We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You MUST come here!”

DOOlittle's restaurant + bar
Ranked #7 of 17 Restaurants in Marigot Bay
Price range: $8 - $37
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: DOOlittle's restaurant + bar aims to create a menu that pleases all palates with locally sourced, seasonal and sustainable ingredients creating a reciprocal partnership with the island's farmers and food suppliers. Our menu reflects international selections infused with a Saint Lucian twist and cooking methods. Our philosophy is to create a dining experience that provides delicious food served by professionals who share the love for gathering around a table and enjoying one's company over food and drink.
Madison, WI
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“You MUST come here!”
Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

We are in St Lucia staying at the Sandals La Toc. Looking to have a great meal we found Doolittle's on TeipAdvisor. So very glad we did!! Super cool, funky bar with amazing atmosphere. After a few wonderful cocktails from Nevi, we sat at our table. Dish after dish was absolutely fabulous. We had the mussels (entree) as a starter and the pumpkin soup. Our entrees were the basil shrimp skewers and fish stew... Both were excellent!! Pricing was exactly what I would expect to pay in the US (we are from WI). The service was amazing...top notch. Nice to see the owner sitting at the bar, allowing his staff to manage this gem and greeting customers with a "cheers!" You are missing out if you don't come here!!

Helpful?
1 Thank jeffnjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    198
    154
    91
    75
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wildwood, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Dinner amongst the Marigot Palms”
Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

We had heard mixed reviews on Doolittles, but during our visit to St. Lucia this past week, we ended up visiting twice. The staff was friendly and courteous and You can't beat Happy Hour from 5-7. Their house drinks and cold cold Piton Beer made relaxing bay side memorable. Their food was tasty and fresh. We gave it a two thumbs up!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Momkram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marigot, Owner at DOOlittle's restaurant + bar, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Hello Momkram,
We really do appreciate your evaluation of our restaurant. We thank you for sharing your experience with us. we'd like you to know that it is very valuable to us. Best wishes to you and hopefully you will visit us in the near future again.


:) S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st.lucia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Forget the bad reviews”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

My boyfriend and i have eaten @ the doolittles many times and we love it. Compared to the other restaurants in marigot bay doolittles has the most reasonable prices ever and the food is amazing as usual and i'm not bragging. It's the only restaurant with happy hour and trust me it's happy hour! Most of the tourist come around disrespecting the staff and they expect good service, NO it doesn't happen this way becuz u have to respect in order to be respected! Nobody should disrespect others and expect respect in return. Impatient, negative mentality, stank up attitudes from the tourist themselves is a result of bad reviews. The staff are lovely and i have seen that many times so forget the irritating, ignorant, negative reviews don't let these reviews corrupt the way you feel about visiting doolittles. Come to doolittles to dooalot!!! Make doolittles your breakfast, lunch and dinner destination.
You will have no regrets. :)

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aivonSt_lucia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marigot, Manager at DOOlittle's restaurant + bar, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Hi Aivon,
We thank you so very much for such an objective review. We are happy that you had wonderful experiences at our restaurant. We were pleased to have you.Thanks for choosing us and please do not be a stranger :)
Thanks once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Offensive service with clear double standars”
Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

This place looked nice from across the bay. Unfortunately that is where the nice ends.
The staff were rude and clearly have a double standard when it comes to judging the right type of customer (Caucasian) from the wrong type of customer (Afro-Caribbean).
Being a mixed couple my husband and I were offended enough to leave and eat elsewhere.

Helpful?
1 Thank Simone01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marigot, Owner at DOOlittle's restaurant + bar, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
offensive is quite correct ! you were offensive and was kicked out !! my staff are African descendants and were racist ? . give me a break! get yourself a life !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Patience is indeed a virtue”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We were glad that we were not in a hurry last night. And "island time" can be relaxing. But last night's dinner at Doolittle's was quite frustrating. First we waited 15 minutes for a glass of wine. Then 15 more for our fish orders. Then 20 more minutes for a bottle of the same brand which arrived with a crash when the ice bucket handle broke. Oops. Another five to clean up the broken glass and another 5 for another bottle which arrived as we finished our last bites of fish. No problem. I had ordered the special dessert of the night, banana flambé. So another 20 minutes to see the flames arriving. Gave them a second chance tonight when we sat down in the bar area for a drink to watch the Super Bowl, after dinner at another restaurant. Sat there in comfy love seat for 20 minutes without any waitstaff approaching us. Now back in the villa drinking our own wine. Will await an insulting posting from the owner.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank VAtripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marigot, Manager at DOOlittle's restaurant + bar, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
No need to give you an insulting Posting, I think you have painted quite a clear picture of yourself :) Between the champagne holder breaking and subsequently cleared ( 0bviously the fault of nobody) and a new bottle arriving , LESS THAN 10 MINUTES IN ALL , WHICH INCIDENTLY PUT NO EXTRA TIME ON YOUR FOOD BEING PREPARED ! I would say that less than an hour ( by your own admission ) to drink your 6 glasses of wine ( 1.1 bottles) have a 3 course meal would not be deemed unreasonable in the world of patient people. You were asked by both the manageress AND the chef if you were ok and with the biggest smile you said YES, if you had REALLY a problem it was an ideal time to do so and leave it to the manageresses discretion to deal with and recompense you BUT YOU DID NOT, you decided to be nasty and go straight on Tripadvisor . There are 45 people and their relations who rely upon the income from this hotel and unnecessary comments do nothing for anybody, not even you You really really should feel ashamed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DOOlittle's restaurant + bar also viewed

Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
 
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
 
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
 

Been to DOOlittle's restaurant + bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing