We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, welcoming bar”
Review of Hurricane Hole Bar - CLOSED

Hurricane Hole Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly, welcoming bar”
Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

The bar was recommended to me as the place where I could watch live rugby international. Having just arrived on the island I was made most welcome; Winifred and Natasha looked after me well and the rugby was superb with the All Blacks just pipping France.
Has become my regular haunt while in Marigot Bay

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank NHtravel86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    68
    23
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
202 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Fab staff”
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

We would like to thank Rainier and Sofina and all the staff for there excellent and friendly service . This is our 3rd visit but unfortunately on this occasion we had book another restaurant for our evening meal. If only we had taken your kind offer of dinner in the tree house. Maybe next time ! Great location ! Great staff !

Helpful?
Thank Pompeychic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
138 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Nice bar and food is fairly good but not great”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

The food is fairly good. The drinks are overpriced, especially the cocktails (its a bit more expensive than you would expect even allowing that they are cocktails).
Nice view of the bay and staff are without fault.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Businesstravellerr8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Thirsty Travelers”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed at the Marigot Bay resort and ate here several times. The food was good but a bit limited. We wanted more choices...Maybe some daily specials would have provided more variety.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“HURRICANE HOLE”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Nice place to eat at lunchtime great views of the bay and very reasonable prices. Nice little plunge pool to cool off in when it gets too hot. I would recommend.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank PETERHANSENLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hurricane Hole Bar also viewed

Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
 
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
 
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing