We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most wonderful place with a beautiful view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marigot Palms Luxury Caribbean Guesthouse and Apartments
Ranked #1 of 7 Marigot Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The most wonderful place with a beautiful view”
Reviewed January 12, 2012

This is the kind of place that we will remember for the rest of our lives. The views were right out of a postcard. The rooms were very tastefully decorated, very spacious and very clean. The room was very quiet and had a great sleep. The area around the condo is very tropical. The pool was a bit too cold due to the fact that it did not get much sunlight. Our host was very gracious and helpful. Nice but steep walk to the marina area which has some very good restaurants. Our favorite was JDs. Anyway, I would definitely recommend Marigot Palms to anyone and everyone.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thevipster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    16
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
40
189
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 8, 2012

We had an amazing vacation at Marigot Palms.
The first thing to mention is Cyrus the manager. He was phenomenal. Nothing was too much trouble. We utilised his services to tour us around parts of the island and his knowledge of where to take us, places to eat and see, was outstanding. He never stops smiling! I guess partly due to living in such beautiful surroundings.
The apartments we rented were clean, well equpped and spacious.
The bathrooms are very modern and have excellent showers.
The view over the bay from the terrace and pool is still vivid in my memory. If only I could wake up to it every day.
It is only a short walk to the Bay where there are several shops and restaurants.
A truly relaxing break. We will certainly return.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2011

Marigot Palms is the ideal spot for a relaxed and peaceful holiday. The views are amazing and it's only a short 5 minute walk to Marigot Bay where there is a bank, small supermarket, bakery and five or six restaurants.

We stayed in the Windsor Suite which is stylish and modern as well as comfortable and spotlessly clean. It's very well equipped with everything you could need. Excellent shower, comfortable bed and it was lovely to have air conditioning which isn't offered in many of the other holiday rentals in the area.

The pool area was immaculate and it was lovely to be able to pick fresh limes for our G and T's in the beautiful gardens!

Cyrus was the star of the show - always ready to help out with any information you might need and organising excellent, value for money trips around the island.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glasgowtripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Our stay at Marigot Palms was pretty much perfect. We though we'd skip the all inclusive deals and go for something where we could truly relax and be together as a family, and we got just that. The villa was immaculate inside and out, and the view was spectacular. Imagine swimming in the pool overlooking Marigot Bay, surrounded by palm, lime, orange and grape fruit trees.

We were all surprised by the quality of the furnishings - especially the beds (which were great) and the full kitchen meant we could control when and what we ate, with a handy grocery/liquor store just down the street.

We didn't want the stress of renting a car and feeling obligated to use it all the time, so we hired Cyrus (the manager) for a few day trips, and it was well worth it. He knew where to go and the best times to visit, and really took care of us the whole time we were there. Cyrus also arranged for any sailboat rentals and such, because he could work out the best deals for us. We highly recommend the sunset cruise if you can. Certainly one of the highlights of our trip. And get some peanuts while you're there, because there's a couple of little blackbirds that will eat them out of your palm.

The owner was staying there for the first week of our visit, and we became good friends with him. While we were lucky enough to share a few beers on occasion, he was always professional, and concerned that our accommodations were in tip top shape, which of course they were. We stayed for 12 days in total, and none of us wanted to go home. From the lovely people of St. Lucia to the awesome accommodations at Marigot Palms, the trip simply could not have been better. We will most certainly go back.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2011

We are so thrilled we found this gem of a place. Situated in the very quaint Marigot Bay, the apartment and property are fantastic. The Windsor room has a balcony with a priceless view of Marigot Bay (and St. Lucian sunsets), spacious living area and bedroom, and beautiful fixtures. The pool also overlooks the bay and comes complete with a sitting area and bar. The landscaping is impeccable. Steve is as warm of an owner as they come - he was so hospitable and accommodating. Cyrus is one of the kindest souls on the planet - he took great care of us, arranged for and took us on tours, and was great company. We cannot recommend Marigot Palms highly enough. Plus, the nearby town has some great restaurants, water activities, and a hotel with a great spa. It's a great place to stay and more authentic than some of the more tourist areas such as Rodney Bay. It is only a 40 minute drive to Rodney Bay, Soufriere, and Dennery, where there are other activities and a 20 minute drive to Castries. We had a phenomenal vacation in St. Lucia!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KXB01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paget Parish, Bermuda
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 23, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed at Marigot Palms in August 2011. The manager, Cyrus, met us at the airport with a warm greeting after we had travelled ALL DAY. From our first interaction, we found Cyrus to be friendly and willing to go the extra mile for us. He even offered to take us to get a meal before going to the apartment. Once we arrived at Marigot Palms, the owner Steve was there to greet us even though it was almost 11:00 at night. He showed us to our apartment and informed us that there were drinks and snacks in our kitchen. I was eager to sort out all formalities; however, Steve insisted that we get some rest and handle our business in the morning. When we stepped into our apartment we were excited because the pictures that we had viewed on the internet were identical!

Over the course of the next 10 days, Cyrus and Steve went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Whatever our wish was, Cyrus in particular, would grant it. We enjoyed taking tours with Cyrus and sitting on the terrace and having great conversations with Steve. We loved the fact that we could walk outside of our sliding door and jump into the pool while enjoying one of the best views in St. Lucia. We did not have to worry about arriving back home and paying huge cell phone bills because a cell phone was provided for us to make local calls free our charge, of course with Cyrus on speed dial. Additionally, on a few occasions Steve would bring us bananas from the trees on the property or Cyrus would bring us mangoes, as he knew my boyfriend loved them!

Overall, our experience at Marigot Palms was amazing! We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and have recommended that our friends and family visit St. Lucia and stay there also. The views are breathtaking and it is a great place to relax and forgot about the stresses of everyday life back home.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

My wife, myself and our 2 young children spent a lovely week at Marigot Palms arriving 22nd July, 2011. Steve, the owner was a perfect host and made us feel very welcome. He was always eager to help and we had a couple of long chats with shared banter! Cyrus, the manager is a gentleman and will offer plenty of tourist advice to help guests plan their stay. He knows his way around the Island and will collect guests at the airport on arrival, taking time to allow a supermarket stop on the way to the apartments. The units are all tastefully and thoughtfully appointed and very comfortable. The pool is great for cooling off and our children loved time spent there. there is plenty of fruit growing in the gardens, especially bananas which were brought to us throughout our stay.
Both of us can comfortably recommend Marigot Palms for those of you considering a trip to St. Lucia. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wilrob37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marigot Bay
7.6 mi away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
929 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort
6.0 mi away
Villa Beach Cottages
Villa Beach Cottages
#1 of 12 in Castries
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Capella Marigot Bay Resort and Marina
0.3 mi away
Nature's Paradise
Nature's Paradise
#2 of 7 in Marigot Bay
278 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ti Kaye Resort & Spa
Ti Kaye Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Anse Cochon
1,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marigot Palms Luxury Caribbean Guesthouse and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marigot Palms Luxury Caribbean Guesthouse and Apartments

Property: Marigot Palms Luxury Caribbean Guesthouse and Apartments
Address: Mama Sheila Drive, Marigot Bay 00124, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Marigot Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Marigot Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marigot Palms Luxury Caribbean Guesthouse and Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MARIGOT PALMS Luxury Caribbean Guesthouse and Apartment Suites is a small private resort, located on the exclusive South side of the Bay, known locally as "Millionaire Row", overlooking the most beautiful bay in the Caribbean. It is the perfect accommodation if you are looking for a luxury vacation in your own little piece of paradise. MARIGOT PALMS is perfectly positioned less than 5 minutes walk to the beach, water sports,and local amenities. Our apartments and B&B suite are the perfect indulgent getaway for families and couples alike. Experience the many fine waterfront restaurants and bars while watching the "Green Flash Sunset". MARIGOT PALMS sits in its own private grounds with stunning ocean views. The garden has a fantastic swimming pool, "one of the finest in Marigot". The grass lawn is surrounded by palm trees, fruit trees & plants. Our 3 luxury fully air conditioned self contained apartment suites and B&B suite, come highly equipped with all modern conveniences, carved four poster Queen Anne beds and furniture, leather sofa`s, walk-in showers with rainforest heads, polished porcelain floor tiles, full kitchen, on site management, quality linen, and much more.Our aim is for you to relax and enjoy MARIGOT PALMS. It's the ideal place to while away your days enjoying the breath taking views and the beautiful Caribbean weather, sunning yourself by the pool or the beach, and your evenings enjoying the nightlife in Marigot Bay Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Marigot Palms Luxury Caribbean Guesthouse and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing