We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet and relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Marigot Bay
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Quiet and relaxing”
Reviewed April 27, 2012

We stayed at the Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort early April 2012. This was our 3rd time to St Lucia (1st time at Marigot Bay). You must get out and about in St Lucia – visit Soufriere, the volcano and sulphur springs, Pitons, Rodney Bay, Pigeon Point and Castries. The location of the hotel is great and should be used as a base for exploring the island; the hotel is tucked away and can only be accessed by a boat which runs frequently every few minutes. Our room had fantastic views but was at the top of a lot of stairs so bear this in mind if you will struggle with this. The hotel is quite tired but there was maintenance and refurbishment going on when we there so improvements are being made. The food at the hotel was lovely; a new English chef has recently started and from talking to him, he has a lot of international experience and some fantastic and creative ideas. Nice tasty lunch and dinner menu and this restaurant has the best views in the bay, right on the waterfront. Lovely sunsets!

Room Tip: Higher rooms have fantastic views across the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marigot, Director of Sales at Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
We were pleased to have you guys staying with us. Really hope to see you again. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    129
    37
    35
    27
See reviews for
46
193
23
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Westborough, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed April 3, 2012

We chose the MBBC&DR for its secluded location yet access to golf and diving. The rooms were smaller and less luxurious than other resorts we've been to. However, the accommodations meet our basic needs (bed, bath, kitchenette). The property includes a rarely used spa that appears to be by advance appt only. The small gym has older equipment, yet I was able to get the pump I needed to workout. You could always hike to the lookout point. The property does have a spectacular setting and a new chef with a new mouth-watering menu. If you plan to stay put, this could be the resort for you. Or if you are adventurous, rent a car from the airport and drive there. A ferry shuttles you across the inlet to the hotel. We enjoyed the location a great deal.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slmibiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marigot, Owner at Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
Thank you for your review and it was a pleasure having you. My staff enjoyed serving you and look forward to seeing you on your return trip. Keep happy happy ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
258 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2012

We are staying in a private house enjoying the great views of the bay on resort grounds. The beach area is - also beautiful - more a sand spit than a big beach. A fun place to watch the boats come in/out for a couple of hours. The resort itself seems to have seen its good days and is rather desolte: concierge resort service available (for booking tours) only very limited hours, no swimming pool (a very OLD "pool" looks rather like a fountain with broken tiles has a sign "Swimming pool"? ),no common areas - heard it's up for sale? Does look neglected/depressive ... Few guys for renting watersports - outrageously priced US$ 30 for ONE HR kayak??

Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank Travel2Adventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
not accurate at all , this guest preferred hanging out with the less selubrious of characters on the beach , sad really. Too many kids?, couldn't cope?, champagne tastes? , beer pockets?. We do not rent the kayaks! swimming pool refurbished so i really do not know where he is comming from. checked out his 91 reviews ( he's a real expert!!) hasn't got much nice to say about anything unless he cant afford it, it seems to me .

David Shimeld
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2012

I left my cell phone and a large sum of money in my room safe and flew home to Alabama from Marigot Beach Club in stunning St. Lucia. I remembered the items in the safe just before my flight was to take off for home. I had the key in my purse which I managed to return to the Marigot Beach Club office by way of much appreciated help from my rental car company. The items were returned to me with the kind assistance of the office staff who kept me informed and assured by email and worked promptly to return the phone and money to me. (Thank you, Marcia!) My husband and I travel frequently. We are retired teachers who vacation on a budget. When searching for hotels etc., we do not require elegant accommodations. We search out moderately priced, clean, safe, and pleasant lodgings. We also take into consideration the location where we are most likely to experience the culture we are visiting…in this case, St. Lucia. Marigot Beach Club met our requirements. Our room was appealing and clean and had a small kitchen. My husband did grumble about the many steps to the room, but this height allowed a breathtaking view of the bay from our balcony. There are nearby places of interest, beautiful vistas, and great restaurants. I recommend The Rainforest Hideaway for its charm and jazz. And, I recommend the Marigot Beach Club for its professionalism, honesty, and affording us an enriching and enjoyable trip.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gail L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marigot, Director of Sales at Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We definitely look forward to seeing you guys again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Thank you for everything you did to help the people on Flight AC969 that was cancelled and we ended up at your place. I really appreciated that fact that you found us all a room and you were most generous in feeding us. I was really amazed to see you waiting for us at 5:00 am providing us with breakfast and coffee. You certainly made a difficult situation much easier to deal with. Once again thank you for everything and I look forward to returning to St. Lucia some day and hopefully get to see your beautiful place during daylight hours.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marigot, Owner at Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
Thank you, it was my pleasure to serve. I look forward to your seeng us again.

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALBERTA
Level Contributor
244 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2012

Firstly, bay is gorgeous. We are staying in a Grand Studio suite, that gives you a incredibly relaxing view. Food is accessible & good at the restaurants, prices are so much better then Rodney Bay. There was a few reviews stating that this place is not luxurious. I would describe it as rustically luxurious. It's really chilled and laid back, perfect for reading a book and chillaxing They keep it very clean. Owner is kind and approachable. Price of room is affordable for the specatular view. Rooms are cozy, have tv's and comfy beds, toiletries are supplied regularly. Beach is small intimate and great! There is enough beach chairs & palm umbrellas for all the guests and that is all that matters. I really am enjoying this place a lot!! Our housekeeper even sings like a bird. Such a beautiful peaceful place. The resort has it's own ferry system now. It takes 2 minutes to get across bay for other restaurants, ATM, and small grocery store. Wonderful relaxing place. Highly recommend for people that just want to truly read a good book and RRRRRRelax.

Helpful?
4 Thank TRAVEL_LOVER96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marigot, Director of Sales at Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
We are an isolated hotel surrounded by pure natural beauty. Our resort is indeed for people who want peace and quiet. We await your soonest return. Thank your for your honest review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Row
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2012

Decided to chance this one as the location was so good. Our gamble paid off. We had the most fun at this hotel than any other on our vacation to St. Lucia. We used the beach club as a base in ravelling by water taxi to JB's restaurant (wonderful for dinner) and the Rainforest Hideaway (wonderful for cocktails before dinner). There are two items the management must sort out however - but I am not going to let these mark down the 5 stars I have rated it. These are 1) That the electrical terminals on all the Aircon units outside the rooms had no cover exposing the wires to the fingers of children and 2) That the included breakfast was charged an extra EC10 for an additional pot of coffee. We will certainly return!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marigot, Director of Sales at Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marigot Bay
7.8 mi away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marigot Bay Resort and Marina by Capella
9.0 mi away
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Gros Islet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
8.6 mi away
Coco Palm Resort
Coco Palm Resort
#2 of 6 in Rodney Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,624 reviews
6.3 mi away
St. James's Club Morgan Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort

Property: Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort
Address: Marigot Bay | St Lucia, Marigot Bay 000123, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Marigot Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Marigot Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort is the place to be if you want to de-stress on your Caribbean holidays, and if you prefer St Lucia hotels and resorts that offer a laid-back and friendly atmosphere where the emphasis is on relaxation and fun. Uniquely situated in a stunning and secluded part of St Lucia that's only accessible by boat, Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort is nestled in lush tropical rainforest overlooking one of the most beautiful and exotic bays in the world. From the veranda of your studio or villa you'll enjoy spectacular St Lucian sunsets, and within a few steps you'll be on our palm-fringed white sand beach, sipping exotic cocktails from Doolittles Restaurant and Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, West Indies, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marigot Beach Club And Dive Hotel Marigot Bay
Marigot Beach Hotel Dive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing