We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveler rating
10
2
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
2
2
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 14 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2015

Mid-July in a big group for 5 days. Common areas are spotless, beautiful lawn, with great attention to all the plants. Everything looks Mediterranean with a touch of luxurious finishing. The rooms are nicely furnished and clean. We were on the 1st floor above the breakfast area; our shower was the waterfall type, we had AC (which we didn't even need with 32°C outside), fridge/minibar, TV and 3 different, free WiFi networks - perfect.
Staff was very friendly and attentive: upon our arrival we remarked that we were lacking some storage room and blackout curtains for our toddler's afternoon sleep - within hours all was brought in and installed - that's 5* for service alone!
It's clearly the nicest place in Vama Veche, the only one I would stay with a small family (5 min walk to the beach and noisier areas of Vama).
Fully recommended
NB: if you really need A/C ask if your room has it when making reservations

Room tip: Choose upper rooms if quietness & privacy are priorities - otherwise pool bungalows are first choice
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SaschaLa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2015

We stayed at Maris for 1 night but it was enough for us to experience the nice and comfortable stay that you can find at Vila Maris. The rooms are very nice decorated and the bed has a wonderful mattress. Even if they don't have an AC the rooms are cool enough to feel comfortable.
The only thing I can say it can be improved is maybe the attention of the cleaning personnel as I spotted a few spider webs in the room.
The breakfast is the high point as it is very diverse and it can satisfy all kinds of diets. I can't say anything about the pool, it is very nice visually but we didn't swim in it as it's pretty small and it can get very crowded.
We will most certainly come back as it was all in all a very enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alina I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2015 via mobile

In a resort , with a haotic desvoltation , one of really nice place is Vila Maris . Is an accomodation place wich make a perfect match with the seaside . It is on the Black Sea coast but you will feel like on The Meditereeanean Sea . A perfect place on the sea side .

Date of stay: March 2015
Thank Cornel1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2014

Beautiful place BUT the attitude of the reception guy and the owner not enthusiastic at all. Made us feel like they are doing us a favour by letting us stay at Maris. Also, double check what room are you making the reservation for. The interior design of the room I've booked was not matching 100% with the pictures on their website (a nice sofa was moved to another room but was still in the pictures on the website).

Another minus - the jacuzzi was not accessible. It was covered and with no water. The explanation we got for this: not many guests are using it and it has to be cleaned to often cause it gets dust and tree leaves inside it....

Room tip: Ask which rooms have opening at the pool. None of the rooms have fridge.
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Cipri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Nice, clean rooms, comfortable beds, modern showers and friendly and helpful staff. The pool is awesome. It's super central, yet a bit quieter than the rest of Vama Veche. Drinks available at the little beach bar, one day the owners even brought out a little tapas buffet for free by the pool. Recommended!

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank berlinizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews