We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Julietta's”
Review of Julietta's

Julietta's
Ranked #2 of 17 Restaurants in Marigot Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $50
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Local restaurant with a great view over Marigot Bay, with high end local cuisine in a relaxed atmosphere and our motto is " Nothing fancy - simply good food".
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Julietta's”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Top-notch in every way. Great, tasty local food. Magnificent view of Marigot Bay from ridgetop. Free shuttle from ferry down below.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johnponder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    79
    34
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best place to watch the sunset over the bay!”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Located above bay the owner will collect & return you from the south side of Marigot Bay. The best place to watch the most beautiful sunsets over the bay. Excellent value for money local home cooked food. Must pay with cash as they have no card machine. The Fish cakes were delicious for a starter & the coconut prawns were very tasty but the home made apple pie was to die for.....

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Auld-Rock-Chick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Local food done right”
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Juliettas provided us with one of the best meals we had in our ten day trip. It's local food, perched above Marigot Bay. The Conch was fresh and marvelous, as was the Mahi. Make sure to make reservations, as they need to know how much food to have for every night. Added bonus, you can probably use a Juliettas Rum & Coke as fuel if your car is low on gas.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great sunset view with great local food!”
Reviewed May 12, 2012

My husband and I were staying in Marigot Bay, St. Lucia, this week and wanted to try local cousine. Our taxi driver, Anthony (who was terrific, by the way) told us to try Julietta's. It was higher on the hill overlooking the bay. And what a view! We were early, and the only customers at first. We couldn't make up our mind to have the grilled shrimp or the coconut shrimp. Julietta said she would give us both. They were delicious, served with local vegetables. For dessert, we had fresh, homemade apple pie--wonderfully warm and tasty! The restarurant was very clean and we ate on the open deck. A lovely evening in St. Lucia. We would definitely go back to Julietta's.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank klm1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Lucia
1 review
“Whats great about st lucia”
Reviewed May 9, 2012

free taxi great view food great people freidly love it

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Seleta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Julietta's also viewed

Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
 
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
 
Castries, Castries Quarter
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
 

Been to Julietta's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing