We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views”

J J's Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #12 of 17 Restaurants in Marigot Bay
Cuisines: Caribbean
Restaurant details
london
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great views”
Reviewed February 15, 2012

Great views from restaurant, food was good and friendly staff

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank areessemm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    13
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Micanopy, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Christmas eve dinner”
Reviewed January 15, 2012

snapper and lambi was superb nice wine selection
local music live

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank 544PaulD544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“felt the most authentic place to eat on the bay”
Reviewed November 19, 2011

I am suprised that at the time of writing this place is bottom of the Marigot bay list, as for us it was the best !!
I had really juicy & well seasoned chicken for main, with "cristofin" which I had never eaten before, whilst the vegetable itself is nothing much it had been done with grating topping.
the Mr Wife, had a 3 course deal which cost about the same as mains at the other restaurants here, starter & dessert forgettable - though they made us laugh, but his main was generous with well seasoned fish, chicken & prawn.
great service, with chatty informative staff.
& of course you get the ubiquitous view & mangrove setting...

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank clare23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delightful surprise”
Reviewed July 9, 2011

My wife and I stumbled on this restaurant by accident. We wanted to go to the Rainforest Hideaway but learned that it wasn't open for lunch so we just ate at JJs. We were disappointed at first but had one of our best value meals on the island. We ate delicious jerk chicken and salad and loved it. On one side you have a view of the bay and on the other a really cool mangrove forest. We would definitely recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mikeymckay99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Ives
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Friendly local restaraunt notto be missed”
Reviewed February 5, 2011

We really enjoyed our Friday night here with a small steel band, good food and pleasent location. The atmosphere was great .

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank D_and_A_at_St_Ives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed J J's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
 
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
 

Been to J J's Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing