We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection: Service and Beauty”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The villas seen from the ocean a 3 walk from the cove to our place Quiet afternoon in the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
104 reviews
The villas seen from the ocean a 3 walk from the cove to our place
Quiet afternoon in the pool
The pool and its views.....
private veranda for meals and leisure time
Other bedroom with same large closet
Bedroom with Queen size bed, large closet and drawers, ceiling and floor fans.
Pool with sea view...a 3 minute walk to a secluded cove for snorkeling.
villas and pool
Our tree deck 20 feet above ground level around a huge ficus tree for lovely garden and ocean views
View from the tree deck
Views from the tree deck
The secluded cove great for swimming and  snorkeling a 3 min. walk from our place
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter, St. Lucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 104 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Nancy R
Nantucket, Massachusetts
1 review
“Perfection: Service and Beauty”
Reviewed April 10, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Vista overlooks the Bay from up in the mountain. The landscaping is lush and captivating in design. The rooms are super clean, inviting, comfortable. The lanai makes for ambient dining experiences,The SERVICE is just lovely with the hosts greeting you with rum punch and canapes. All you want to see and know Josee can tell you AND make the arrangements. You rest and relax. It was perfect and beautiful. Go.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ali C
Boston
1 review
“AMAZING... BEST VILLA IN ST. LUCIA!!!!”
Reviewed April 7, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

My husband and I traveled to St. Lucia for our honeymoon and stayed at Villa Pomme D'Amour.... it was absolutely amazing!!! We chose this Villa based on all the other fabulous trip advisor reviews and we experienced the same thing. Josee and Pierre are wonderful, very accomodating, welcoming, and helpful. They sent us to all the best places on the island and helped us to plan each day perfectly... it was a wonderful balance of adventure / sightseeing and relaxation / peacefulness. The villa itself is excellent... clean, roomy, beautiful, and had everything we needed (towels, BBQ, hair dryer, etc). The location of the Villa in Marigot Bay is ideal, located centrally so that you don't have to drive too far to get to the North or South sides of the Island. Marigot Bay itself is very charming and quaint. Would definitely recommend to rent a car! We did quite a few excursions... our favorites included hiking Gros Piton, zip lining, horseback ride with International Pony Club (ride horses into the water at one point!), lunching at Ladera (incredible views), and dipping in the sulphar springs.

The BEST ADVENTURE we took was a private boat charter / snorkeling trip with Carlos.... IF YOU COULD ONLY DO ONE EXCURSION, WE RECOMMEND THIS!!! It was our favorite day... snorkeling along the coast in 3 different locations, touring the island by boat, laying on the beach between the Pitons, and ending the trip with a "local" lunch in the village of Soufriere.

You won't be disappointed, would recommend everyone to book your vacation at Villa Pomme D'Amour!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Josee and Pierre were wonderful... they provided excellent service and did everything to make sure our stay at the Villa and in St. Lucia was spectacular.
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oestreich...
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great vacation!”
Reviewed March 26, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

We had a fabulous time in St. Lucia and enjoyed the Villa Pomme D'amour and the wonderful hosts Josee and Pierre. We did a lot and also found plenty of time to relax. Scuba diving, snorkeling, climbed the petit Piton, saw the volcano and enjoyed the beaches. te like kings and met a lot of very nice people. It is my favourite Caribbean island. Try the Tuna fishing with the local fisherman. Out at 4:30am and catch yellowfin tuna! Good stuff!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The people, beauty and the fact it was very safe. Loved the view and the sound of the ocean.
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Reviewed March 16, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rob M
Blaine, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
“Glorious Honeymoon!”
Reviewed February 27, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

Three days after our wedding we found ourselves sitting on a balcony that was hovering over a private bay, and listening to the waves crash as we sipped on a house made rum punch..... That's Villa Pomme d' Amour!

We traveled from the cold weather in Minnesota for our honeymoon. Our hosts, Josee & Pierre, couldn't have been better. They picked us up at the airport & treated us like family. Not only did Josee whip us up a little Rum Punch, but she stocked our fridge with some champagne, breakfast items and yummy fresh fruits. Josee will give as much or as little advice you want. She helped us with a rental car & gave us great ideas & advice for venturing out on our own. We particularly loved her recommendation to head to a private little beach a few miles away. That was one of the best days of our stay.

The villa is great.... it's cozy, well kept and furnished with charming island decor. The view from the veranda is glorious - it overlooks the nice private pool, the beautiful gardens, and the ocean. Check out the pics on there website - they speak for themselves.

We were able to have a lot of fun while relaxing on our honeymoon & can't say enough about Josee & Pierre's hospitality!

Also, make sure you book early!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view, accomodations & hospitality
Liked least: The fact that I don't live there!
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewed February 14, 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UK
Reviewed February 13, 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing