We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Worth the Short Walk up the hill from Marigot Bay”
Review of Julietta's

Julietta's
Ranked #4 of 17 Restaurants in Marigot Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $50
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Local restaurant with a great view over Marigot Bay, with high end local cuisine in a relaxed atmosphere and our motto is " Nothing fancy - simply good food".
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Well Worth the Short Walk up the hill from Marigot Bay”
Reviewed January 20, 2012

In our view Julietta's is one of the best values in Marigot Bay and is certainly worth the 15 minute walk up the hill. (Julietta will send a car to pick you up if you call in advance). The food was very good and more reasonably priced than in many restaurants in the area - and the view of the Bay is wonderful. We were particularly impressed that Julietta uses mainly local ingredients (she did acknowledge that the apples for her delicious apple pie were imported).

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hawkhardt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    78
    34
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Castries, St. Lucia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Marigot Bay”
Reviewed January 16, 2012

This restaurant is just fantastic and so is the setting ! and you get good value for money ! the owner and her staff is very welcoming and the food is just world class, a bit limited choice but what they serve is just amazing ! prices are resonable. we tried all the other restaurants in the bay and none of them are as good as Juliettas restaurant ! so my advise is when, you come to Marigot Bay you must go to Juliettas restaurant you will not be disapointed

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank firsttee91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dayton ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Go to Julietta's for wonderful, reasonably priced, local food”
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Julietta's is an overlooked restaurant in Marigot. The location is perfect, overlooking the bay from the top of the hill. Local vegetables abound. The staff is lovely, and the food is delicious. The owner will come to he bottom of the hill and collect you, and return you after your meal. The wine choice is limited but the food makes up for it! Some of the other restaurants in the Bay are getting very pricey so it's a perfect alternative.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jbuzz64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Local”
Reviewed January 4, 2012

Best food for the price..................................

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank psyched123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Terrible”
Reviewed January 2, 2012

I recognize that on any given evening some restaurants may not be up to par, but the night we went to Juliette's it was terrible. We went in part because Juliette's provided car service to the top of the hill - transportation was a huge issue for us. I had fish and my spouse had the shrimp. Everything was really greasy. The only part of this meal that I enjoyed was the salad. It is not expensive but there are better places in Marigot for the same price and alot more atmosphere.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank popsicleCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Julietta's also viewed

Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
 
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
 

Been to Julietta's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing