We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Marigot Bay
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
“Memorable Vacation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

We spent ten days at Marigot Bay Beach club in May 2012. When we arrived, the room allocated to us was already occupied, so the owner, David, installed us in a superior bungalow with no additional cost to us. All the staff are very friendly and extremely helpful, especially Natadia who was on duty when we arrived and had to endure our disappointment that our original room was not available, but did her best to ensure we were taken care of. In the restaurant, there were times that dishes on the menu were not available, due to non-delivery of supplies, but that is not unusual on the island.
Our accommodation needed some repairs. The shower head in the bathroom kept falling off and when we had torrential rain, the roof leaked, being the last building with a barrel tile roof, all the others appearing to have had replacement metal roofs. The kitchen was poorly stocked. We had four dinner plates, four cereal bowls and two mugs. Cutlery consisted of two knives, two forks, one dessert spoon and two teaspoons. Two large six-quart pots and a frying pan were the only cooking utensils.
On the whole, the resort was kept clean and tidy with maintenance always in progress, but it still needs some TLC. None of the items listed above prevented us from enjoying our vacation, and we thank David for his help in making our vacation memorable.
The resort is set in beautiful surroundings in the most picturesque, natural bay in the whole Caribbean and every visitor should spend at least one day in that area.

As a footnote, and nothing to do with Marigot Beach Club, if any reader is planning to stay on the island, you will need a car to see all the beautiful places, but take our advice, stay away from Fox Car Rental/Guys Car rental. (The same company) Our rental car wasn't available at the airport and had to be delivered to us the next day. The car they delivered was just not powerful enough to take the hills, (all the island is uphill/downhill) and half way through our vacation the lights failed, forcing us to get a replacement, which was no better. Select any other car rental company, but make sure the car you select has enough power to handle the roads.

Room Tip: Depending upon your mobility, ask for a room on the lower levels, as there are many steps to climb t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    128
    37
    33
    27
See reviews for
45
190
22
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

We stayed at this hotel in March for a week. Beautiful setting and we had a 3 bedroom with kitchen and great patio, making meals totally charming. All very clean but slightly tired. There are enough services around - grocery, restaurants on site and close by, perhaps a little more expensive than the restaurants up the hill or the supermarket in Cul-de-Sac, but very convenient. One must know that there are stairs to get to the rooms, only a small challenge with suitcase. The beach is small so you need to get to other beaches or area for snorkeling - but the ambiance and view of Marigot is worth it. Marcia at the front desk was very helpful.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helene_6703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

We stayed at the Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort early April 2012. This was our 3rd time to St Lucia (1st time at Marigot Bay). You must get out and about in St Lucia – visit Soufriere, the volcano and sulphur springs, Pitons, Rodney Bay, Pigeon Point and Castries. The location of the hotel is great and should be used as a base for exploring the island; the hotel is tucked away and can only be accessed by a boat which runs frequently every few minutes. Our room had fantastic views but was at the top of a lot of stairs so bear this in mind if you will struggle with this. The hotel is quite tired but there was maintenance and refurbishment going on when we there so improvements are being made. The food at the hotel was lovely; a new English chef has recently started and from talking to him, he has a lot of international experience and some fantastic and creative ideas. Nice tasty lunch and dinner menu and this restaurant has the best views in the bay, right on the waterfront. Lovely sunsets!

Room Tip: Higher rooms have fantastic views across the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westborough, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2012

We chose the MBBC&DR for its secluded location yet access to golf and diving. The rooms were smaller and less luxurious than other resorts we've been to. However, the accommodations meet our basic needs (bed, bath, kitchenette). The property includes a rarely used spa that appears to be by advance appt only. The small gym has older equipment, yet I was able to get the pump I needed to workout. You could always hike to the lookout point. The property does have a spectacular setting and a new chef with a new mouth-watering menu. If you plan to stay put, this could be the resort for you. Or if you are adventurous, rent a car from the airport and drive there. A ferry shuttles you across the inlet to the hotel. We enjoyed the location a great deal.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slmibiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marigot, Owner at Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
Thank you for your review and it was a pleasure having you. My staff enjoyed serving you and look forward to seeing you on your return trip. Keep happy happy ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
258 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2012

We are staying in a private house enjoying the great views of the bay on resort grounds. The beach area is - also beautiful - more a sand spit than a big beach. A fun place to watch the boats come in/out for a couple of hours. The resort itself seems to have seen its good days and is rather desolte: concierge resort service available (for booking tours) only very limited hours, no swimming pool (a very OLD "pool" looks rather like a fountain with broken tiles has a sign "Swimming pool"? ),no common areas - heard it's up for sale? Does look neglected/depressive ... Few guys for renting watersports - outrageously priced US$ 30 for ONE HR kayak??

Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank Travel2Adventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
not accurate at all , this guest preferred hanging out with the less selubrious of characters on the beach , sad really. Too many kids?, couldn't cope?, champagne tastes? , beer pockets?. We do not rent the kayaks! swimming pool refurbished so i really do not know where he is comming from. checked out his 91 reviews ( he's a real expert!!) hasn't got much nice to say about anything unless he cant afford it, it seems to me .

David Shimeld
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2012

I left my cell phone and a large sum of money in my room safe and flew home to Alabama from Marigot Beach Club in stunning St. Lucia. I remembered the items in the safe just before my flight was to take off for home. I had the key in my purse which I managed to return to the Marigot Beach Club office by way of much appreciated help from my rental car company. The items were returned to me with the kind assistance of the office staff who kept me informed and assured by email and worked promptly to return the phone and money to me. (Thank you, Marcia!) My husband and I travel frequently. We are retired teachers who vacation on a budget. When searching for hotels etc., we do not require elegant accommodations. We search out moderately priced, clean, safe, and pleasant lodgings. We also take into consideration the location where we are most likely to experience the culture we are visiting…in this case, St. Lucia. Marigot Beach Club met our requirements. Our room was appealing and clean and had a small kitchen. My husband did grumble about the many steps to the room, but this height allowed a breathtaking view of the bay from our balcony. There are nearby places of interest, beautiful vistas, and great restaurants. I recommend The Rainforest Hideaway for its charm and jazz. And, I recommend the Marigot Beach Club for its professionalism, honesty, and affording us an enriching and enjoyable trip.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gail L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2012

Thank you for everything you did to help the people on Flight AC969 that was cancelled and we ended up at your place. I really appreciated that fact that you found us all a room and you were most generous in feeding us. I was really amazed to see you waiting for us at 5:00 am providing us with breakfast and coffee. You certainly made a difficult situation much easier to deal with. Once again thank you for everything and I look forward to returning to St. Lucia some day and hopefully get to see your beautiful place during daylight hours.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marigot, Owner at Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
Thank you, it was my pleasure to serve. I look forward to your seeng us again.

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marigot Bay
7.8 mi away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
0.3 mi away
Capella Marigot Bay Resort and Marina
9.0 mi away
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in Gros Islet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
8.6 mi away
Coco Palm Resort
Coco Palm Resort
#3 of 6 in Rodney Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,606 reviews
6.3 mi away
St. James's Club Morgan Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort

Property: Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort
Address: Marigot Bay | St Lucia, Marigot Bay 000123, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Marigot Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Marigot Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort is the place to be if you want to de-stress on your Caribbean holidays, and if you prefer St Lucia hotels and resorts that offer a laid-back and friendly atmosphere where the emphasis is on relaxation and fun. Uniquely situated in a stunning and secluded part of St Lucia that's only accessible by boat, Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort is nestled in lush tropical rainforest overlooking one of the most beautiful and exotic bays in the world. From the veranda of your studio or villa you'll enjoy spectacular St Lucian sunsets, and within a few steps you'll be on our palm-fringed white sand beach, sipping exotic cocktails from Doolittles Restaurant and Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, West Indies, Jetsetter, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marigot Beach Club And Dive Hotel Marigot Bay
Marigot Beach Hotel Dive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing