We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort
Nearby Hotels
$427
$347
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Oasis Marigot(Marigot Bay)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa del Vega(Castries)(Great Value!)
$59
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bel Jou Hotel(Castries)(Great Value!)
$224
$181
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$329
$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveler rating
148
142
45
40
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
142
45
40
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe beachfrontgrand studiost luciadive shopfree ferryoffice staffmarigot beachfour poster beddive fair helenwater taxismall kitchenspectacular view of the baya short ferry ridesmall beachhiking trailevery eveningsmall ferry
Filter
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 402 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2014

we spent a very good hollidays in this hotel. The room had all the view to the bay , very quiet and clean. We had a kitchinet,frigobar and. a very good mattress with air conditioning . We had all we expected.. Very good price and vey good service. The owner of the hotel "David" was always there for everything you need.
All the staff working were very friendly. They gave a solution for everything we needed.
Near the hotel were the company Dive Fair Helen , so my husband was very comfortable to go all days in the morning to make diving with them. IN the other side of the bay , there is a bank and a supermarket. But the hotel have a restaurant whose name is Doolitte that have very good food with very good price.. The beach on the bay was like a private beach and there are taxi boats for the guests to cross to the other side all times you need.

I recommend this hotel and we are going to return.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a beautifull view. We prefer the rooms not at the top because we don´t want to go upstairs all time. And all of them are quiet rooms because the bay es very quiet..
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marigot, Owner at Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear Patricia
So glad you enjoyed us as much as we enjoyed you. you and your husband were a treat besides very relaxed and easy going, JUST THE WAY WE LOVE OUR GUESTS. we will look forward to seeing you again . Big hug, David.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

I live in Beautiful Barbados but my stay at Marigot Bay hotel made me feel like i was in paradise. A very relaxing hotel with a lovely views. I stayed in 3 rooms while I was there and I can say that I was very happy with all 3. You can see the ocean from each room and Its starts your day good seeing it each morning from your room. The staff at the hotel made my stay there even more relaxing with the level of service that I receive while I was there. I would recommend it. Its very reasonable price for the kind of place it is

Room Tip: All the rooms are great but I prefer the ones with the kitchenette
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keiann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marigot, Director of Sales at Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2017

We appreciate you sharing your feedback with us. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

The Rotaract Club held it's 29th Charter Anniversary Dinner at "The Big Bamboo" Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort and we appreciated the personal assistance extended, even going the extra mile from Rotarian David (owner), especially Food and Beverage Manager Steve

The scenery and sound of the crashing waves is gorgeous.

As a Saint Lucian we do sometimes take for granted that pleasures of our beautiful island

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Vernel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marigot, Director of Sales at Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2017

Thank you Vernel for your honest review. We await your soonest arrival for a longer stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

My family (including two children aged 1.5 and 3.5 years) spent a week in Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort. It is truly set in the most beautiful stunning surroundings, and the views from the apartments are breath taking. It is a quiet and laid back resort, that seems to slumber in the aftermath of earlier heydays. It would benefit from some remodelling! Our first room had water leaking from the roof in four different places. After complaining, the staff offered us to move to a big shore-front two-room villa. Very nice. Unfortunately, there was only a kitchenette with a cold water tap in the villa, and the maid would come as late as two to three o´clock in the afternoon to do the dishes etc. Since we had most meals in the house this became a bit of a hassle for us.

The food at the restaurant was excellent. Since we had heard that food was expensive and scarce, we went grocery shopping before we arrived in Marigot Bay. Thereafter, only complementary shopping was needed. In general, we had a lovely week at the resort, our children swam in the pool and played on the little beach. The evenings on the balcony overlooking the bay and all boats were quite relaxing. It was great fun to rent canoes and paddle around the bay with the kids in front.

In general, the staff was friendly and helpful, but the promise of a one-day refund due to the inconveniences of the rooms was never implemented. The staff has never returned our emails either, which we find extremely rude. So make sure all money issues have been settled before you leave!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Anna W W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marigot, Director of Sales at Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2017

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

After reading some of the commentsore grading this resort makes me wonder if these people were staying somewhere else?
My friend and I have just returned after a 2 week stay at the Marigot Beach Club and Dive resort.
We both had the most wonderful relaxing vacation in this resort, the staff were so welcoming and friendly, and just loved the cocktails made by Levi and Suzzanne at the Doolittles bar, the best Mud Slides ever! A few nights we went into town and got back really late, we just phoned the security guard and he would collect us, from across the little bay....no problem at all.
We had a lovely room, and the view every morning from our balcony was breath taking.
The resort is set in the most beautiful stunning surroundings, with lovely little beach. The owner could not have been more welcoming, and made sure with us and the guests that we had everything we needed. Only one complaint, and that is.....we wanted to stay for another 2 weeks.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cazzawoodyruby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marigot, Director of Sales at Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2017

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and sharing your experience with us. We patiently await your soonest return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews