We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm welcome to Paradise!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Inn On The Bay

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marigot Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Inn On The Bay
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Marigot Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm welcome to Paradise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

We visited St. Lucia to celebrate our anniversary and stayed at the Inn for 3 nights. Normand and Louise are the perfect hosts--so helpful in arranging activities and making recommendations and yet not intrusive. The breakfast spread is as advertised with wonderful fresh fruits and delicious home baked goods--a great start to the day. The island is absolutely gorgeous and the Rainforest Hideaway (across Marigot Bay from the Inn) was the perfect spot for our special celebration dinner. We are looking forward to visiting with Normand and Louise again soon!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    671
    23
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
10
520
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

This was our first visit to St Lucia and we stayed at the Inn 5 nights for our honeymoon in early Nov 2013. Normand and Louise go above and beyond to ensure their guests are comfortable and enjoy everything the island has to offer. Every morning we awoke to a breakfast spread prepared by our hosts and started the day off with a relaxing, peaceful view of the bay from the top deck of the Inn. Normand will graciously play the role of concierge/chauffeur as needed and will help arrange or recommend any excursions during your visit. Rooms were comfortable and had mini refrigerators for you to store some drinks/food during your visit. We had a very pleasant experience.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank The-Joes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

My wife and I spent five days at The Inn at the beginning of November 2013. This is a beautiful house, split into five guest rooms plus the owners' (Normand and Louise) quarters, set a few hundred feet up overlooking Marigot Bay. The views are simply sensational.

Normand and Louise are the perfect hosts - making breakfast every morning to enjoy overlooking the bay, providing lifts at guests' convenience down into the bay during the day or in the evenings, and helping set up and book activities over the island using their 18 years of experience living in St Lucia. They are fun and get involved but strike just right balance between being helpful and available, and not being overbearing.

This is the first place we will come back to when we return to the island and we very much look forward to it!

Room Tip: The room on the 2nd floor is the largest and has a small patio overlooking the bay, above the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, England
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

This is the 5th time we have stayed here !!
This alone tells you all you need to know about this fabulous place. You will never forget a stay here, the views alone make it totally unforgettable but the service from Normand & Louise and the lovely Rose will make this place a really special memory for life. It really is like staying in a really fabulous home, all the personal touches are so much appreciated, nothing is too much trouble.
Don't think about it any more BOOK NOW !! You will not regret it.
We will certainly be back........AGAIN !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are amazing with views to die for !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetravel1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
168 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

What a wonderful place to stay. The hosts are extremely welcoming. The service is fantastic! The rooms are comfortable and very clean. Sunsets on the verandah are beautiful. Not to be missed. Do not think about staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

My wife and I stayed at The Inn at the Bay for our 9 days of our honeymoon in April 2013. Having spent 2 weeks travelling around the USA, and before that exhausted ourselves in the lead up to our wedding, the Inn at the Bay was just what we needed. Tranquil, beautiful, welcoming, warm, comfortable, secluded...it was perfect.

Normand and Louise were great, so helpful, good company, and very knowledgable about the island. Oh, and the breakfasts were delicious a fantastic way to start the day - sitting on the balcony surround by the birds, watching the yachts drift into the bay was stunning.

We were so sad to leave, but will always remember the Inn on the Bay with very fond memories. Highly recommended. Highly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Elizabeth, Maine
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary here and it was a fabulous choice. The room was comfortable, quiet, and the views are spectacular from the pool deck. Breakfast was fresh fruit and homemade bread and I have never felt so healthy! This is not a beachfront experience, so if you are looking for the resort on the beach, choose something else! Normand and Louise were wonderful and always available to shuttle us down to the Bay where the beach and the restaurants are located. I was shocked at the cost of transportation around the island. A water taxi was $200.00 for the two of us to go most anywhere. We opted for a sailing cruise to the volcanos because it was the same price. We also took public transportation to the North side of the island where there is a wonderful national park. Public transportation is cheap but you are crammed into a van and the roads are frightful. We enjoyed the adventure nevertheless...it was one of our favorite excursions. ( I don't recommend driving, especially if you are used to driving on the right side of the road.) There is lots to do right in Marigot Bay, including snorkeling, kayaking, and sailing and Normand and Louise helped us to make arrangements. They are wonderful hosts. We are so happy we chose the Inn on the Bay.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good rooms from what we could tell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gardenhopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marigot Bay
7.6 mi away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
6.1 mi away
Villa Beach Cottages
Villa Beach Cottages
#1 of 12 in Castries
5.0 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
0.5 mi away
Capella Marigot Bay Resort and Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
East Winds
East Winds
#1 of 13 in Gros Islet
5.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
9.7 mi away
Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort
10.7 mi away
Cap Maison
Cap Maison
#2 of 4 in Cap Estate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn On The Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn On The Bay

Property: The Inn On The Bay
Address: Seaview Avenue, Marigot Bay SLU, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Marigot Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Marigot Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in paradise between beautiful Marigot Bay and the deep blue Caribbean Sea, The Inn On The Bay will sweep you away with its breathtaking view from Sunrise to Sunset. With only five comfortable guest rooms in all, The Inn On The Bay is about as far away from conventional, all inclusive and tourist resorts as you can get... and our special guests wouldn’t have it any other way! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Inn On The Bay Hotel Marigot Bay
Hotel On The Bay
On The Bay Marigot

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing