We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blu Hotel Morisco Village
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Baja(Cannigione)(Great Value!)
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$316
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Micalosu(Cannigione)
$148
$61
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$99
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$323
$289
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
$106
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Resort Cala di Falco(Cannigione)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (927)
Filter reviews
927 results
Traveler rating
322
392
120
53
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
322
392
120
53
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspublic beachper nightsea viewbajameatcouplesbeachescleanlinesssunbedsshade
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 927 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We spent a week here in July 2012 with our 14-month old son. A very comfortable hotel that suited our needs perfectly. Room very clean, with everything we needed and space to accommodate a cot. Staff very friendly; food perfectly adequate. Only slight complaints would be that the restaurant had a bit of a canteen atmosphere (though staff could not have been more helpful) and air con in room couldn't be turned to less than 22 degrees. But all in all, a great place for a family holiday

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
4  Thank Tedward_11_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

Blu Hotel Morisco is a very nice 4-star hotel and a good place for the family vacation. The hotel was built in 2008 and still looks new and beautiful - and it is kept very clean. It is a safe and friendly environment with space for children to play. For us as Danes, it was very interesting to experience the very Italian style holiday. There is a strong time structure each day and schedules are kept, and so are the hotel’s rules. The 5-6 entertainers are very good and so motivated and we really enjoyed the Italian ballads/pop-songs before dinner and later in the evening. The restaurant at Blu Hotel Morisco serves delicious Italian food, which expanded our understanding of the Italian cuisine. We recommend having a rental car available; there is much to see on the Costa Smeralda. There is free parking inside the gate to the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Peter_Heisenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

My husband and I are a young couple looking for a quiet getaway. the hotel was great for families with young children, not really a romantic getaway. However, we hired a car at the airport and use to drive to the quieter areas.

There isn't much of a nightlife, there are a few bars nearby and a daily evening market which is great for a few little bits of jewellery etc. for a few more promenades etc you're better off going to nearby proto cervo.

The hotel is clean and spacious, the pool is big and has a great atmosphere in the daytime, there are a few staff nearby for entertainment who keep the kiddies busy. You have to wear a swimming cap if you're going to get into the water, these are available form reception for 1 euro. we stayed on a half board basis which included breakfast and dinner, both my husband and I are vegetarians so this is usually an issue. at Blu Morisco breakfast can be a little repetitive, the usual toast, cereal, yoghurt, no beans unfortunatleym which my other half wasnt too happy about! Dinner was a mix of mediterranean salad (olives, pickles, roast veg), there are plenty of options for non veg, we had to have pasta everyday (however we didnt stay in the hotel for dinner everyday so wasnt too bad). the hotel put on enetertainment in the evening whoch finished at about 10.30-11 for the kiddies and live singing.

Most of the tourists were from mainland Italy or Germany, not many of them spoke English apart from the reception staff who were very friendly (Particularly Sonya, Anna and Roberto). there is a daily traim that goes to the nearby beach every half hour and costs 2 euros per person. we used this on one day but found other beaches that were more beautiful. Of course costa esmerelda was beautiful but we [referred baia Sardinia beach with soft white sand and clear water, also there were nice outdoor cafes or lunch/dinner overlooking the beach which were good value for money and had great food.

Hiring a car was a good idea if you want to explore ther beaches, once you get use to driving on the opposite side of the road the directions are fairly easy and everything is sign posted quite well.

Room Tip: get a pool view room.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Kajal23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

This hotel does deserve its four stars for the facilities it has on offer and the cleanliness of the entire place, including the immaculate grounds, but in terms of the location and food it's more 3 star than 4.
We arrived at the hotel last Monday afternoon after a two and a half hour transfer (beware deals like ours which incorporate a flight into Alghero instead of Olbia, as it's 180kms drive!) and at first we were disappointed with the hotel's location in a small town but away from any beach or harbour. However, we soon found that these are only a short walk away and easily reached.
The hotel has its sister Blu Baia hotel next door and this offers a much quieter pool area and grounds which give a blessed relief from the noise and bustle of the Morisco's pool whiich being high season had lots of children. The food at the Baia looks to be a level above the Morisco, which tries hard with its huge buffet array to cater for all nationalities, plus all of those kids - as a result the food in the main is ok but not particularly good or very Italian. Note, the restaurant staff start to clear away well in advance of the published closing time, so if you snooze, you loose!
All in all, a good hotel with excellent staff, in a smallish town on a beautiful island with hundreds of safe beaches.

Room Tip: Many rooms on the back of the buildings ovelook the noisy pool area - room 221 is a good bet!
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Robireyno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

AI have been back only few weeks from this 5 days break and must say I liked the hotel.
The only thing that needs improvement is the food, as quantity, quality, variety.
Found that the dishes were quite small and some of the dishes were not enough for all the guests, so some had to look while others were eating.
Also the staff doesn't try to speak another language, I was there while there were guests from other countres and the animators only connected with the italian speaking guest.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MarianoN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews