We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Day On Binti!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Binti Charters

Binti Charters
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Binti is a 43 foot catamaran. We do private day sails in Saint Lucia and offshore adventures to neighboring islands. We like to customize, so make your charter exactly what you want. You can combine it with a land excursion. From a wedding or honeymoon to an adrenaline-rush sea and land adventure, Binti will give you a great time in Saint Lucia. Binti is your moving resort, the best way to enjoy a tropical paradise.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Day On Binti!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Binti was a great day trip catamaran. The owner, Allen, was very easily accessible and great to deal with prior to the trip. We were picked up from our cruise boat and they pulled the catamaran right up to the dock. People from the cruise were so surprised to see us get on our private catamaran. The captain and first mate made the day very enjoyable. St Lucia is an awe inspiring place and the ride highlighted all of the major spots. Would go again in a heart beat!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank shahdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    0
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Binti Charters - Captain Joe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

We went with Binti Charters in April 2012 for a three-day charter from St Lucia to Martinique. The Catamaran sleeps 8, but we were a group of 4 and we found it just perfect for us. There were so many amazing things about this trip but Captain Joe was definitely one of them. When Island hopping around the Caribbean you are in chilled out mode, so having a Captain who understands this is important, it is your vacation! Captain Joe, a local St Lucian is really nice chilled out Caribbean asset. You tell him what you are looking for and he tailors it to you request.

We left St Lucia and headed for the open ocean to Martinique. On our way out Captain Joe caught us a blue fin tuna, gutted it and served up tuna sashimi with onions, peppers and garlic, our Asian friend was amazed and said this would easily cost up to $200 in Seoul!

Our first evening we docked in a quiet bay in Martinique, we had some Marley on the speakers, rum in our hands and a BBQ on deck to cook up the tuna steaks.

Fort France in Martinique is just like France in the Caribbean, the best part of it was a beer and croissant. We were not here to see a Caribbean France so we headed back to the boat and for Joe to take us to another bay! Again picture perfect, yourself and no one else in a bay in the Caribbean. In the evening sea turtles come and swim by the boat nibbling on the Tuna carcasses in the bay!

One out way back we saw a Dolphin swim by the side of boat, and also witnessed the world’s largest catamaran, the "Hemisphere".

Our last night was docked in Oasis Marigot, which is little developed with wifi, and lots of money. But hey we treated ourselves to some locale food and beer and cherished our last night in paradise.

I highly recommend Binit Charters and Captain Joe, who made this trip even more perfect!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“8 day cruise from St. Lucia to Grenadines”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

A friend and I sailed with Binti for 8 days in January 2012. We started in St. Lucia at Marigot Bay and over the course of 7 nights made our way all the way down to Petit Martinique, stopping at islands along the way both for activities and to stay the night. We did scuba twice, found a surf break (southern tip of St. Vincent, longboard for rent at lodge up the hill), fished every day, and sailed a lot. Given you're in open ocean, the swell can be large at times, but it never got above 6-8 feet and we got used to it pretty quick. Most of the sailing was very smooth and the nights were very still (minus the wind). Joseph (captain) is a fantastic cook and made dinner every night except one where we went ashore at Bequia (worth it) to check out the town. We hooked into a couple kingfish and I almost hooked a 80 lb Marlin on the last day (kind of glad i didn't because I probably would have been pulled into the water).

The boat is beautiful and in great shape, and the great thing is that you can pretty much do whatever you want in terms of places to visit. From what I understand, Binti has a lot less restrictions on it than Moorings or other operators because it's local-owned and registered differently...I didn't fully understand it, but they took us to lots of places that I have a feeling would be off-limits for traditional charters.

Recommended

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank venicesurf1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Binti Charters also viewed

Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
 
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 

Been to Binti Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing