We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”
Review of Hurricane Hole Bar - CLOSED

Hurricane Hole Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Auburn Hills, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice”
Reviewed February 4, 2012

Lunch was fine, the menu well thought-out and the drinks were tasty.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Prof_Notanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    68
    23
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and fun ambiance”
Reviewed January 28, 2012

I loved the hurricane hole. My husband and I went there multiple times on our vacation and it was great every time. Food was great, the view was great. A tad pricey but worth it

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Aleta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great food and brilliant service!”
Reviewed January 23, 2012

This is a great place to eat in Marigot Bay. The portions are generous and good value and the menus is extensive. Everything I ate here was great, and we ate here most nights on our two week holiday!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice place, but ...”
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Food was average to above average, but nothing special. Location was wonderful, and service was attentive. It is better as a bar/hangout than as a restaurant.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank BillU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheatland
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Spot”
Reviewed January 19, 2012

We stopped for a mid afternoon drink when it was raining and ended up staying for awhile. Ordered supper and what a pleasant surprise. Catch of the day was Marlin and it was fantastic. Service was great and the prices were very reasonable. Just wish we found this spot earlier in our vacation.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wheatland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hurricane Hole Bar also viewed

Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
 
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing