We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marigot Palms Luxury Caribbean Guesthouse and Apartments
Ranked #1 of 7 Marigot Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
newcastle upon tyne
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Almost Perfect”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We were looking for a relaxing break with sunshine & nearby amenities without the hassle of the more built up resorts. Marigot Palms hits the spot. From the moment we were picked up at the airport to our return the manager, Cyrus, provided a friendly, attentive but also 'low key' manager/driver/tour guide. The furniture in the home was of a very high standard and the kitchen was fitted with all we needed and more. Could possibly have done with a bit more wardrobe space in the bedroom.
The view of the bay from the property is to die for, the marina is about 5 minutes walk downhill but about 15 coming back! - possibly not suitable for older or less agile guests, although Cyrus can arrange lifts & there are taxis for when he's not around.
There are 4 or 5 restaurants around the bay and the food was always of the highest standard and reasonably priced for the quality served.
Hard to pick any real faults, however:
1. The sunloungers are no longer as per the website/owners photos.They are now the standard hard plastic type with no cushions. Certainly not comfortable and not in character with the property.
2. Parasols are past their best and need to be replaced
3. Cyrus needs to be more punctual - waiting to be picked up by him was a bit stressful at times. But he does make up for this with his friendliness

Room Tip: First floor more private and better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank woffmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    16
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
39
189
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012 via mobile

Our stay at the Marigot Palms was amazing!! The view from the pool on the bay is breathtaking, its near very good restaurants (chateau migot and hurricane hole) and there's also a supermarker near by. The tenant was very nice and helpful, giving us tips on where to go and where not to go, lending us a cellphone and had his cousin make us diner one night with all the guests ! There's only one important thing, if you plan on visiting the island (castries, soufriere, dennery, rodney bay) you need to rent a car!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lbythebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 16, 2012

We had a great time at the Marigot Palms. From the moment we got off the plane we we're greeted by Cyrus (manager) and driven to the apartments. During the week he made sure that we had a great stay with helpful advice on where to visit and if we needed drove us to places.

The apartments are in a stunning location overlooking the bay with only a short 5 minute walk down to the marina, restaurant and bars. It was wonderful to wake up every morning to such a lovely view. We had some great other guests staying at the apartments and they made the experience even better.

Really recommend staying here

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2012

From the moment we landed in St. Lucia, until the time we arrived at the airport for our departure, the team at Marigot Palms took care of us. After a pleasant ride from the airport, and a stop at the grocery store, we arrived at the house just after dark. Cyrus oriented us to the features of the house and our suite, and we collapsed into the relaxation of Marigot Bay, Marigot Palms, and the Buckingham Suite.

The apartment looks exactly as pictured on the website. The pool was delightful after spending only a little time in the hot sun. And we certainly enjoyed the fresh limes and grapefruits, picked right off the tree in the beautiful gardens.

One tip is to just enjoy sitting on the pool deck and watching the yachts come and go. When you see one you like, walk down the hill to the marina and get a close-up look. Another tip is to enjoy your own private happy hour in the tiki bar.

Steve, Anne-Marie, Cyrus, and the housekeeping and gardening team have done a fantastic job in renovating and maintaining this jewel.

We have absolutely no complaints, but if I could make any suggestion, it would be to add a small microwave to the otherwise well-stocked kitchen. It would have been handy in re-heating some of the delicious leftovers from the several restaurants in Marigot Bay.

Room Tip: The Buckingham opens right into the pool deck, which was great for us, but some may want the privacy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BillU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2012

This is the kind of place that we will remember for the rest of our lives. The views were right out of a postcard. The rooms were very tastefully decorated, very spacious and very clean. The room was very quiet and had a great sleep. The area around the condo is very tropical. The pool was a bit too cold due to the fact that it did not get much sunlight. Our host was very gracious and helpful. Nice but steep walk to the marina area which has some very good restaurants. Our favorite was JDs. Anyway, I would definitely recommend Marigot Palms to anyone and everyone.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thevipster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 8, 2012

We had an amazing vacation at Marigot Palms.
The first thing to mention is Cyrus the manager. He was phenomenal. Nothing was too much trouble. We utilised his services to tour us around parts of the island and his knowledge of where to take us, places to eat and see, was outstanding. He never stops smiling! I guess partly due to living in such beautiful surroundings.
The apartments we rented were clean, well equpped and spacious.
The bathrooms are very modern and have excellent showers.
The view over the bay from the terrace and pool is still vivid in my memory. If only I could wake up to it every day.
It is only a short walk to the Bay where there are several shops and restaurants.
A truly relaxing break. We will certainly return.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2011

Marigot Palms is the ideal spot for a relaxed and peaceful holiday. The views are amazing and it's only a short 5 minute walk to Marigot Bay where there is a bank, small supermarket, bakery and five or six restaurants.

We stayed in the Windsor Suite which is stylish and modern as well as comfortable and spotlessly clean. It's very well equipped with everything you could need. Excellent shower, comfortable bed and it was lovely to have air conditioning which isn't offered in many of the other holiday rentals in the area.

The pool area was immaculate and it was lovely to be able to pick fresh limes for our G and T's in the beautiful gardens!

Cyrus was the star of the show - always ready to help out with any information you might need and organising excellent, value for money trips around the island.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glasgowtripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marigot Bay
7.6 mi away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
927 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort
6.0 mi away
Villa Beach Cottages
Villa Beach Cottages
#1 of 12 in Castries
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Capella Marigot Bay Resort and Marina
0.3 mi away
Nature's Paradise
Nature's Paradise
#2 of 7 in Marigot Bay
278 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ti Kaye Resort & Spa
Ti Kaye Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Anse Cochon
1,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marigot Palms Luxury Caribbean Guesthouse and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marigot Palms Luxury Caribbean Guesthouse and Apartments

Property: Marigot Palms Luxury Caribbean Guesthouse and Apartments
Address: Mama Sheila Drive, Marigot Bay 00124, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Marigot Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Marigot Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marigot Palms Luxury Caribbean Guesthouse and Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MARIGOT PALMS Luxury Caribbean Guesthouse and Apartment Suites is a small private resort, located on the exclusive South side of the Bay, known locally as "Millionaire Row", overlooking the most beautiful bay in the Caribbean. It is the perfect accommodation if you are looking for a luxury vacation in your own little piece of paradise. MARIGOT PALMS is perfectly positioned less than 5 minutes walk to the beach, water sports,and local amenities. Our apartments and B&B suite are the perfect indulgent getaway for families and couples alike. Experience the many fine waterfront restaurants and bars while watching the "Green Flash Sunset". MARIGOT PALMS sits in its own private grounds with stunning ocean views. The garden has a fantastic swimming pool, "one of the finest in Marigot". The grass lawn is surrounded by palm trees, fruit trees & plants. Our 3 luxury fully air conditioned self contained apartment suites and B&B suite, come highly equipped with all modern conveniences, carved four poster Queen Anne beds and furniture, leather sofa`s, walk-in showers with rainforest heads, polished porcelain floor tiles, full kitchen, on site management, quality linen, and much more.Our aim is for you to relax and enjoy MARIGOT PALMS. It's the ideal place to while away your days enjoying the breath taking views and the beautiful Caribbean weather, sunning yourself by the pool or the beach, and your evenings enjoying the nightlife in Marigot Bay Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Marigot Palms Luxury Caribbean Guesthouse and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing