We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop searching and book this!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marigot Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Pomme d'Amour
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Stop searching and book this!”
Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for week 1 of our honeymoon and found Villa Pomme D'Amour to be as fantastic as all the reviews suggested.

Our apartment was very spacious and well equipped, consisting of a bedroom, decent size bathroom, kitchen and lounge. The real reason you will want to stay here is the breathtaking views from the long terrace overlooking rainforest, a swimming pool and the carribean ocean. The view would never get boring and was a delight to wake up to each morning. It will also be the best spot you will ever BBQ in your life!

Each morning, we shared breakfast with our new friends - the local birds that hung around the terrace. Their confidence grows as they get to know you and they were rather entertaining. Just make sure you share your toast or they will get upset and fluff their feathers at you.

The Villa is about a 10 minute walk or 2 minute drive from the harbour. There is also a small (private feeling) beach about 5 minutes walk away as well - very secluded, lots of crabs. Take water shoes!

We simply cannot say enough about Josee and Pierre, the Villa owners. They were brilliant from the moment that Pierre picked us up from the airport till we left. As others have said you can expect some delicious rum punch and pruchetta upon arrival but also excellent hospitality throughout. Josee arranged boat trips, restaurant reservations, car hire, extra fans etc etc for us and we are very grateful. We were also left a nice bottle of bubbly as we had let on in advance it was our honeymoon - a very kind gesture.

In conclusion, this really is the perfect place for a relaxing, quiet getaway. It is romantic and peaceful but near restaurants and bars. It is also a great hub to go and explore the island. We can't recommend Villa Pomme D'Amour enough.

Chris and Sarah Dann

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank cdann83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
65
176
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Crowborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Villa Pomme D'Amour is a very exciting place to go. It is in close proximity to Marigot bay. The owners- Josee and Pierre, are such a nice people. They are very helpful whenever you need them-for the best restaurants in the area, for renting a boat for the day or arranging something else. They even gave us some clothes-our luggage did not came on the first day, so consider some clothes in your hand luggage:) The villa itself is a small paradise. Nice,clean,amazing views over the Caribbean sea and the lush tropical forest around, warm swimming pool. At night the rainforest is quite noisy from the animals,so a light sleeper may need earplugs. But you get used to it very quickly. And don't forget to take anything and everything about mosquitoes-there are loads.
The island itself is small but it takes some time and you need a car to see all the beaches and attractions. The local people are very nice and helpful. Consider tipping them. The place is really nice and we will recommend Villa Pomme D'amour to all our friends and to all people who read the review. This place is spot on. Thank you ,Josee and Pierre for everything you did for us. Diana, Yana and Bogomil.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I have just returned from a two week holiday at Villa Pomme D'Amour. From the beginning to end of our stay Josee and Pierre were fantastic hosts. They organised our pick up from the airport and car hire and were an invaluable source of advice on the do's and dont's regarding the tours and sights on the beautiful island of St Lucia.Their insider knowledge regarding hidden gems was always spot on. They manage the balance of providing a great service whilst allowing a feeling of privacy and independence brilliantly.
We stayed in a one bedroom apartment with a full length terrace onto which all rooms opened allowing us to really feel part of our environment. We had the most glorious views over the Caribbean Sea and,in the evening, the sounds of the rainforest.
The swimming pool and decks were lovely and with only 2 other apartments we usually had the facilities to ourselves when we were using them.
One note for other prospective travellers to St Lucia and certainly Marigot Bay; car hire is really a must if you want to get the most out of your holiday. Although the roads get bad press, the main roads are fine and were much easier to drive than reviews led us to expect. With a four wheel drive vehicle everywhere is accessible. Driving on the left also makes it much easier for us Brits!
We chose Villa Pomme D'Amour after reading all the positive reviews on Trip Advisor and could not be happier. We have no hesitation in recommending to other travellers who,like us, may want to avoid the large All Inclusive Resorts and Hotels in favour of a taste of the real St Lucia.

Thank you Josee and Pierre and hope to see you again one day !
Andrew and Annabel.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Annabel Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We spent our honeymoon at Villa Pomme D’Amour. It was truly amazing and almost too good to be true. We kept looking for a flaw but couldn’t find one.

Josee and Pierre were wonderful hosts from our arrival on the island through our departure. They greeted us with a ride from the airport, info about the island, a fridge stocked with breast fast items, rum punch and some of the best bruschetta we have ever had. Josee and Pierre helped us to rent a car and plan an amazing trip exploring the island of St Lucia.

The Villas were a perfect place to relax and enjoy the slower pace of the Caribbean. They are located in a quiet neighborhood but within walking distance to restaurants, small shops and a private cove with snorkeling. Our room was very clean, furnished nicely and equipped with a full kitchen so we could cook our own meals. The views of the bay, private cove and rain forest were spectacular. There were virtually no distractions. We were able to enjoy to enjoy each other in a romantic setting.

The reviews are all true. You will definitely love every second of your stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karigrete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We spent the first two weeks of August at Villa Pomme d'Amour and had a fantastic time. The villa is very pretty, decorated with taste, the appartments are clean and functional, the pool is crystal clear and surrounded by tropical gardens. What a pleasure to swim after sunset, listen to the frogs melody and watch the stars...
Josee and Pierre are perfect hosts. They helped us with everything, from renting a car to finding the best restaurants. We really enjoyed visiting the soufriere area, mud baths and waterfalls. We would also recommend renting a catamaran (bateau mygo at marigot bay). We went down to Sugar beach, great place for snorkeling, and on the way we were lucky to see whales, dolphins and turtles! kids were delighted. Merci beaucoup a Josee et Pierre xxx

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KCfromLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We had such a great time that I fear I'll gush on too long if I'm not careful here. Suffice it to say, my wife and I had an absolutely wonderful stay at Villa Pomme D'Amour! The property is wonderful, in a great location, and Pierre is a wonderful host - sadly we didn't get to meet Josee, who was out of the country. We traveled all around Saint Lucia and we found Marigot Bay to be a lovely and convenient home base - and very close to several good restaurants, including Chateau Mygo (more low-key but very good), and Rainforest Hideaway (fancier and definitely excellent). The villas are in a great private location, are sufficiently spacious and comfortable, and the kitchens are well-equipped. The cove that others have mentioned is just a short walk away, is very private, and is great for snorkeling. You can easily walk to town in <10 minutes or drive, and there is a grocery which you can use to supply your kitchen for home dining. Pierre was always at the ready for any of our needs - restaurant advice, local tips, really anything, including a trip from the airport complete with lots of information about the area.

Tips - Buy some bug spray as you need it anytime you're hanging out on the porch. We keep things wide open at night for good airflow and kept the mosquitos away with the several fans provided - we didn't use the mosquito net. If you are a light sleeper consider a white noise sound machine or app for your phone. The frogs, birds, and other wildlife are noisy at night :) Do rent a car! We got one of Andrew's 4x4s that Pierre can arrange for you. There's so much to see that we feel you've got to have your own car.

We would definitely come back and can wholeheartedly recommend Villa Pomme D'Amour to anyone who like us, has little interest in resorts! You will love it!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank w1ntermute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2013

A really fantastic stay. Didn't get to meet Josee but Pierre was fantastic. My (new) wife was very impressed with the place. This is perfect for a couple or a family who want to do a little of their own cooking. The cove is actually a great snorkling spot. One of the best places I've stayed on a holiday and at a good price. Top marks.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marigot Bay
0.3 mi away
Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort
6.1 mi away
Villa Beach Cottages
Villa Beach Cottages
#1 of 12 in Castries
5.0 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
7.6 mi away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Marigot Bay Resort and Marina by Capella
0.2 mi away
Marigot Palms Luxury Caribbean Guesthouse and Apartments
0.2 mi away
Nature's Paradise
Nature's Paradise
#2 of 7 in Marigot Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Pomme d'Amour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Pomme d'Amour

Property: Villa Pomme d'Amour
Address: Sea View Avenue, Marigot Bay, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Marigot Bay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Marigot Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Villa Pomme d`Amour Hotel Marigot Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing