We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“SWEET AND WARM ...FRIENDLY AND HAPPY PLACE”

DOOlittle's restaurant + bar
Ranked #8 of 17 Restaurants in Marigot Bay
Price range: $8 - $37
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Bar, Seafood, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Kids, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: DOOlittle's restaurant + bar aims to create a menu that pleases all palates with locally sourced, seasonal and sustainable ingredients creating a reciprocal partnership with the island's farmers and food suppliers. Our menu reflects international selections infused with a Saint Lucian twist and cooking methods. Our philosophy is to create a dining experience that provides delicious food served by professionals who share the love for gathering around a table and enjoying one's company over food and drink.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“SWEET AND WARM ...FRIENDLY AND HAPPY PLACE”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

we was there early the night and our choice i was baby back ribs and merlin fish plate....both it was very tasty but the ribs specialy it was one of the BEST MEAT PLATES in my life and trust me i have experience about the food..the staff and the lady owner very sweet and kind with us....AND SOMETHING VERY IMPORTANT FOR ME ...the very clean kitchen is something very positive...if you come to marigot is the best choice....

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank astondb6gr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marigot, Owner at DOOlittle's restaurant + bar, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you so much and glad that you found us happy , warm and fun, yes indeed the best ribs ever . next time you should try the "head on " prawns which are actually fresh water Langustine and farmed locally , Mmmm Delicious, making my mouth water just thinking about them . I too like and insist on a spotless kitchen and can be seen into . Hopefully we will see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    192
    149
    88
    75
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore USA
Level Contributor
88 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“An unhappy place”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Stopped at Dolittle's for lunch, and we wondered why all the staff were surly, so unlike our other experiences on this friendly isle. We wondered until the owner, an angry expat, appeared at the bar and started yelling at his staff. That explained it.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank The_Flying_Chef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marigot, Owner at DOOlittle's restaurant + bar, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
My staff are very happy and are not barked at ! any one of them will tell you, we have lots of fun together , if they were unhappy, which i doubt, more serious about doing a good job and concentrating, but i wouldnt be surprised IF they were showing to be unhappy, it was because they had to serve YOU.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnolds Park, Iowa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good fun”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

food is good, and pizza is good. We enjoyed lots of evening drinks while playing pool on the free pool tables. Owner and his dog where usually nearby. More than happy to help out with any questions or any ideas on activities to do. Good island hospitality.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mjthelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marigot, Owner at DOOlittle's restaurant + bar, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thanks for your honest review. yes the Pizzas are to die for, thats a fact. Glad you enjoyed the pool tables . after a lazy day it is great to have a game of pool, and soon we have a mini casino ( in the next two weeks) so one can have a little flutter too, nothing too serious, just machines, black jack etc should relieve any boredom and ad to the fun. happy to have been of service . "Pepsi " says Hi . See you again .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“If you're in Marigot bay it's ok, go there.”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

If you're not there already, don't make a special trip. Located on Marigot Bay the service is very spotty (one server running her self ragged for her customers, our server doing everything BUT wait on us.) I wouldn't leave Rodney Bay or Soufriere just to go to this restaurant. We even found that being here for a week we still didn't go back. Food was OK, not great.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank tom f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marigot, Owner at DOOlittle's restaurant + bar, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Jeeze ! only one wait staff ??? wonder why my wage bill is $60,000 per month , hmm something wrong there . or maybe you are one of those "they all look the same to me !," for you're information there are 4 waiting staff and one bar person.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“most varied reviews ? we liked it !”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

i just came to do this review and read some previous,the variety of reviews is endless so you must come here to decide for youself [you like a challenge ] we [4] came here by boat that we got on right next to p&o azura berth. $20 each for quite a longish trip [via bat cave and rock arch] but worth it to arrive at marigot bay,we got free sunbeds and our own private beach at side of restaurant-personal service to sunbeds of coffee and later, cocktails was good and fair value. 2 of us had lunch in restaurant and it was very good.you have to get used to manana speed of service,there is no rush when youre on holiday,. we had several cooling swims and saw a few fish with snorkel. some cool yachts come and go here and there are a few holiday homes on the bay that are worth admiring.this is a great bay and restaurant,no complaints

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gloduck1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marigot, Owner at DOOlittle's restaurant + bar, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
So Glad you enjoyed, please come back again and say hi , hope you enjoyed the whole of St Lucia enough to return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DOOlittle's restaurant + bar also viewed

Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
 
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
 
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
 

Been to DOOlittle's restaurant + bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing