We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Chateau Inn Sylvan Lake
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Sylvan Lake
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Nice clean place to stay and the service was excellent, as everyone was there to help the guests. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable and everything was clean. With there being lots of snow, they had the parking lot very clean and useable. Loved the free cookies at the front desk, as they really hit the spot for a late night snack.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 333dons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chateau Inn Sylvan Lake, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

So glad you appreciated the little touches that we try to implement to enhance your stays. Please come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Chateau Inn Sylvan Lake
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 196 reviews

Reviewed December 25, 2013

Had a great sleep and accommodations. Hotel was very quiet and hotel staff were very accommodating. Good location. Centrally located in Sylvan Lake right across from the lake front. Nice view and comfy beds. Had everything we needed for our stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Went for a girls weekend, this is the second stay at this location for a girls trip and I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Syvan Lake! Always clean, great breakfast & great staff!!
I would recommend any family members or friends to stay at this location!
After a really horrible experience at another motel in Sylvan Lake The Best Western Plus is highly recommended! We always take advantage of the pool and hot tub which are always clean.
This motel is within walking distance to some good restaurants and fun night life! We will be back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

A must! The best hotel in Sylvan Lake. Great staff, great hotel, with a great view of the lake. The staff at the desk are very accomadating. The hotel is right across the street from the beach, great for an evening walk or a day at the Wild Rapids water slides.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Greg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I only stayed one night because I was testing a rig towards Rocky Mountain House.
The room was very clean when I arrived, the check in was fast and very informative, they did tell me about the pool and fitness centre and the times they were open and closed.
to be nit-picky...the shower took a while to heat up to a temp I like and the pressure wasnèt the greatest...thank god I'm not a long or thick haired man because if I had to rinse my hair, im sure it would take awhile. Also, there was only two garbage buckets in the room...and for a large room with two beds I had to walk from one end of the room to the other side to get to the only bucket that was in the room, the other was in the washroom...again a nit-pick because there wasn't too much else wrong with the room. Maybe also upgrade the tv channels...I have stayed in different hotels for the same price and cheaper that did have more channels!!
I did stay at the end of the hallway on the third floor out of 4 floors which was pretty quiet

Room Tip: again there was only one better room to be had...and that would be the top 4th floor at the end of t...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

It's usually a hit and miss situation staying at a hotel just on the off peak season. Staff and service is usually lousy and this is the time that hotel facilities are being repaired or serviced. Not so, here at Sylvan Lake. Best Western provided excellent service and the staff were friendly and efficient. Hopefully this is reflective of their summer service as well. Would certainly recommend this hotel, for business (who the heck does business in Sylvan lake?) and pleasure!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Eugene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We had a nice stay as the room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. We got a great deal thru hotwire however full price would have been abit pricey as hotel isn't anything special. The breakfast was good and had a nice variety. I would stay here again. The location was excellent as it was walking distance to the lake.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sylvan Lake
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Sylvan Lake
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Sylvan Lake
Days Inn Sylvan Lake
#3 of 6 in Sylvan Lake
37 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lost Harbour Inn
Lost Harbour Inn
#5 of 6 in Sylvan Lake
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Red Deer Inn & Suites
11.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Red Deer
Radisson Hotel Red Deer
#2 of 29 in Red Deer
891 reviews
13.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Chateau Inn Sylvan Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Chateau Inn Sylvan Lake

Address: 5027 Lakeshore Drive, Sylvan Lake, Alberta T4S 1R3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Sylvan Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Sylvan Lake
Price Range: $124 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Chateau Inn Sylvan Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Chateau Inn Sylvan Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Chateau Inn Sylvan Lake Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing