We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible vacation and stay at Marigot Palms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Marigot Palms Luxury Caribbean Guesthouse and Apartments
Ranked #1 of 7 Marigot Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 7, 2011

We are so thrilled we found this gem of a place. Situated in the very quaint Marigot Bay, the apartment and property are fantastic. The Windsor room has a balcony with a priceless view of Marigot Bay (and St. Lucian sunsets), spacious living area and bedroom, and beautiful fixtures. The pool also overlooks the bay and comes complete with a sitting area and bar. The landscaping is impeccable. Steve is as warm of an owner as they come - he was so hospitable and accommodating. Cyrus is one of the kindest souls on the planet - he took great care of us, arranged for and took us on tours, and was great company. We cannot recommend Marigot Palms highly enough. Plus, the nearby town has some great restaurants, water activities, and a hotel with a great spa. It's a great place to stay and more authentic than some of the more tourist areas such as Rodney Bay. It is only a 40 minute drive to Rodney Bay, Soufriere, and Dennery, where there are other activities and a 20 minute drive to Castries. We had a phenomenal vacation in St. Lucia!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KXB01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (275)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

231 - 237 of 275 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed at Marigot Palms in August 2011. The manager, Cyrus, met us at the airport with a warm greeting after we had travelled ALL DAY. From our first interaction, we found Cyrus to be friendly and willing to go the extra mile for us. He even offered to take us to get a meal before going to the apartment. Once we arrived at Marigot Palms, the owner Steve was there to greet us even though it was almost 11:00 at night. He showed us to our apartment and informed us that there were drinks and snacks in our kitchen. I was eager to sort out all formalities; however, Steve insisted that we get some rest and handle our business in the morning. When we stepped into our apartment we were excited because the pictures that we had viewed on the internet were identical!

Over the course of the next 10 days, Cyrus and Steve went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Whatever our wish was, Cyrus in particular, would grant it. We enjoyed taking tours with Cyrus and sitting on the terrace and having great conversations with Steve. We loved the fact that we could walk outside of our sliding door and jump into the pool while enjoying one of the best views in St. Lucia. We did not have to worry about arriving back home and paying huge cell phone bills because a cell phone was provided for us to make local calls free our charge, of course with Cyrus on speed dial. Additionally, on a few occasions Steve would bring us bananas from the trees on the property or Cyrus would bring us mangoes, as he knew my boyfriend loved them!

Overall, our experience at Marigot Palms was amazing! We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and have recommended that our friends and family visit St. Lucia and stay there also. The views are breathtaking and it is a great place to relax and forgot about the stresses of everyday life back home.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

My wife, myself and our 2 young children spent a lovely week at Marigot Palms arriving 22nd July, 2011. Steve, the owner was a perfect host and made us feel very welcome. He was always eager to help and we had a couple of long chats with shared banter! Cyrus, the manager is a gentleman and will offer plenty of tourist advice to help guests plan their stay. He knows his way around the Island and will collect guests at the airport on arrival, taking time to allow a supermarket stop on the way to the apartments. The units are all tastefully and thoughtfully appointed and very comfortable. The pool is great for cooling off and our children loved time spent there. there is plenty of fruit growing in the gardens, especially bananas which were brought to us throughout our stay.
Both of us can comfortably recommend Marigot Palms for those of you considering a trip to St. Lucia. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wilrob37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We stayed at Marigot Palms for 11 nights during July. We were looking for somewhere quiet where we could relax and chill as well as self-cater for the majority of our stay, with the odd special dinner out. Marigot Palms was ideal for our needs.

We were in the Windsor Suite, which is clean and nicely decorated and furnished. The balcony was not very wide, but was nice to sit out on and watch the boats coming in and out of the bay. We found the road to the Palms very steep - the walk down to the bay is c5mins, but the return journey time will depend on fitness. The kitchen could do with a bit more equipment for the cook, but the shower was fab, the bed firm and we really appreciated the aircon for the hot nights. We enjoyed spending a great deal of our time by and in the pool, especially as we were the only occupants apart from the owner for most of our stay. The gardens were well kept and the gardener provides fresh bananas and limes too (fab with a cold Pitin beer!).

We highly recommend Cyrus the manager/driver, who was friendly and a good driver. We were so impressed by him that we used him to drive us when we did manage to leave the pool and I would recommend this for anyone likely to be daunted by the very winding and hilly roads in St Lucia, quite a few of which have very little signage and numerous potholes.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank UkLesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2011

We have just had a fantastic, 2-week break at Marigot Palms. The owners, Steve and Anne-Marie, couldn't have been more hospitable and helpful during our stay. There were even two cold Piton beers in the fridge on our arrival and a delicious breakfast was laid on for our first morning until we had found our feet. The manager at Marigot Palms is a local and very knowledgeable and can provide airport transfers and sightseeing trips, but we opted for mainly relaxing by the pool. We wanted to make the most of this wonderful, peaceful property. Our apartment - the Windsor suite, had a magnificent view of Marigot Bay, was private, luxurious and immaculate with welcome aircon and even UK plug sockets! We cooked al fresco (using some ingredients from the lush tropical gardens - the lemons and basil were the best we've tasted) on most nights but there are a good variety of restaurants a short walk down the hill, which is well lit and safe at night (although the return is a slog after a few rum punches!). The Rainforest Hideaway is understandably considered one of the best restaurants in St Lucia and only a 2-minute (free) boat trip across the bay. The property is also a short walk to a tiny, secluded beach (Fisherman's cove) that offers great snorkeling with tropical fish off a coral reef. In short, a perfect St Lucian retreat for those wanting to escape from it all.

Room Tip: The Windsor has stunning views of the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steve_sarah00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2011

Marigot Palms has to be the ultimate in luxury. To start with the view is unbeatable - if you tried to picture a perfect postcard view, you would still be amazed. By day or by night, you could never grow tired of looking out across Marigot Bay. No expense has been spared in the apartments which are very tastefully decorated and the garden is well- stocked with all kinds of exotic shrubs and fruit trees. The smell of the fresh limes from the tree is firmly imprinted in my mind! In the future whenever I need to transport myself away from the British weather, I will imagine that I'm back on one of the sunloungers, looking out onto the caribbean sea. Until, that is, I can get back there

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hime65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2011

We stayed at Marigot Palms in the Clarence room which was perfect, the sliding patio door opened onto the pool area with a stunning view over looking Marigot Bay. The property in positioned on the hill side with a short but very steep walk to the bay where you will find bars and restaurants. There are 7 restaurants with bars, and most of the menus are not very comprehensive. The road down the hill is mostly lit at night but very uneven so leave your stilettos at home!
The resort could do with some more sunbeds as some of the guests had to lay on the floor, also there are no portable umbrellas to use with your sunbed, there is a bar at the resort but this is not stocked so you have to get your own drinks from the super market which Steve the owner will take you to at the beginning of your stay. There is also a gas BBQ for the guests to use and a dinning area.

We thought the tours and local taxis were expensive to give you an idea a taxis from Rodney Bay to Marigot Bay was quoted at $45, after walking away a few times the price came down to $20 and this was for five of us. Another time we got a cab from Castries to Marigot Palms quoted at $30 we payed $15. Be warned they seem to want to charge per person or per couple if you are sharing the same cab. We used the local buses which are very cheap about $4 to get to Rodney Bay for both of us, but you do have to change buses in Castries which is easy. The bus stop is quiet a long steep walk from Marigot Bay. Ask for a lift.

There is a lovely small bay kind of at the back of the resort about a 10min walk which is nice for swimming and snorkeling.
To my peril I found some of the street dogs not to be very friendly as I got badly bittern down one of the streets around the resort all I can say is be vigilante and maybe carry a large stick.
Apart from the dog experience we had a very nice time at Marigot Palms and I would recommend staying in one of the two rooms which open onto the pool as its nice to be able to walk in and out to get a beer etc.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bowbad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marigotpalms, Owner at Marigot Palms Luxury Caribbean Guesthouse and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2011

We are so pleased that your accommodation was “perfect” with “stunning views over looking Marigot Bay”.

In response to your negative comments about St Lucia and Marigot Bay, we think it only fair that a more accurate account of events is explained about our beautiful island.

The views are indeed “stunning”, this is only achievable because we are ideally positioned on a ridge, a short walk up a hill. These views are not possible if we were at sea level. We too also advise our male guests “to leave their stilettos at home”.

The guest you mentioned “having to lay on the floor” is also misleading. The guest was asked if he would like a sun bed or chair. He said, “He was fine”.
We had 4 other guests staying with us during your stay. We provide 4 sun beds, 2 reclining sun beds, 4 sun chairs, patio table and 6 chairs with footstool, 3 bar stools and 2 umbrellas. We consider this ample for 6 guests.

Licensed taxis may seem expensive, but their tariff is out of our control.
Unlicensed taxis are less expensive, but you take these at your own risk.

We have never had any reports of any “street dogs” around Marigot Palms, from either yourself or any past guests.
St Lucian’s do however have dogs to prevent trespassers and uninvited visitors entering private property.
We always advise all our guests to stay on the main roads in and around Marigot Bay, as climbing steps and trespassing on private property while walking to a small bay may result in a land owners leashed dog protecting his property to bite. This was however why you were bitten!

Apart from the dog experience, we are pleased you had a “very nice time at Marigot Palms” and you would “still recommend” our resort to all our future guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marigot Bay
0.2 mi away
Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort
7.6 mi away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
971 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marigot Bay Resort and Marina by Capella
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
La Haut Resort
La Haut Resort
#1 of 9 in Soufriere
451 reviews
7.4 mi away
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
9.2 mi away
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in Gros Islet
2,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marigot Palms Luxury Caribbean Guesthouse and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marigot Palms Luxury Caribbean Guesthouse and Apartments

Address: Mama Sheila Drive, Marigot Bay 00124, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Marigot Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Marigot Bay
Price Range: $167 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marigot Palms Luxury Caribbean Guesthouse and Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MARIGOT PALMS Luxury Caribbean Guesthouse and Apartment Suites is a small private resort, located on the exclusive South side of the Bay, known locally as "Millionaire Row", overlooking the most beautiful bay in the Caribbean. It is the perfect accommodation if you are looking for a luxury vacation in your own little piece of paradise. MARIGOT PALMS is perfectly positioned less than 5 minutes walk to the beach, water sports,and local amenities. Our apartments and B&B suite are the perfect indulgent getaway for families and couples alike. Experience the many fine waterfront restaurants and bars while watching the "Green Flash Sunset". MARIGOT PALMS sits in its own private grounds with stunning ocean views. The garden has a fantastic swimming pool, "one of the finest in Marigot". The grass lawn is surrounded by palm trees, fruit trees & plants. Our 3 luxury fully air conditioned self contained apartment suites and B&B suite, come highly equipped with all modern conveniences, carved four poster Queen Anne beds and furniture, leather sofa`s, walk-in showers with rainforest heads, polished porcelain floor tiles, full kitchen, on site management, quality linen, and much more.Our aim is for you to relax and enjoy MARIGOT PALMS. It's the ideal place to while away your days enjoying the breath taking views and the beautiful Caribbean weather, sunning yourself by the pool or the beach, and your evenings enjoying the nightlife in Marigot Bay Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Marigot Palms Luxury Caribbean Guesthouse and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing