We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oasis Marigot
Nearby Hotels
Mango Beach Inn(Marigot Bay)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort(Marigot Bay)(Great Value!)
$111
$104
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JJ's Paradise Hotel(Marigot Bay)
$70
$60
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$427
$399
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$218
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau Mygo Villas(Marigot Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chrissy's Villa(Marigot Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (527)
Filter reviews
527 results
Traveler rating
385
120
14
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
385
120
14
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvacation clubvilla stgreat houseguest serviceswater taxist luciarainforest hideawayair conditioningour honeymoonprivate poolsteep hillhurricane holetaxi driverview of the baynorth siderelaxing vacationresort staff
Filter
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 527 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We have a good room with a great sea view. There is a little funicular railway that brings us up from the shore. The place seems to have evolved on the hillside and is pleasant. We combined our cottage with its open balcony with a couple of lovely days on a chartered yacht with a helpful local skipper. This was a great way to see a few sights, including Pigeon Island and the Pitons as well as sunbathing and snorkeling. A good combination.

Room Tip: High up gives good views.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clerkenwellman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Formerly known as Maison des 'Etoiles (you can check other reviews under that name), this Villa is totally unique and a joy for the "right" kind of guest. We loved it. Because it is an open air house, you have a spectacular view all day and night. The Petit Piton is RIGHT THERE, The house is funky and totally charming, clean, well maintained, and well staffed. The kitchen has a huge fridge and is well equipped. We shopped on the way in from the airport and cooked most of our meals at the house. (Town and other restaurants are a dark, twisty 1/2 hour+ drive away and we found it more relaxing to eat at home and enjoy the stars!). Mary, the house keeper would have cooked for us but it was more fun to do it ourselves. Pius set up a grill for us two nights as well....right in the kitchen! (Why not, since there is no 4th wall!). We loved the peace and quiet, the privacy, and the back to nature vibe, and of course, THE VIEW! It would be best suited for one or two couples, and, at most, two school aged children (there are lots of stairs and the middle bedroom does not have a lot of privacy ). There are tiny lizards that are totally harmless and cute, and bats swoop in to eat dinner if you leave lights on at night but we are campers and love nature so that was part of the fun. And there were no bugs! If you are a luxury hotel with room service type of traveler, this house may not be for you, but if you want an amazing St. Lucian experience, we would recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Escapists2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

My wife and I booked a holiday at Oasis Marigot in beautiful Marigot Bay; we had been to St Lucia before - stayed somewhere else - and wanted to return to the Bay as it is such a perfect location. We found Oasis Marigot after a simple internet search; the price for a week's accommodation seemed very low so we were not sure what to expect, but we were not disappointed. We stayed in one of the one-bedroom Oasis Cottages with a fantastic view over the bay and out to the Caribbean Sea, which also gave us great sunsets to watch. The place was clean and very roomy, with a large open terrace; the staff very helpful and friendly; good fun to ride the little tram up and down to the rooms at the top of the hill - but quicker to walk if you want a bit of exercise! The restaurants in the Bay are excellent and reasonably priced - the Rainforest Hideaway was a particular favorite. We also went diving with Dive Fair Helen, who provided a great service, including a good lunch between dives (Bernette and Alvin were great).

On our last day our flight wasn't until 20.45 and our Cottage was booked for new guests, so they moved us to one of the large apartments and gave us the use of it free of charge for the day - excellent service.

We are already looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john9959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Marigot Bay is beyond beautiful, the staff at Oasis Marigot is terrific and the accomodations are great. Make sure you have dinner at The Rainforest Hideaway and breakfast and lunch at Rowley's. Both are terrific!
Sailing on a catamaran (arranged by Oasis Marigot) to Soufriere, the Pitons, volcano and Botanical Gardens was wonderful.
If you need a taxi driver to and from the airport or for any excursion...call Ian's Taxi Service (Ian Estephane) at 1(758)715-4881...he is beyond accomodating! He is very resonable and will make any all stops you need! He goes out of his way to make your trip memorable AAA+++.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 3boysforme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We were married at Emerald Hill Villa on Thursday, June 27. After doing MUCH searching, we finally settled on Saint Lucia. Then, after more researching , we settled on Emerald Hill. It's been 5 months since the wedding/trip and my husband and I cannot stop talking about it!

We purchased the wedding package through Oasis Marigot with a bit of hesitation. We wondered if we could just do everything ourselves and save the money. SO glad we did not do that. The package is very much worth the money! We were married out on the lookout of the house and I don't know that we could have picked a better location! Nahdjla was fantastic to work with. She helped with every aspect of the wedding; she even stood in as a witness and videotaped the ceremony! She was the most wonderful person to work with and made the entire day and trip completely stress free. In fact, a few hours before the wedding, my husband and I were getting massages and eating pizza because I knew Nahdjla had it under control!

The house is absolutely amazing. It was a huge space for two people. Actually, the space next door (which is a 1 bedroom/1 bath) was not vacant, so they let us use that side too. We only used it for the pool and a different view. Though it was gorgeous, you can’t beat Emerald's view! After arriving, I was very happy there were no guests next door as we would have heard everything happening on each other’s side.

After spending 8 days at the villa, we went out on a 3 day boat trip. We were hesitant at first, but this was definitely a highlight of the trip. We basically sailed the whole Caribbean side of the island in three days. Our Captain, Bobby, was a great guide. Very funny, professional, and had the answers to all of our questions about the island! We had a hard time finding reviews for the sailing trips, and ultimately just decided to go with it. We would both highly recommend it! The sailing trip was the perfect way to start our lives as a married couple.

My two cents on a few things- My husband drives a lot for his job, after our ride from the airport we immediately called and canceled our rental. The roads are very small and hilly, and the locals know them very well and drive quite fast! We could always tell when we drove up on a tourist…! Yes, it is a hike from Emerald Hill in to town. It is definitely do able, but be prepared to work up a sweat. We ended up calling Albert( he lives in Marigot) a handful of times just to take us back to the house.

Go to a Jump Up party is possible. The one in Rodney Bay is huge and worth going to if you happen to be in town.

Ladies- pack light. I realize I was getting married, but I didn’t touch half of the things in my suitcase. I only needed one nice dress for the Rainforest Hideaway (a MUST stop for dinner!!). They have a hairdryer and don’t count on doing much to your hair.

The Hurricane Hole had great drinks and food but not so good service. However, I had heard there were to be a few changes soon, so the service might be much better.

We had Chef Joel come cook for us the night of the wedding, this is absolutely worth every penny. You will not regret this!

There is a nice grocery store on the way to Castries. Don’t waste your time anywhere else. (Unless you need just a few things, the market in town is a good one.)

Sylvie was very helpful throughout the booking process. Everything ran very smoothly.

Read ‘The Man Who Loved Schooners’ while at the house. It’s a fantastic read! Then when you get home, order it off of Amazon! Or get it before your trip!

Enjoy every minute!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MeganLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews