We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing view”
Review of Oasis Marigot

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Oasis Marigot
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Marigot Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2012

We were staying at the Ocean Cottage for 2 weeks. The accommodation fulfilled our needs, but it was the breathtaking view from our spacious balcony we enjoyed the most. Wonderful!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nico7477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (511)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 511 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2012

excellent spacious accommodation with great views over the beautiful bay

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanElliott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Breath taken view!! Did i die and went to heaven?staff met every need,clean and basic sea house.plan a return very soon.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank piton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

My family stayed at the Great House in April 2012 and had an excellent stay. The house is beautiful and had an amazing view of Marigot Bay. We found the house was clean and the Christine and crew did a great job at keeping everything spic and span. The bedrooms were all well air conditioned during the hot evenings. The provisioning provided by Oasis was also quite reasonable and it was nice to have some food and drinks already delivered when we arrived. It is a climb to get to the house from the harbor, but only takes 10-15 minutes. There are also enough dining options in Marigot Bay that you do not need to ever travel far if you do not want. We had no complaints about the house and look forward to future vacations. Also, it is very safe for young children with fences and locks in all the appropriate places!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NosDucar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Our stay at the Pitons Stargroves was absolutely perfect! The villa was clean and well appointed and the view was amazing. Mary and Pious (the mother & son who do the housekeeping and maintenance) do an excellent job of maintaining the property and their hospitality during our stay was second to none. The property itself is absolutely stunning - I have been to many beautiful places across the globe, and the view here is phenomenal! I was initially worried about bugs, as this is an open air villa, but my concerns were quickly put to rest...not even one mosquito the entire time we were there!

The Oasis Marigot staff were also extremely helpful and accommodating - any e-mail queries were answered very promptly and they provided me with assistance with the car rental and taxi reservations.

We would definitely return to the Pitons Stargroves, and have already been recommending it to our friends and family!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cookie0393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

We stopped here for 2 weeks in May 12 in the timeshare apartment no. 8. A quiet resort. Lots of stairs to keep you fit or use the funicular railway. The grounds rival those of the botanical gardens in the south! There is a nature trail to the top of the hill which takes about 15 mins one way but go in trainers as it is steep in places but there is the odd bench to rest on. The flora & fauna en-route is lovely (St. Lucia Pewee, Black Witch Moth etc.) the view at the top is worthwhile..... Loads of beautiful birds to see. Sit in the small pool & watch the hummingbirds or on your balcony & feed the Antillian Bullfinch's by hand. The Cariab Grackle's are a bit more shy, the Bananaquit & doves are the most common as well as numerous land crabs, lizards & various sized frogs. No air-con as standard (you can pay) but ceiling fans in the living room/kitchen & bedroom. Free WiFi but no TV (I don't know why you would want one). All the staff & security could not have been more helpful, lovely people who have worked there a long time. You need to get the water taxi to the north of the bay as there are no roads $15 per week unlimited use 24 hr service but you may have to wake them up if you come in late! At the bottom of the stairs is Doolittle's restaurant (where they filmed the Rex Harrison 1967 version of the film) for breakfast, lunch or dinner or just drinks excellent value for money, the food is brilliant & the staff are even better! Or the Rainforest Hideaway a nice short walk through the mangroves (expensive). Other restaurant's are across the bay. Julietta's good value for money, the best place to watch the sunset over the bay & they will pick you up & drop you off from across the bay, great food. The locally owned restaurant is Chateau Mygo - house of seafood & watch the Little Blue Heron fishing in the afternoon. Coco loco cocktails are nice & the food is great. The Hurricane Hole Bar is a good place to hang out for drinks or burgers next door is the french Boudreau Restaurant this is probably the most up market place of the area with excellent food but expensive. My favourite was J D's Mangrove Restaurant you need to get the water taxi, it has a little shop on site & a bar for drinks. Rowley's cafe was good for breakfast in the marina where the shops are, also a small supermarket, a bank & ATM machine. We enjoyed the sailing trips & it is only 20 mins in the water taxi to the capital Castries.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Auld-Rock-Chick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Our stay in the villas of the Oasis Marigot Bay Vacation Villas was one of our best vacations. The Villas are private, clean and well appointed. We opted for a/c in the bedroom downstairs for privacy and quiet.
The top floor of this sort of 3 level villa (the landing in the middle is the bathroom) opens completely up to allow the breezes, the views and the wildlife to visit. Relax, I am talking about the beautiful birds that visit to see what you are eating.
The staff of the Marigot Bay Vacation Club Villas were warm and friendly answering all our questions (patiently), arranging a day of sailing for us, water taxis and just insight into the island.
The first day we sailed to the Pitons, highly recommend this, it was relaxing, good food, fun guide (Vincent) and took us to the town, the volcano, the botanical gardens and some great snorkeling.
This property is different from Castries, it is a very relaxed bay with good restaurants and enough to do to keep you entertained. But, it is quiet and the natural beauty you are in is almost overwhelming.
I would give this 10 stars, but they only offered 5.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markcindy305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marigot Bay
0 mi away
Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort
5.8 mi away
Villa Beach Cottages
Villa Beach Cottages
#2 of 12 in Castries
666 reviews
10.2 mi away
Fond Doux Plantation & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Marigot Bay Resort and Marina by Capella
9 mi away
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Gros Islet
2,229 reviews
7.2 mi away
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Marigot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Marigot

Address: 177 Seaview Avenue | Marigot Bay, Marigot Bay, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Marigot Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Marigot Bay
Price Range: $166 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Oasis Marigot 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oasis Marigot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Marigot Hotel Marigot Bay
Oasis Marigot Bay
Oasis Marigot Hotel Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing