We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oasis Marigot
Nearby Hotels
Mango Beach Inn(Marigot Bay)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort(Marigot Bay)(Great Value!)
$104
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JJ's Paradise Hotel(Marigot Bay)
$70
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$427
$347
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa del Vega(Castries)(Great Value!)
$59
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau Mygo Villas(Marigot Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chrissy's Villa(Marigot Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (527)
Filter reviews
527 results
Traveler rating
385
120
14
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
385
120
14
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvacation clubvilla stgreat houseguest serviceswater taxist luciarainforest hideawayair conditioningour honeymoonprivate poolsteep hillhurricane holetaxi driverview of the baynorth siderelaxing vacationresort staff
Filter
Updating list...
183 - 188 of 527 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We stayed 8 nights in a vacation villa on the hill, very clean and staff is warm, welcoming and very helpful with excursion planning. The view is amazing. great sunsets ESP. If you befriend one of the guests In the villas at the point. It is entertaining being above it all watching boats (and yachts) come and go.. There was a pool directly below our villa which we almost always had to ourselves. once you are up the hill, it is very serene. The location of this resort suited us as we had a car and did alot of exploring. (2nd gear on those hills!). The restaurants in the harbor were all very good and we had most dinners there for convenience. Would recommend what we did though having lunch at Ladera (just outside Soufriere with unbelievable Piton views) and to the Pink Plantation House (in the hills above Castries).

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BCP143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Charter to Grenada? How? Oasis Marigot is a resort, right? Well, yes and no - it's a resort, but slipped into their website is the offer of sailing charters, and with about 15 seconds thought, this is what we knew we wanted.

A bit of background - my wife and I are both lifelong sailors with our own racer/cruiser sailboat, but our previous two bareboat charters have been difficult, particularly the last. Sunsail gave us a boat that had significant rigging and engine problems that would have been caught by any moderately competent boat-owner.

She determined to avoid this simply by staying at a resort, but in checking out Oasis Marigot (recommended by a friend), she discovered their sailing charter option. She decided that a crewed charter offered a reasonable guarantee that things would work, because the crew would have to live with the results of their maintenance efforts. Our part in any remedial work would be simple: "Let me know when you're done; we're going sightseeing." Since we had already talked about sailing from St Vincent to Grenada, stopping at Tobago Cays to see the turtles, she jumped at the chance to book a few days Oasis Marigot and a seven-day charter from St. Lucia to Grenada.

We stayed three nights in an upper apartment of the Ocean Cottage (a four-unit building with generous verandahs, a little plunge pool and a fantastic view). The apartment is simple, clean and congenial rather than fancy. We bought breakfast and lunch food from the "supermarket" across the Bay, swam, snorkeled, and had dinner by turns in three of the local restaurants, including the very good Rainforest Hideaway.

When we boarded 'Vertige', a 39-foot Dufour Nautitech catamaran the fourth morning, Captain Stanley was a bit surprised at our desire to make the crossing to St Vincent that day, but we explained that we wanted to have maximum flexibility, including the possibility of two nights in Tobago Cays, so off we went. That first day, like the days that followed, was a great sailing day, with the wind in the mid-20-knot range and the boat bowling along between seven and eight knots, 'Vertige' proved a great sailer. Stanley and crew Lee impressed us right off as competent and genuinely friendly, so we immediately felt relaxed and comfortable aboard. We had provisioned the boat for breakfasts and lunches, relying on restaurants and beach barbecues for dinner, and here Stanley showed his worth again and again through his recommendations and suggestions. In fact the only place we went wrong was through our own choice, where the owner proved a much better cook than maker of his own supremely uncomfortable furniture.

Along the way we saw dolphins, flying fish galore, and at Tobago Cays, hordes and hordes of turtles, rays and interesting fish, all in eight to ten feet of water. And of course, no equipment hassles. There was a glitch with one of the rudders; Stanley and Lee fixed it while we were seeing Dark View Falls. When the current changed during the night, it was Stanley and Lee who got up to verify that this wouldn't create issues rather than us. Plus, they were good companions. By the time they dropped us off in Prickly Bay, five minutes from Grenada airport for the flight back to St Lucia, were sorry to leave them.

I'd recommend Oasis, this crew and boat, and this trip to anyone who wants to get a different view of the islands. For non-sailors, obviously it's a chance to do something that sailors take for granted, which is to set off into open water and into an utterly different way of seeing the islands without qualms. For sailors, it's a chance to sail new waters without the worry that you're going to get stuck with a deficient boat, to sail unfamiliar waters with people who know every rock and current, to sit back and enjoy the ride without feeling responsible (you can get involved in sailing the boat if you want; we knew that if we did, we'd be running around tweaking sails or something, so we either read, talked to Stanley and Lee, or just watched the flying fish zip by). The only caveat is that 'Vertige' is about 16 years old; she's less than optimal cosmetically, so there are chips in the varnish below and the cushions are worn. On the other hand, from a functional viewpoint, she's fine - the design, I've found, is highly regarded, the sails and the running and standing rigging are less than two years old, engines run beautifully, fridge and water systems are fully functional, etc. As sailors, that's what we want and we'd take her over some showroom queen for this or any other charter.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank davidww1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Stayed 2 nights on the hill in the Vacation Villa before going on our 6 day sailing charter. The view was awesome, the rooms were neat & tidy, all in a peaceful quiet location.Me and my 2 traveling buddies met Capt. Stanley the second morning, and soon we were on the boat and heading down the coast of St. Lucia for a 7 hr. sail to St. Vincent. Stanley and his first mate Lee who also was a pretty good cook, were very friendly and helped us out with every question. Capt. Stanley knew what the boat could and could not do, we were never worried, even though we had never been out in the open sea with that amount of wind before. Every place we moored or anchored Stanley & Lee helped us out, telling us where to eat,buy groceries,go snorkeling, they were both very knowledgeable of all the islands we visited. We caught a tuna, they cooked it up on the BarBy,they set us up with a local lobster feast on a small island in the Tobago Cays. All and All it was a great trip and not one of us regrets going on this charter with Sail Oasis

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank Brad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We (3 couples) chartered a 43' catamaran from Oasis Marigot with a skipper, Joe, and a cook/helper leaving from Marigot Bay to St. Vincent and the Grenadines. Sailing during the day and anchoring up in cozy, tiny harbors and prestine beaches. Every day we swam in the crystal clear water and snorkled. Our Captain Joe, made sure we were all taken care of. We caught lots of local fish, which we enjoyed either sushi style or grilled. What a wonderful experience and we would definitely recommend this voyage. AAAAA+.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brorson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I and my wife stayed one week at the Emerald Hill Villa. It is hard to describe this Villa using words only, it has to be experienced. We arrived in the evening when it was dark and as we got up in the morning the most stunning sea-view that you can ever imagine is right in front of you. We actually did not do many trips on the Island during the week just because of the fact that we loved to just stay in the Villa, enjoying the views, relaxing in the plunge-pool, which is virtually hanging on the Cliff high above the ocean, watching all boat traffic to and from Marigot Bay. The kitchen and living room area is open air area so you have the wonderful feeling of being outside all the time. Since it is an open air villa there are birds on the day ands bats in the evening visiting you and small harmless lizards every here and there. So if you are afraid of such, beware.From the Villa it is a 10-15 minute walk down the hill to the village with all service you need. The walk back gives you a good exercise, I would guess that the villa is about 100m above sea level... We also booked the Romantic package via Oasis which was a truly pleasant package consisting of sparkling wine and fruit delivered to the villa, a wonderful sunset Cruise with a sailing boat, including a bite to eat and sparkling wine and a candlelight dinner prepared for us in the villa. There are also several nice restaurants in the bay area which we visited in the evenings. Staff at Oasis guest service was very friendly and service minded and the services we booked worked perfect. (Airport transfer and Piton climbing experience) If you are a fan of hiking we would really recommend climbing Gros Piton. You need to be in pretty good shape but the view from the top makes it worth the effort. We loved this stay and definitely recommend Oasis and the Emerald Hill Villa!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hannu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbinet, Owner at Oasis Marigot, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2015

Hi Hannu, we're so happy you felt the true splendor of the Emerald Hill Villa! As you say, words cannot do it justice - nor pictures - for guests always say the view is better than any picture could ever portray! So thank you for that!

Also happy to hear you enjoyed our 'Romance add-on Package' with the sunset cruise, dinner, sparkling wine, and more.

And especially a big thank you for your appreciation of our wonderful staff, which we are very proud of.

Thanks for sharing some great tips for future travelers on what to explore. All in all, we're so very pleased to hear you enjoyed your trip so much. We'd be happy to welcome you back to Oasis Marigot for whenever your next St. Lucia trip may be! ;)

Jacques Binette, Owner & Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews