We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful villa, incredible location & an amazing manager!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marigot Palms Luxury Caribbean Guesthouse and Apartments
Ranked #1 of 7 Marigot Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful villa, incredible location & an amazing manager!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

An absolutely fantastic villa an an amazing view looking down on the bay.

Having had an incredible week on the island and having seen it from north to south, Marigot Bay has to be one of the most picturesque spots in St Lucia, and the pool in the Villa looks right down on to it. The rooms are clean, comfortable and with all the mod-cons you're likely to need. We'd read some reviews saying that it was a tough walk up from the village to the villa - we are both in our late twenties, we're active, and getting up and down the hill was not a problem. It probably took us 10 minutes each way. If you have a car, there is also space to park at the top and the bottom.

Marigot Bay is situated in between the resorts in the north and the jungle, mountains & Pitons in the south. Unless you're very happy chilling by the pool for more than 3 days, we'd recommend you have access to a car. There are some amazing things to see and explore and we probably spent around 2 days near Soufriere. Highlights were some waterfalls, Anse Chastanet beach (and the one just round the bay), dessert at Hotel Chocolat, sun set drinks at Ladera (opposite Hotel Chocolat), the Soufriere botanical gardens, the L'Anse La Raye Friday night fish fry and the Marigot Bay rum distillery. It will probably take you an hour to drive to Sourfriere - it's the best driving road I've ever seen, though watch out for the pot holes. Also, the car is useful to go over the hill to the cheaper supermarket rather than using the very expensive harbour shop.

Finally, it would be criminal not to mention the wonderful villa manager, Cyrus. We'd read great reviews on Trip Advisor about the property and also Cyrus, but we had not expected him to be as warm-welcoming and as helpful as he was - what a star! Despite some confusion when we arrived at the airport (he had come to collect us the day before hand - the taxi drivers at the airport were very helpful), he helped us with our first food shop, he hired a car for us, he laid-on a BBQ for us and another 2 couples one evening, and arranged for us to hire a catamaran for a day. Our holiday would have been as amazing if he were not there to help, but Cyrus topped it off and made it extra special!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luke J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    16
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
37
183
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

My husband, our children (4 and 7) and I spent a week at this beautiful property. Our apartment (upper level Sandringham) was just as advertised: spacious, well appointed and with magnificent views of Marigot Bay. It was such a joy to wake up to that view every morning. Manager Cyrus Brown was exceptionally professional and friendly. He was a very nice and interesting person to be around. Our kids made fast friends with Ben, a sweet dog that lives at the house.
We did a couple of tours with Cyrus which we highly recommend. Our favorite was the botanical garden tour. Cyrus helped us rent a car for a few days and we loved exploring the island on our own. The beach at Marigot Bay is not that impressive as there is a lot of boat traffic, so we preferred driving to Anse Chastanet and Sugar Beach. The drive is around 35 mins (one way) but well worth it. Another option (for those who do not rent a car) is to walk to another small beach (10 mins) near Marigot Palms, where snorkeling was pretty good, although the beach was small and rough.
We met a few other guests while staying there and loved the small-hotel feel when guests socialized on occasional early evenings around the pool. Cyrus even organized a barbecue one evening for all of us. It is true that there are no cushions on pool chairs, although we did not spend much time swimming in the pool so it was not an issue. I would recommend stopping on the way at the grocery store as it is not that convenient to go back. There is a small store in Marigot Bay, but probably does not have everything if you plan to cook at home.The kitchen was well equipped. We tried several restaurants around the island, but everything was overpriced and not that impressive. My husband is a great cook, so we bought some local spices (saffron is much cheaper than in the US) and vegetables and made homemade chicken and beef rotis, as well as other island favorites. The ac worked pretty well, and wifi was great.
Overall, we enjoyed our stay in Marigot Bay and found the owners and Cyrus extremely nice and professional. It was a great introduction to this lush and beautiful tropical island.

Room Tip: Upper level room had a wonderful view and a bit more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lilly_nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clay, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed at Marigot Palms for three weeks in March 2013. It was one of the most wonderful three weeks we have ever spent on any Caribbean Island, and we have been to quite a few. The weather was perfect, 80-82 deg each day, no humidity, breeze blowing most of the time. A couple of days rain our last few days there but just in the morning and then it cleared up. I think March was the perfect month to choose to see St. Lucia. The view of the Bay was absolutely wonderful. Everyone made us feel extremely welcome. Cyrus was the best manager we have ever encountered. He went out of his way to make our stay extremely enjoyable, even though he is extremely busy most of the time. It was wonderful to be able to go to Anse La Ray for the Friday fish fry and to get to see some local entertainment from different groups of the island which I guess happens once every month. My husband is a scuba diver and he had a few great dives. There is quite a few hills to climb to get to the Bay and to the town, but we did not mind it. It was extremely good exercise and we are not young, both over 65, and we had no trouble. If you were not able to walk the hills there are always taxis and Cyrus is more than willing to give you a ride to where you need to go. We will never forget Marigot Palms and St. Lucia and it is one place that we would not hesitate to return to.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Buckingham Suite which is on the bottom by the pool, but if we were to do it again...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosesette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ullesthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

We enjoyed 7 nights at Marigot Palms. The booking was made a couple of weeks prior to the holiday and as this was to be our first trip to St Lucia we were a little wary but we felt at ease straight away.

Marigot Palms has excellent views of the bay. The view changed daily with the comings and goings of yachts and boats. Always something to see.

We stayed 3 nights in the Clarance Room and 4 nights in the Windsor Room. We liked both rooms. The Clarance was right next to the pool, the only drawback to us was the lack of chairs to relax in. The Windsor Room (upper level) enjoyed great views of the bay. This room had the original windows which did not fit quite as tight as the ones on the lower level.

Both of the rooms had new en-suites with large modern shower area.

Good supply of towels for bathroom and the pool.

Chairs around the pool are not as the photographs, cheaper loungers. Cushions/pads for chairs would be a welcome addition. More sun umbrellas required too.

Would have liked to have had a few more luxuries in the rooms - dishwasher, toiletries, candles (for a romantic dinner/ or for power cuts), seasonings and an initial supply of tea, coffee and milk.

The walk into the village was short but the walk back took a little longer - after a couple of rum punches we floated up!! A stroll along the marina became a morning ritual with maybe a coffee, or two, at the Discovery Hotel. We also enjoyed an evening here with a steel band for the entertainment.

Cyrus was an excellent guide/manager/driver etc. Nothing was too much trouble for him. A great person to have around.

Ben was also an added bonus. Such a great dog and so friendly too.

Excellent restaurants in the Bay, we particularly liked the Rainforest Restaurant, so good we did it twice!! We also enjoyed the restaurant at the Sugar Beach Resort.

Would visit this resort again.

Room Tip: The Clarance Room did not have any chairs to relax in (only dining chairs). New room with good windo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cadouintaitai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marigotpalms, Owner at Marigot Palms Luxury Caribbean Guesthouse and Apartments, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking the time to write a feedback after your stay at Marigot Palms March 2013. With pleasure we read, that you enjoyed your stay. Since October 2013 we are the new owners and we did many improvements to the villa for even more comfort. We have put new pool chairs and umbrellas around the pool and we have created a lounge corner at our new tiki bar ! you can check it out on our website .
We are passionate about our guests and are committed to providing the best experience and service possible. We are living on the premises and we’re ready for you 24/7 to ensure the highest level of personalized service.
Looking forward to your return visit.
Warm regards,
Ann & Danny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, Vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

St Lucia is a wonderful place to visit and Marigot Palms is the best place to stay. It has a breath taking view of the bay and is a short and pleasant walk to the village where you can find anything you need. The accommodations are clean, attractive and well appointed. Manager Cyrus Brown is a perfect host; he provided us with guidance for successful island experiences and was always available but never overbearing. He picked us up at the airport and stopped en route so we could buy groceries at the larger market. Marigot Palms is quiet and peaceful. We picked limes, oranges and grapefruit from trees on the property and enjoyed wake-up dips in the pool before heading out for a day of adventure. Just across the bay is a boat rental stand with kayaks, Hobie Cats and snorkeling gear run by friendly and good people. We brought our own gear and enjoyed snorkeling at the mouth of the bay.
Great day trips included to Sugar Beach (to the south) for snorkeling at the base of the Pitons and Rodney Bay (to the north) and Pigeon Island.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vtalice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, KS
Level Contributor
92 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

My husband and I just returned from spending a perfect week at Marigot Palms in Marigot Bay. We stayed upstairs in the Sandringham Villa, with the large balcony, bedroom, living room, dining room and kitchen . The whole experience was just awesome! This villa is wonderfully located to both the north and south of the island and the beautiful Marigot Bay. We travelled ALL over the island and this was the most quaint and scenic bay we saw throughout our travels. The view is exceptional, we spent most breakfasts and sunsets watching the sailboats, yachts and all other traffic come and go from the harbor. The villa has EVERYTHING you need to cook a meal and enjoy the local flavors. We hit the grocery on the way to Marigot Palms, and enjoyed fresh grapefruit, limes, bananas and flowers from the gardens at the villa.

Some of our excursions included the Health and Beauty Day spa in Castries, Waterfalls, Anse la Raye Fish Fry, Soufferie and Dasheene at Laderra for sunsets, Anse Chastenet, Anse Liberte, Anse Jalousie, the private beach just to the left of our villa twice, Pigeon Island and beaches, and Castries Saturday Market, drive through volcano and Diamond Falls and Gardens. The best day was spent on an ALL day private Catamaran that we shared with our new English friends from the villa downstairs. Cyrus, the property manager was very instrumental in arranging this while we were on the island. I had researched prior to our arrival and was not interested in the group trips that we observed come and go from the bay (with pounding music and loudspeakers) and forty other of your closest friends, and the whole Catamaran to ourselves seemed too pricey. Sharing an all day Cat right from Marigot Bay on Valentines Day, we were able to view the Pitons, hit two amazing snorkeling spots, private beaches, island villages, sunset and feel very VIP! Cyrus is a true gentleman, and was very helpful with information and even a BBQ that he had prepared for us on site to enjoy. What a awesome man he is!! We loved the villa dog Ben who was adopted and watched over us during our stay. We felt secure knowing he only barked when someone came upon the property, and it made us feel very protected.

Let me say, we have done many VRBO listings in the US, Mexico and the Caribbean over the years. This was the best we have stayed at! We are already planning a return trip next year with friends and renting the whole villa to enjoy.

Room Tip: All the rooms are spacious, clean, modern and well equipped. We loved the upper villa for the space...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lovetotravel1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenora, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

We've just returned from our week in St Lucia. What an awesome place to visit. So green and lush and the best weather.

Our stay at the Marigot Palms was everything we had hoped for. The view, first and foremost, is stunning. No picture can do it justice.

We stayed in the Windsor which is on the top floor, far right as you're facing the bay. We were very satisfied with it. The apartment was very clean with modern furniture and appliances, all in good condition. The linens were soft and white, the water hot, the air conditioners mercifully quiet. There were banana, lime, sour orange and, I think, grapefruit trees on the property. We picked the limes for our Piton beer!

From our suite deck and pool deck, we watched the constant activity in the bay with sailboats from all over the world coming and going. Some small, some huge. The bay was very quiet though without the noisy buzz of the jet skis and large motor boats that we've experienced in so many spots in the islands.

The walk down to the marina/shops/grocery store/bank/restaurants took about 8 minutes. We walked along the marina several times seeing different boats every day.

The icing on the cake for us was getting to know Cyrus, the property manager. He treated us very well, answering our many questions, taking us to different spots on the island, advising us on when and where to go. What ever it was that we wanted, he made it happen. Our last night there, he brought in a wonderful lobster dinner for ourselves and another couple staying at the Marigot Palms. It was served poolside overlooking the bay. An incredible meal and great company.

Everything about our stay at this property was a positive, pleasant experience. I wouldn't hesitate in suggesting it to anyone.

FYI - If bringing any electrics, you will need a converter. There is one converter in the suite. If you need more, you should bring your own.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marigot Bay
0.2 mi away
Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort
7.6 mi away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
6.0 mi away
Villa Beach Cottages
Villa Beach Cottages
#1 of 12 in Castries
5.0 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Capella Marigot Bay Resort and Marina
3.3 mi away
Ti Kaye Resort & Spa
Ti Kaye Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Anse Cochon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,505 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nature's Paradise
Nature's Paradise
#2 of 7 in Marigot Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marigot Palms Luxury Caribbean Guesthouse and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marigot Palms Luxury Caribbean Guesthouse and Apartments

Property: Marigot Palms Luxury Caribbean Guesthouse and Apartments
Address: Mama Sheila Drive, Marigot Bay 00124, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Marigot Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Marigot Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marigot Palms Luxury Caribbean Guesthouse and Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MARIGOT PALMS Luxury Caribbean Guesthouse and Apartment Suites is a small private resort, located on the exclusive South side of the Bay, known locally as "Millionaire Row", overlooking the most beautiful bay in the Caribbean. It is the perfect accommodation if you are looking for a luxury vacation in your own little piece of paradise. MARIGOT PALMS is perfectly positioned less than 5 minutes walk to the beach, water sports,and local amenities. Our apartments and B&B suite are the perfect indulgent getaway for families and couples alike. Experience the many fine waterfront restaurants and bars while watching the "Green Flash Sunset". MARIGOT PALMS sits in its own private grounds with stunning ocean views. The garden has a fantastic swimming pool, "one of the finest in Marigot". The grass lawn is surrounded by palm trees, fruit trees & plants. Our 3 luxury fully air conditioned self contained apartment suites and B&B suite, come highly equipped with all modern conveniences, carved four poster Queen Anne beds and furniture, leather sofa`s, walk-in showers with rainforest heads, polished porcelain floor tiles, full kitchen, on site management, quality linen, and much more.Our aim is for you to relax and enjoy MARIGOT PALMS. It's the ideal place to while away your days enjoying the breath taking views and the beautiful Caribbean weather, sunning yourself by the pool or the beach, and your evenings enjoying the nightlife in Marigot Bay Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Marigot Palms Luxury Caribbean Guesthouse and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing