We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our second visit to paradise!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marigot Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Pomme d'Amour
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our second visit to paradise!”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

This was our second trip to Pomme D'Amour. We usually don't visit a place more than once but this is the exception. Josse & Pierre just might be the nicest hosts on the planet. The private cove has been upgraded with benches and bbq's. I brought my bicycle with me this time to test my legs on the St. Lucia climbs. It is an awesome place to ride if you get the opportunity. The word is spreading about this place so make sure to book well in advance. We have already booked for next year!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yogafanatic69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
66
176
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at Villa Pomme D'Amour for 7 nights over the New Year holiday. We loved it so much, that we are already planning to return next year.

Josee and Pierre are amazing hosts. From the very first emails when we were exploring lodging options, until the end of our vacation, Josee and Pierre were available, attentive, and warm hosts.

Pierre picked us up at the airport. During the hour long drive to the villa, he served as a very knowledgeable tour guide, pointing out areas of interest, and filling us in on the local culture. When we arrived to the villa, our car (which they had arranged for us) was waiting for us, and Josee greeted us with her delicious rum punch. Josee had made dinner reservations in the village for us and another couple who had also just arrived. We had a great time with other couple, and ended up sightseeing and hanging out together throughout the week. The couple hosted a steak dinner night, which we had in Josee and Pierre's apartment. Great fun, great conversation. On New Year's eve, Josee made reservations at a local restaurant for everyone staying at the Villa. Best New Year's Eve I've had so far!

Staying at the Villa Pomme D'Amour felt like home. It is perfect if you don't like the sterile atmosphere of all-inclusives, want to be able to experience the local culture, and feel safe. Pierre and Josee have an open-door policy (literally). If you have any questions, needs, or you just want to chat and have a drink with them, you can go to their apartment, and will be welcomed in warmly. They never make you feel like you're intruding or being bothersome. Although they are very attentive and accessible, we never felt as though they were being intrusive at all. They are very good at being accessible, but also giving you your privacy.

We loved staying here! There is so much to say--the beautiful apartment, the private beach, the lovely pool, the grocery store nearby, the hosts! Loved, loved, loved it!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jewel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We (3 adults) recently stayed at the Villa. We loved it! The location and view are beautiful. Our villa, with 2 bedrooms, was very nice and clean. Pierre picked us up at the airport, which was nice after a long flight from Canada. Josee had prepared appetizers and rum punch for us. They had stocked the kitchen with basics for our breakfasts, much appreciated when we had our breakfasts on the terrace, it was lovely! They were very helpful and gave us tips on what to see and where to eat (Josee made reservations for us). They even arranged our car rental - you do need a car to get around. We very much enjoyed our stay in this enchanting location. We plan to return there some day.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed in the bottom apartment, which still had wonderful views and was beautifully decorated. Josee and Pierre were extraordinarily thoughtful. We did not have a car at first so they offered, on the first morning, to take us to the big supermarket a few kilometres away. This is just one instance of their thoughtfulness. they were also great fun, and never overbearing: if you just wanted your peace and quite and never see anyone you could have that also. The island is extraordinarily beautiful, and we enjoyed Marigot Bay, though for us the 'jet-set' in the harbour there was an anthropological experience in itself. the only thing I would change for a future visit would be to rent a car for the whole time: you just get so much more value out of the island, as beautiful as the surroundings of the Villa are. (the swimming pool is lovely, by the way). I cannot see how we could have had a better stay on the island!

Room Tip: all the three apartments are terrific in their own way
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCHWP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2013

My family and I had a great experience at Villa Pomme d'Amour. The place is beautiful, the apartments cozy, very clean, very well equipped. Each with a private terrace where we had our breakfast every morning enjoying the fantastic views of the bay. Once we met our hosts Pierre and Josse we knew we were in the best hands.

I second all the excellent reviews that have been written already on this site. I highly recommend Villa Pomme d'Amour if you are looking for a peaceful place to relax and enjoy the island. You can be sure that the owners will do everything to make your vacation a great success. You will understand immediately the Saint Lucian motto, "no pressure, no problem"!

Thank you Josse and Pierre for these wonderful days, It was really a pleasure meeting you both and we are already looking forward to visiting you soon!

With love,
Diana

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianaCCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2013

My boyfriend and I spent 11 days in St Lucia travelling the island and staying at different villas along the way. Our final days were spent with Josse and Pierre at the Villa Pomme D'Amour in Marigot Bay. The town is charming and the villa was even more charming. They manage the property beautifully and greeted us with Rum Punch and appetizers. They were magnificent hosts and always available for questions about acitivities and sites around the island. They had a charming dog, Nakai, who kept the property safe and all of us entertained. They also have a little beach below the property that is breathtaking and the snorkeling was amazing! They were incredibly knowledgeable and helped make our last days in St. Lucia unforgettable. We both highly recommend this place to anyone looking and look forward to the day we see both of them again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DesSal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a peaceful vacation, exploring all that the island has to offer, Pomme D'Amour is definitely the place to go. Josee and Pierre helped us plan the entire week, booked dinner reservations, helped us rent a car, and, most of all, made us feel at home with loving family.

The Villa is beautiful and comfortable, just a 5 minute walk from a secluded beach and 15 to Marigot Bay, where you will find excellent restaurants and plenty of recreational options. But you should definitely rent a car for your vacation: you will save money on taxi rides, and be able to truly enjoy the entire island, from Pigeon Point to Soufriere.

What we never expected was to find such great friends as Josee and Pierre. Thanks to both, we already miss you.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calique1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marigot Bay
7.6 mi away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
934 reviews
6.1 mi away
Villa Beach Cottages
Villa Beach Cottages
#1 of 12 in Castries
655 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marigot Bay Resort and Marina by Capella
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Marigot Palms Luxury Caribbean Guesthouse and Apartments
7.6 mi away
Anse Chastanet
Anse Chastanet
#6 of 11 in Soufriere
1,160 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nature's Paradise
Nature's Paradise
#2 of 7 in Marigot Bay
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Pomme d'Amour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Pomme d'Amour

Property: Villa Pomme d'Amour
Address: Sea View Avenue, Marigot Bay, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Marigot Bay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Marigot Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Villa Pomme d`Amour Hotel Marigot Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing