We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous location @ hosts”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marigot Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Pomme d'Amour
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous location @ hosts”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Our second time staying at this villa and another fabulous stay. We were here last year and liked the place and our hosts so much that we came back and brought 2 friends. In fact we love it so much we're considering eventually buying our own piece of paradise! With a rental car, kindly arranged by Josee, it's really a great base as you can drive North or South or across the island easily for all your day trips. We always aimed to be back on our veranda for a sunset cocktail, before walking down to Marigot Bay for dinner at one of the various restaurants. Our reco is JDs, which serves great, relatively well priced food and is situated directly on the water by the mangroves. You can drive to it but much more fun to take the free boat shuttle especially at night under the stars. Odd tip but taking a walk from the restaurant to the washroom is truly magical! We also enjoyed drinks and dessert (try the pineapple tart with frozen cardamom-yoghurt) at the Hurricane Hole, and Julietta's serves awesome conch fritters and coconut shrimp. We spent our days on beautiful beaches (our faves are Ti Kaye & Jalousie) and hiking and exploring. My husband even took a kite-boarding lesson on the windy Atlantic side at Cas-en-bas, after which we splurged for lunch at Cap Maison, with views over to Martinique. Oh and you must make real chocolate at Boucan and even if you don't, do eat there for a truly divine culinary experience. Wharever you want to do, Pierre and Josee are there to advise and what they don't know, they will find out and ensure you're having exactly the type of vacation you want to have. To say they go out of their way to make you feel welcome and taken care of is understatement. The villa is always clean, the grounds are thick with flowers, fruit and birds, and the view of the pool and the sea heavenly. Enjoy!

Room Tip: There are 3 units and all are equally lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvie2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
66
176
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We stayed at the Villa Pomme d'Amour Jan.11 - Jan. 25, 2014 and highly recommend this property to others. The hospitality of hosts Josee and Pierre has been accurately noted many times in these reviews. If anything, they are more charming and gracious than their previous reviewers have posted. They are a delightful couple who go out of their way to help their guests have terrific visits.

Pomme d"Amour is in a great location. A walk to the village of Marigot Bay (basic grocery shopping, beach and water sports, restaurants and bars) takes less than 15 minutes. Be advised that the walk back is mostly uphill, so add on some time for the return. If one rents a car, the location is a good starting point for trips north to Castries and Rodney Bay or south to Soufriere.

Pomme d'Amour is a lovely property. The pool and grounds are filled with tropical plants and have scenic views of the Caribbean and surrounding hillsides. And the views are great from the tree house gym - definitely a different place to lift weights.

We stayed in the one bedroom unit and particularly enjoyed the long porch. Keeping the three double doors open all the time - even overnight - made the apartment part of the outdoors. The small and efficient kitchen is well equipped, and we made dinner at the villa about half the time. Dining on the porch by candlelight with a bottle of wine (in shorts and with bare feet) made for a memorable experience.

In our opinion, Pomme d'Amour is a perfect spot to stay if one is looking for a low key, tranquil, scenic place for a St Lucian holiday. Thanks Josee and Pierre for a wonderful visit.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hudval2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, CO
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

My husband and I just enjoyed two wonderful nights at the Villa Pomme D'Amour in the gorgeous Marigot Bay. The Owners, Josee and Pierre are so helpful and are a wealth of knowledge for things to do all over the island. Pierre picked us up from the airport and gave us a nice tour on the way back to the villa - including beers at a scenic overlook and a trip to the grocery store! They advised and help set up reservations at wonderful restaurants, a lovely horse ride at the International Pony Club, and suggestions for activities on the rest of our trip.

The villa is gorgeous! We stayed in two of the rooms and they were both lovely. The Owners stock the fridge so you have food for breakfast which is helpful to get you on your way daily! The pool is beautiful and has an amazing framed view of the cove below.

In a nutshell....we just returned from our trip and are already scheming on our next trip back to Josee and Pierre's villa!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stormandmolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We stayed in the two bedroom unit which was well appointed and provided an amazing view. Josee and Pierre (owners) live on site and assisted us with all of our needs. They are great hostesses and made us feel right at home. Our return flight was delayed for two days due to poor weather in Toronto and Josee would not let us pay for the additional two nights. Can't wait to go back again to this Paradise. Thank you Josee and Pierre for a perfect vacation!
Jillian, James, Jessica and Scott

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JScoottO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grandville, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
347 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I visited here in the middle of October for our honeymoon and stayed 9 nights here. It was wonderful, Josee and Pierre are truly amazing as some of the other reviews have stated already, they really make you feel at home. When we need char cole for the grill, or snorkeling gear they provided it for us. They are so knowledgable about the island and often can give you tips and tricks to stay off the beaten path, combined with the villa it makes you feel like you have the island to yourself. The villa has nice amenities, we stayed in the top villa which had two bed rooms, a nice bathroom and a little kitchen and living room that opened up onto a large deck with double french doors. One word to the wise is to plan your meals and that buying local produce over imported food will save you some extra money. Also you will need a car to see most of the island but Josee can arrange so that the car is dropped off and picked up at the villa which is hassle free. However we often had a nice time staying at the villa, swimming in the pool and walking down to marigot bay for lunch or dinner, the walk back up can be a bit taxing but you just have to take your time. If we ever return to St Lucia we will definitely stay here.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank The_GR_Blade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for week 1 of our honeymoon and found Villa Pomme D'Amour to be as fantastic as all the reviews suggested.

Our apartment was very spacious and well equipped, consisting of a bedroom, decent size bathroom, kitchen and lounge. The real reason you will want to stay here is the breathtaking views from the long terrace overlooking rainforest, a swimming pool and the carribean ocean. The view would never get boring and was a delight to wake up to each morning. It will also be the best spot you will ever BBQ in your life!

Each morning, we shared breakfast with our new friends - the local birds that hung around the terrace. Their confidence grows as they get to know you and they were rather entertaining. Just make sure you share your toast or they will get upset and fluff their feathers at you.

The Villa is about a 10 minute walk or 2 minute drive from the harbour. There is also a small (private feeling) beach about 5 minutes walk away as well - very secluded, lots of crabs. Take water shoes!

We simply cannot say enough about Josee and Pierre, the Villa owners. They were brilliant from the moment that Pierre picked us up from the airport till we left. As others have said you can expect some delicious rum punch and pruchetta upon arrival but also excellent hospitality throughout. Josee arranged boat trips, restaurant reservations, car hire, extra fans etc etc for us and we are very grateful. We were also left a nice bottle of bubbly as we had let on in advance it was our honeymoon - a very kind gesture.

In conclusion, this really is the perfect place for a relaxing, quiet getaway. It is romantic and peaceful but near restaurants and bars. It is also a great hub to go and explore the island. We can't recommend Villa Pomme D'Amour enough.

Chris and Sarah Dann

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank cdann83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Villa Pomme D'Amour is a very exciting place to go. It is in close proximity to Marigot bay. The owners- Josee and Pierre, are such a nice people. They are very helpful whenever you need them-for the best restaurants in the area, for renting a boat for the day or arranging something else. They even gave us some clothes-our luggage did not came on the first day, so consider some clothes in your hand luggage:) The villa itself is a small paradise. Nice,clean,amazing views over the Caribbean sea and the lush tropical forest around, warm swimming pool. At night the rainforest is quite noisy from the animals,so a light sleeper may need earplugs. But you get used to it very quickly. And don't forget to take anything and everything about mosquitoes-there are loads.
The island itself is small but it takes some time and you need a car to see all the beaches and attractions. The local people are very nice and helpful. Consider tipping them. The place is really nice and we will recommend Villa Pomme D'amour to all our friends and to all people who read the review. This place is spot on. Thank you ,Josee and Pierre for everything you did for us. Diana, Yana and Bogomil.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marigot Bay
6.1 mi away
Villa Beach Cottages
Villa Beach Cottages
#1 of 12 in Castries
658 reviews
7.6 mi away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
945 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marigot Bay Resort and Marina by Capella
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Anse Chastanet
Anse Chastanet
#7 of 11 in Soufriere
1,168 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marigot Palms Luxury Caribbean Guesthouse and Apartments
7.5 mi away
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Pomme d'Amour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Pomme d'Amour

Property: Villa Pomme d'Amour
Address: Sea View Avenue, Marigot Bay, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Marigot Bay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Marigot Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Villa Pomme d`Amour Hotel Marigot Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing