We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service.”
Review of Masala Bay

Masala Bay
Ranked #1 of 19 Restaurants in Marigot Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $50
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: Beautiful waterfront restaurant located in Marigot Bay Marina Village at Capella Resort. Serving authentic Indian and Indo Chinese (Hakka) cuisine. From the owners of Spice of India in Rodney Bay. Opened in March 2015 and already Number One position among all the restaurants in St. Lucia. CURRENTLY SERVING SIX DAYS LUNCHES AND DINNERS--FRIDAYS TO WEDNESDAYS........CLOSED ON THURSDAYS FOR NOW.
Reviewed March 24, 2015

We ate here twice during our stay with our group. The food was excellent especially the tandoori chicken tikka app and the butter chicken. Best food in the Bay in my opinion. Servers and proprietor were great. They went out of their way to get feed back. Nice change from the others restaurants in the bay. A nice surprise to see this when we arrived. So glad they opened for our arrival.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank wlb_laramie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adilchef, Chef owner at Masala Bay, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2015

Dear guest,

Thanks for writing this amazing review of our newly opened restaurant at the gorgeous Marigot Bay. It is amazing how we have seen many guest dine with us more than once during the short time (a week) we have been open. Thanks for such appreciative words about our food and service. Entire team of MB is totally motivated to read your comment.

Warm regards,
Chef Adil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (476)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

447 - 451 of 476 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2015

Took my sister there for her surprise birthday dinner an it was a suprise indeed!!! Food was superb!!! Service was great.... Nice ambience. Its indian but we went chinese be sure to try the new Schezwan Chili Rice with chili chicken .My sister even received her free surprise desert saffron cheesecake with birthday candle an sang Happy birthday by the owner himself ...thank you masala bay !!!!

Thank Sara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adilchef, Chef owner at Masala Bay, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2015

Dear Sara,

Thanks for your feedback of MB. We appreciate you coming over to us to celebrate your birthday with us and writing this review.

Best regards,
Chef Adil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2015

This is a new branch of the wonderful indian restaurant Spice of India. It has opened upstairs in the marina Village overlooking the bay and the marina. While serving a limited Menu for their opening night the food and service were top notch.We are overjoyed that they have come to the Bay and we expect that within a very short period of time they will be at the top of the recommended places here in marigot.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank stndglasLenoirNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Masala Bay also viewed

Castries, Castries Quarter
Rodney Bay, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
 

Been to Masala Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing