither fast nor what I would describe as food.

Which bring me onto the food ...... The food at the hotel was extremely disappointing. We had half board accommodation and only ate in the restaurant twice. The food was always overcooked and bland, with little option if you didn't like the 'theme' for the evening. We ended up eating out, which was incredibly expensive.

Overall the hotel was ok, but it is certainly not 4 stars and it wasn't value for money.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Munch_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2009

We stayed for 4 days at the hotel. It's a fairly new hotel with 160 rooms. Most rooms have a small balcony (we didn't, which was somewhat disappointing). The hotel has no access to the beach, and there is no beach in walking distance, although the hotel has a shuttle that transports guest once an hour to a beach that is a few kilometers away. Unfortunately there are no loungers and sunshades belonging to the hotel, so either you had to rent them or buy something at one of the shops.

Summary: OK for a few days, but pretty expensive (which may apply to a lot of hotels in Sardegna).

The good points:
The rooms were clean, the furniture (as everything in the hotel) was new, there was a large pool with room for everybody. The personnel was very friendly, and there was always somebody there who spoke English (and sometimes even somebody who could speak German).

The bad points:
Our room had air conditioning, but it didn't seem to work - regardless of the desired temperature it was always too warm and the AC didn't seem to do more than a fan would do.

The food was plentyful, but not very good. We had breakfast and supper included. Breakfast was missing fresh fruits and real juice, the scrambled eggs were very runny. There was some fried bacon that we did't try because it looked rather suspicious, and there was just one kind of meat (salami). For supper there was a buffet of starters, some selections of pasta and two kinds of meat/fish, but pasta and meat clearly showed that they were cooked in industrial quantities and wasn't as tasty as it is even in cheap restaurants.
Drinks had to be ordered, and after each order we got a bill that listed the current order and the total sum which was added to the room bill. Unfortunately our first bill didn't start at 0 Euro, but at 10 Euros - it appears the previous guests at our room had something for 10 Euros that was put on our bill. We finally managed to convince the staff that we didn't spend those 10 Euros and didn't have to pay them in the end.

There is no internet at the hotel, and the staff couldn't tell us where we could find an internet cafe (all they could tell us that there is no internet cafe nearby).

On 3 of the 4 evenings there was some loud enterntainement/music at the pool from 9 to 11. Unfortunately our room faced the pool, and we always tried to stay out until 11, because the music was very loud.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frunobulax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
54 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2009

New hotel in quite small city, can be reached by 30 mins drive from Olbia. Rooms OK, standard space in rooms. We had HB, breakfest was all the time same (egs, bacon, 1 type of salami + ham, sweets etc), dinner OK, every day different, nice choice of antipasti + 2 main dishes (meat) and 3 types of pasta. Staff very helpfull, kind. Not all of staff speak english, but always helpful. Very nice pool, enough sun beds.
Attention - the floor in all places of hotel including rooms is made of tile, so once you are not staying in top floor, you may be disturbed by neighbours from upper floor by any move of chair or with heels etc - definately ask for top floor!! We have stayed in top floor and we had no problems :) The rooms has different types of balconies, some are very spacious, but some (mainly with sea view - towards the garden) are very small so if you plan to spend a lot of time on balcony, make sure that you get right room. When we have arrived, we got room in 1st floor with small balcony, but upon request we was moved to desired room immediately.
There is animation every afternoon in the pool area and live music every evening. Some of animation in afternoon is quite noisy and the live music in evening was terrible so should you preffer quite stay, make sure that you don´t have a pool view.
In overal, we was quite satisfied with the stay with respect to the price 350 EUR pp, we had only one issue related to cleaning. However the room was clean in general, they do not wash the floor often I guess and the floor in balcony was not cleaned all week. The rest of room was kept quite OK.
Last, but not least, if you like to stay in a nice beach, you should have a car avaliable or choice another hotel. There is a public beach aprox 5 mins walking distance from hotel, but very small and not nice at all. I definately recomend to have a car hired, you can drive just 5-15 mins north direction from hotel to find very nice beaches.
When comming by car, ask for free outside parking. You can park on the street too, but there is free outside parking in the hotel area

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skopik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2008

The hotel is on the edge of a small town and residential area. The hotel is clean with bold coloured painted walls in reception, restaurant and lounge. All drinks are added to your hotel card and running total receipts given with every purchase. The bedrooms are clean and my room did not have a bath just a shower. Clean towels daily and alternate day change of bed linen. Small fridge in the room (free of charge) and safety deposit box in room (free of charge). Excellent continental buffet breakfast but hot food ie bacon and sausage not good (very fatty).
Evening dinner is excellent for starters and main course but I found dessert was disappointing, no cake, no ice cream or Italian puddings just fruit and/or pastry tart. We were the only British people there. The hotel was full of Italian and German holiday makers. The lounge is small and the entertainment is recorded music and resident German keyboard player. The handful of shops in the town close at 8.00pm and dinner is at 7.30pm so after dinner the shops are closed. Sardinia is rustic, relaxing, lovely beaches but not alot else.

  • Liked — Comfortable beds and pillows and clean
  • Disliked — Entertainment of an evening
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EnglandSuncream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cannigione
1.2 mi away
Blu Hotel Laconia Village
Blu Hotel Laconia Village
#6 of 12 in Cannigione
278 reviews
14.3 mi away
Marmorata Village
Marmorata Village
#11 of 25 in Santa Teresa Gallura
833 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Borgo dei Pescatori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Airone Hotel
Airone Hotel
#1 of 23 in Baia Sardinia
461 reviews
58.2 mi away
Cala Gonone Beach Village
Cala Gonone Beach Village
#5 of 20 in Cala Gonone
1,077 reviews
82.5 mi away
Arbatax Park Resort - Borgo Cala Moresca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blu Hotel Morisco Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blu Hotel Morisco Village

Property: Blu Hotel Morisco Village
Address: Via Amalfi, 07020 Cannigione, Arzachena, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Arzachena > Cannigione
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cannigione
#3 Family Hotel in Cannigione
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cannigione
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Blu Hotel Morisco Village 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Blu Hotel Morisco Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blu Hotel Cannigione
Blu Hotel Morisco Village Sardinia/Cannigione

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing