We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rest and Relaxation in Paradise”
Review of Nature's Paradise

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nature's Paradise
Ranked #2 of 7 Marigot Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2012

We have just returned from a week in the Coconut Room (Main House) at Nature's Paradise. It ideally located above the idyllic Marigot Bay. The room is well equipped and comfortable. The only sound at night is nature. Wanda does a great tropical breakfast. Fresh seasonal fruit, home baking and great coffee. It is a nice opportunity to chat with other guests, recommend restaurants and exchange ideas. Dave is the font of all knowledge for island activities. We did the Soufiere tour with him and had an informative visit to the Botanical Gardens, wonderful lunch at Ladera overlooking the Pitons and fun at Sulphur Springs. We hired a 4x4 for our stay (totally essential). Highlights included the Aerial Tram in the Rainforest, sailing (hired via Bateau Mygo in Marigot Bay), snorkelling in crystal clear warm water with tropical fish / turtles etc, a trip round the Rum Distillery in Roseau Bay, walking around Pigeon Island, chilling on Cas-en-Bas beach and The Reef near Vieux Fort.

Restaurants we loved were The Rainforest Hideaway (totally stunning location, the best food) approx UK £40 / head plus wine, Chateau Mygo (simple local food right on the water) approx £12 / head, JD's approx £20 / head, and Julietta's approx £10 / head (local fabulous cooking, great value).

Take loads of photos, explore and relax. The St. Lucia people are friendly and accommodating. We always felt safe. We definitely wish to return.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (279)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 279 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2012

Dave & Wanda are very interesting people, excellent hosts-they take care of everything-and an amazing source of everything about St. Lucia. If you seek beautiful views, a well run facility with lovely landscaping, and a romantic, relaxing adult getaway this is it. Go on the rainforest/eco tour. Go to the nearby private beach. Rent a jeep-again Dave will handle it. It is up a hill and while some reviews talked like that was a big deal, if you are even moderately fit you'll love the walking and exercise opportunities. Drive to the nearby towns-EXPLORE!. Ride the ziplines. If you want something dull don't go here-An adventure you'll never forget.

Room Tip: Awesome Cottages
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

From the moment of our arrival in St. Lucia, timed perfectly for the lst of a week's worth of
divine sunsets, we were smitten by Nature's Paradise and warmed by David and Wanda's
hospitality. The week's highlights included an excursion to Soufriere with David as our guide.
This included a tour of beautiful botanical gardens, a Hot Springs dip, and a delicious lunch
on a veranda overlooking the Pitons and Caribbean sea! Another high point of our trip was
Sunday brunch at the Pink House Plantation , a 140 year old French Colonial home in Castries. It was a pleasure to meet fellow artist, Michelle Elliott ( Pink House owner and resident artist)
Even though our week was action-packed, we found ample time to relax and rejuevenate
by the pool and in our charming "Coconut Room" at Nature's Paradise. We loved starting
our day with a tropical breakfast at Wanda and David's....with Wanda's scrumptious
home-made muffins an added treat.
Wanda and David's warm hospitality and knowledge of the island made us feel safe and
right at home from the start.
St. Lucia and Nature's Paradise turned out to be the perfect vacation choice. Thank you,
Wanda and David!

We want to come back!

Joyce and Warren Thornburg
Asheville, N.C.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joyce T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2012

We stayed a week in St. Lucia and the best part was our lovely cottage perched on the side of a hill with stunning views of the ocean. Nature's Paradise is truly a beautiful spot. Not only do you have lush tropical plantings and those views all around, but the cottages are spacious, clean and well equiped. After a day traveling about the island, we enjoyed a drink on our private terrace -- we even cooked simple dinners on two nights. Marigot Bay is lovely also, with excellent restaurants and places to relax. One caution -- if you are timid about driving on the left or on hilly rough roads, you may find St. Lucia a challenge as you do need a car to get around. Also, if you want a cottage, book way in advance. They are very popular and with good reason!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MKGH234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

My sister and I spent one night at Nature's Paradise during our (all too) brief stay in St. Lucia recently, and we are so glad we did. What an incredibly beautiful place! The views from the main house and the pool are stunning. David and Wanda are wonderful hosts, welcoming and informative. We only wished we could have stayed longer! We'll be back. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eltahcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

We arrived late from a almost 6hr flight, Dave and Wanda had a driver at the airport to pick us up and met us on our arrival which was very late. When awakening and seeing a 5 mask ship out from our padio at 7 in the morning was amazing and what a panaramic view atop of the cliffs we were on. Wanda's fresh fruit and home made breads and muffins at breakfests were very delicious. Day one we hiked down to Marigo Bay took a fairy to the beach for some sun and had lunch at the original Doolittles. On day 2 our rental car appeared. We loved the Castries markets that Dave and Wanda showed us. We loved our day tour with Wanda up to Cas-en-bas and the local beach behind the Cotton bay resort, Rodney Beach and to the Rain Forest in Babonneau to do the zip lining tour though the forest,which was amazing. The echo tour with David was awsome, we went to Soufriere and the Piton Mountains a secret hot springs from suphur springs and had lunch at Anse Chastanet, over looking the Pitons and the ocean and well worth the price for lunch with the view. To round up the trip, if you feel you need the crowded beaches and busy eateries maybe go to Rodney bay for 2 or 3 days and then the tranquilities and serenity of this unspoiled place Marigot bay- Natures Paridise will be what your looking . Thanks for your great hospitality and a wonderful 8 days away. Andy and Patty S. Kincardine Canada

Room Tip: We stayed at the Bananna Cottage for the first 3 nights and the view was amazing, a different sail b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andy894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We stayed at Nature's Paradise for our honeymoon, and we couldn't have picked a better place to get to know each other better, and just have a really enjoyable time. I really can't think of any complaints, aside from having to leave after our stay was over! Dave and Wanda prepared the most delicious breakfasts for us each morning. (Mon.-Sat.) The first morning we have half a grapefruit to start off the breakfast, and I detest grapefruit, and it turned out to be really good... I was amazed! We had really good fruit every morning for breakfast, and I loved the warm bread with cheese slices to put on top of it. The coffee was also quite pleasing. It was really fun getting to have breakfast with the other 2 or 3 couples also staying in the cottages at the same time as us. It was fun getting to hear about where they traveled to on the island the day before, and get ideas for things to do and things to avoid. Dave and Wanda were also very great when it came to needing advice on what to do and what to see.

We stayed in Avocado cottage, which was a great place for 2! The bed was comfortable, and the kitchen was useful. The porch was large and had great views, and the cottage was very close to the pool (more great views!) and main house. It was very beautiful, private, safe, and relaxing.

We took one tour with Dave- the Soufiere Eco Tour. It was a really good thing to do the first full day we were there since we got used to the driving (all curves!) with someone who could show us around. Dave was an excellent tour guide for the botanical gardens, sulfer springs (a lot of steam where we were), and sightseeing. For the rest of the trip we had a rental car, which we would highly recommend! It's hard to see much of the island without one. But if you have one, the island is small enough that pretty much anywhere is a day trip. We drove down to climb Gros Piton. It cost US $30 a person to climb, but the views are amazing! Be sure to bring enough water though, as it is a difficult climb in the second half. Pigeon point was also a neat place, but the best beach we found is actually right near the airport. It has long beaches with clear water.

We were there over Christmas, and had Christmas dinner with Dave, Wanda, and the others there at the time. We ate at Chateau Mygo for the second time, and the food was delicious, and the views were also good.

All-in-all, Nature's Paradise was a fantastic part of our honeymoon!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marigot Bay
7.4 mi away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
955 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort
0.5 mi away
Oasis Marigot
Oasis Marigot
#3 of 4 in Marigot Bay
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Marigot Bay Resort and Marina by Capella
0.3 mi away
Marigot Palms Luxury Caribbean Guesthouse and Apartments
7.0 mi away
La Haut Resort
La Haut Resort
#1 of 9 in Soufriere
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nature's Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nature's Paradise

Address: 1 Marigot Heights, Marigot Bay, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Marigot Bay
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Marigot Bay
Price Range: $136 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nature's Paradise 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NATURE'S PARADISE at Marigot Bay A St. Lucia Eco-Lux vacation with a breathtaking Caribbean Sea view. Avocado Cottage and Banana Cottage are located on a quiet ridge high above the sea at Marigot Bay. The spectacular view of the Caribbean Sea creates the mood. Marigot Bay is what you have in mind when you think "Tropical Paradise". Our lush Tropical Gardens surround your private one-bedroom Cottage. Palms and Bougainvillea offer shade and color. You awake in the morning stunned by the breathtaking brilliance of the Caribbean - a turquoise like you have never imagined. PARADISE on a BUDGET Your Cottage is designed with romance and privacy as the keys to a great vacation. The French Provincial Four-Poster Queen-Size bed is draped with netting from Thailand. Constant trade winds make air conditioning unnecessary. Our large ceiling fans guarantee your comfort. The roofing is high and angled to allow plenty of light and airflow. The bathroom features a glass block shower and a built-in hairdryer. The sliding glass door opens onto a large balcony with those fabulous ocean views. Our Tropical Breakfast (Mon - Fri) begins at eight and lasts until you have finished dining on our fresh breads & muffins. Fresh fruit is always available. The seasons dictate which fruits are on the table. Dining is in the Villa. NATURE'S PARADISE Eco-Lux, Adventure, Relaxation, Romance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nature's Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nature`s Paradise Hotel Marigot Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing