We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BEST OF THE BEST”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Marigot Bay
St. Lucia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“BEST OF THE BEST”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2006

We've vacationed in four Caribbean islands before, and can truly say that this island is by far the best. Especially the location of the resort where we stayed, Marigot Bay. It is such a picturesque area and is the perfect getaway spot.
My family and I experience hospitality at its best from the Owner and his impressive staff. They were always ready and willing to assist in anyway possible. The issue was never to great or too small for them to pay attention to.
The front office staff helped us pick our some activities which truly made our stay memorable. We kayaked, we went diving, exploring the island, even the most amazing canapy tour that lets you get an ariel view of the rain forest - as my son said "awesome, WOW.
We were extremely pleased with the fact that the room had cable TV, so we did not miss out the final world cup match.
This was by far one of our best vacations ever and we owe it all to the personal and attentive staff of Marigot Beach Club. Which is why we are planning on returning next year.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank St_LuciaBernie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    128
    37
    33
    27
See reviews for
45
190
22
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
tupelo, ms
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2006

My wife and I went to St. Lucia on our honeymoon, and we loved Marigot Bay Beach Club or Dolittles as the locals call it. I would say the best thing about the place was the friendly layed back staff. They made you feel at ease just by how relaxed they were. The food at the resturaunt was outstanding. Try the seafood chowder. The bay is beautiful. If you need to go somewhere just ask for Alex and take the water taxi. It is a prettier ride and Alex is very reasonably priced also.

The only complaint I would have is that there are locals that hang around the fairy and hassle you to buy stuff. Other than that it is a really great place to stay. Once again, David and the staff are great and you will love your stay here.

  • Stayed October 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jaswan79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2006

My girlfirend and I recently stayed at the Marigot Beach Club and had an absolutly wonderful time. David and his staff were extremly kind and courteous to us from the moment we arrived until the day we left. Marigot Beach Club was everything my Girlfriend and I hoped it would be. We where hoping to find a place that was relaxing but also with great charm and accomodating. We found that place at the Marigot. We where not looking for the hustle and bustle of the big resorts. There was plenty to do from snorkling to scuba to sightseeing to sailing. All we had to do was ask David or his staff and they were very helpful. Our room was great with a good view of the bay and had a wonderful porch to sit on and relax. We had plenty of hot water and cold and our room was cleaned and refreshed with clean linens everyday. The food was excellent and there is also other places nearby to sample other resturants. If you have never traveled to the carribean in your lifetime and always saw pictures and movies about far away places with palm trees and emerald waters and wondered if those places really do exist then go to the Marigot Beach Club web site and look at some of the beautiful pictures. If this is the type of place you are looking for then make your reservations for the Marigot Beach Club. You will not be diappointed. Thanks again to David and his great Staff,

John and Rose

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2006

I had a lovely time at Marigot Bay. It was really peaceful and just what the doctor ordered. The room I was allocated was particularly nice. Very spacious balcony with outside seating and dining area. Great views and fantastic sunsets.

Stayed May 2006
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2006

Marigot Beach Club was a wonderful honeymoon get away - a great place to relax and enjoy with lots of little touches. It was heavenly, and great have to ourselves the paradise that the tour boats came in to view each afternoon briefly.

We loved the Doolilttle's restaurant with a good variety of offerings varying each day, and enjoyed relaxing at the bar.

It was charming to take the water ferry to and from the hotel and the area restaurants. Marigot Bay is an absolute paradise and was great to wake up to each morning. The location provides easy access to the northern cities of Castries and Rodney Bay - and easy water access to the Pitons and southern sites.

The hotel staff - Linda, Bernie, Alyiousious and owner Dave were extremely friendly and accommodating - helping with arrangements and making sure that everything was set up appropriately.

Only downside to consider is the need to take a taxi ($30-$60) to get anywhere else, but there was great snorkling right off the beach, the restaurant and bar were terrific for the days we stayed put, and it was nice to come and go - away from the "fray" of other resorts. Construction across the bay means this "hideaway" won't be so isolated for long.

Highly recommended for a relaxing and enjoyable get away.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2006

Thanks to everyone at Marigot Bay Beach Club Hotel for a lovely honeymoon. We had a very relaxing stay and found the staff friendly and helpful. The bay itself is very beautiful and we felt quite secure. There is some fantastic snorkelling to be done in and around the bay and we saw some sea horses -something which I have never seen in the wild. The beach club lend out snorkels, fins and have a couple of kayaks so you are free to explore to your hearts content. We really enjoyed using these.

The staff at Doolittles restaurant were very friendly and on the last evening we had a chat with David the owner who was a fun guy and really does care about the place. It was nice to meet such a sociable owner who really was interested in saying hello to all the guests and ensuring they have a nice time.

We had a couple of meals at the rain forest hideaway which were superb.

Reading some of the criticism of the place in other reviews i think some people should get a life! So what if you didn't get your free rum punch or you had to pay for the safe. This is a small resort and that is all part of the charm. If you want that sort of treatment go to sandals!!

Julian Kelsall-Joel

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2006

Just returned from a weekend excursion to St Lucia for St Lucia Jazz 2006. My self and my girlfriend are from ST Vincent, and despit being so close we had never been to St Lucia before. We did not get to see much of the island as we were only there for 2 days but Marigot Bay is simply stunning and Marigot Beach Club is equally as beautiful. The Hotel, staff and food are some of the best i've ever had in my life and can definately speak for my friend.

We were taken very well care of,and given great individual attention. As mentioned earleier we were there for the Jazz festival and the hotel organized transport to and from the Venues, free of charge. Thats definately service you dont get everyday.

We will definately recommend Marigot Beach Club to anyone... young, old single or couple!

Great food, great location, great Hotel!!

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marigot Bay
7.8 mi away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
0.3 mi away
Capella Marigot Bay Resort and Marina
9.0 mi away
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in Gros Islet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
8.6 mi away
Coco Palm Resort
Coco Palm Resort
#3 of 6 in Rodney Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,607 reviews
6.3 mi away
St. James's Club Morgan Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort

Property: Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort
Address: Marigot Bay | St Lucia, Marigot Bay 000123, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Marigot Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Marigot Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort is the place to be if you want to de-stress on your Caribbean holidays, and if you prefer St Lucia hotels and resorts that offer a laid-back and friendly atmosphere where the emphasis is on relaxation and fun. Uniquely situated in a stunning and secluded part of St Lucia that's only accessible by boat, Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort is nestled in lush tropical rainforest overlooking one of the most beautiful and exotic bays in the world. From the veranda of your studio or villa you'll enjoy spectacular St Lucian sunsets, and within a few steps you'll be on our palm-fringed white sand beach, sipping exotic cocktails from Doolittles Restaurant and Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, West Indies, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marigot Beach Club And Dive Hotel Marigot Bay
Marigot Beach Hotel Dive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing