We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Splendid Villas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oasis Marigot

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Oasis Marigot
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Marigot Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Splendid Villas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

We booked a villa (no 6) for a two week stay and thoroughly enjoyed staying here.

The villas are serviced regularly and efficiently. They have ceiling fans and air conditioning (though the latter is at additional cost) - we did not use the air con and and had no trouble sleeping. They are fully equipped with cutlery, plates, cooking equipment, fridge/freezer, microwave, cooker.

Guest Services are on site and I recommend using them - they offer advice and can sell you excursions (but do not do so by ramming trips down your throat). They can sort out taxis, car hire, restaurant bookings and water taxis. Nigella was a star :)

If you hire a car, it is parked across the bay in the village car park.

The villas sit on the north side of the bay and can only be reached by using a 24 hour passenger ferry from the other side. We used this most days and only once suffered a long wait (that was at 05:00 in the morning when the ferryman was reluctant to get up).

There is a funicular railway which you can use to reach the villas and it is easy to use and worked the entire time we were there.

We spent many an hour on the villa verandah watching yachts coming and going. As for birds, it's easy, we saw many - including the St Lucia Oriole, an endemic species. If you like birdwatching these villas come highly recommended.

Marigot Bay can be lively but not too the extent that you need ear plugs :)

There is a good choice of restaurants all within minutes journey.

Great place to holiday.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank thesetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    109
    13
    4
    4
See reviews for
59
243
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
360 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

It was amazing how many people at the resort and the surrounding area remembered us from last year....makes you feel nice to receive warm welcomes. We really think this is the best place to stay. The bay is very beautiful and quiet. We really enjoy sitting our on our balcony enjoying the nice breeze and looking out over the bay. Fantastic way to spend a vacation. It is also very nice that we have kitchen facilities so that we don't have to go out every night which can be expensive. The diving is very good too!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, CA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

It was our first time (04/16/14-04/22/14) in St. Lucia and we picked Oasis Marigot based on price, location and reviews on Trip Advisor, we were not disappointed. We stayed in Oasis 1 and the cottage/villa as well as the sounding grounds are very well maintained and groomed. No compliant whatsoever, its a retreat for true R&R. Anything you need to make your stay more pleasant is easily accessible and across the bay in the marina. Miranda at guest services, helped plan all our activities, including finding car service to tour the island/airport - (if you need transportation - ask for Andrew, his vehicles are well maintained and Andrew is a great driver). It's expensive (the whole island is) and somewhat remote, but the scenery and relax atmosphere more than makes up for it, if you want night life go to Rodney Bay, if you want faux exclusivity go to the resorts in Soufriere, if you want a relaxing time stay in Marigot Bay. We went to Rodney Bay and Soufriere and we were glad to have chosen Marigot Bay instead and Oasis Marigot in particular. There are plenty of other good places to stay in St. Lucia (not sure if there is a bad place to stay) but for our money Oasis Marigot is the best choice.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank vondarkmoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

The facilities were just as we were promised. Very private, clean, extremely relaxing. The staff was great, right down to the guy who cleaned our pool and got us fresh coconuts in the morning. I strongly recommend in place!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank senderos223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

We had an an amazing stay in Oasis Marigot! The villas offer everything you need, and to a very high standard! Staff are really helpful, made our stay absolutely amazing. The bay has been described as a ' paradise' and the place is truly a heaven! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anna d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, ON
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Just stayed 9 nights in # 8 Vacation Club Villa and had a wonderful Holiday. St Lucia is the most scenic of the Caribean Islands we have visited. You have read all the reviews and they are accurate so here are just a couple suggestons.
Pack a soft side cooler for the beach and day trips.
The units are a nice layout and we really didn't need the A/C as there was a great breeze.
The outdoor furniture is not the most comfortable so we moved the sofa-a-bed to the large opening to the balcony so you can enjoy the great views in comfort.
You need to bring Kleenex (tissues) and #4 cone coffee filters as they do not supply them.
Unit 8 has a nice view of the Bay but we could not see the Sunset (not sure what units would).
Nice little Pool but can be very warm so the beach is much more comfortable.
You need to buy a Ferry Pass for the time you are there ($15 US per person per week), we rented a car and you have to park on one side of the bay and take the ferry to the other.
If you are driving, the road on the East side is much faster and smoother than the West side coming from the airport.
Looking for a little excitement you may want to stay in the Rodney Bay area, Marigot Bay is pretty layed back.
Doolittles is a nice Restaurant, Great Food.
Make a trip to Pigeon Island and bring you bathing suits and a cooler they have a great beach and you can snorkel as well.
Super J's IGA Supermarket in Cul-de-Sac is the place to buy your groceries and beverages.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Camlachiej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niskayuna, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

We stayed 8 nights in a vacation villa on the hill, very clean and staff is warm, welcoming and very helpful with excursion planning. The view is amazing. great sunsets ESP. If you befriend one of the guests In the villas at the point. It is entertaining being above it all watching boats (and yachts) come and go.. There was a pool directly below our villa which we almost always had to ourselves. once you are up the hill, it is very serene. The location of this resort suited us as we had a car and did alot of exploring. (2nd gear on those hills!). The restaurants in the harbor were all very good and we had most dinners there for convenience. Would recommend what we did though having lunch at Ladera (just outside Soufriere with unbelievable Piton views) and to the Pink Plantation House (in the hills above Castries).

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BCP143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marigot Bay
5.0 mi away
Villa Beach Cottages
Villa Beach Cottages
#1 of 15 in Castries
5.0 of 5 stars 599 reviews
8.7 mi away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 12 in Soufriere
4.5 of 5 stars 830 reviews
10.6 mi away
Fond Doux Plantation & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort
1.6 mi away
Capella Marigot Bay Resort and Marina
3.0 mi away
Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Marigot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Marigot

Property: Oasis Marigot
Address: 177 Seaview Avenue | Marigot Bay, Marigot Bay, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Marigot Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Marigot Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Oasis Marigot 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Oasis Marigot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Marigot Hotel Marigot Bay
Oasis Marigot Bay
Oasis Marigot Hotel Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing