We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our never fail 'go to' restaurant”

Chateau Mygo House of Seafood
Ranked #4 of 17 Restaurants in Marigot Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $90
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Description: The Chateau Mygo restaurant is a 3rd generation west indian restaurant. We are opened for breakfast lunch and dinner. Inside we have two bars inside the restaurant one which services those dining in the restaurant and the Hurricane Hole bar which caters to one who is just in need of a drink. We serve an array of different dishes and add our local touch to it. Chateau Mygo is a sea side restaurant which has a great view of Marigot Bay and all the yachts coming or leaving the bay. Every week we offer a number of different events to satisfy our customers which include Reggae and band night two days a week ( or more depending on the time of year.), happy hour everyday at 5-6 pm and much more. Our friendly staff create a vibrant caribbean atmosphere and are always at your service.
Ada, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our never fail 'go to' restaurant”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed at Emerald Hill Villa on the point overlooking the entrance to Marigot Bay from the Caribbean. This restaurant was suggested by our wonderful, helpful driver, Albert. I am a 'foodie' and a gourmet cook, so I am typically harder to please, but this quaint little place on the water didn't disappoint and was quite the relaxing place to be. We weren't in a hurry, so we stayed and enjoyed the ambience of this little place. The staff wasn't rushing us, and we weren't rushing them because who rushes on vacation?

Let me tell you, I haven't ever really been a fan of curry dishes until this trip. I ordered the Beef Curry dish, and it was TO DIE FOR!!! We went a second time because I was hoping to get the same dish again, but they change their menu daily to take advantage of fresh ingredients. Also had Red Snapper and another type of curry dish which were very good, but this dish was so superb that I wouldn't have minded it for every meal! If money were not object, I would go back to St. Lucia just for this one dish...the beautiful surroundings of Marigot Bay and being out on the water doesn't hurt either! I tried to re-create it at home and got pretty darn close...eating it takes me right back to eating it there and the beautiful island that St. Lucia is, and the great restaurant that Chateau Mygo is!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rae620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    204
    88
    25
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Panton, VT
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“OK but not exceptional.”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

This is a great location right on the water. The view is delightful. The food is adequate, but not remarkable. We had the catch of the day and have no complaint, but there was nothing about the meal that was exceptional.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Panton_VTJ_paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good value & service”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Nice, mid-range bar & restaurant with good food and attentive staff. We dined there New Years Eve as a party of 10 and had a great evening.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank RobbieandCharl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londonderry, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Every meal there was fine”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We ate there three times during our stay in the Marigot Bay area - twice for dinner and once for a late lunch. The excellent bay view was a primary reason to go there, but the food was good too. We also went their the night (Thursdays I think) they had a live band playing, which was great fun even though it rained for a 1/2 hour or so. The only downside is that they aren't exactly fast with the service. But that could be said of most of the restaurants we visited. They move at island speed.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greg1001001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis CA
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A big Thank You!”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

After two days of Airports, airport food, no sleep and just wanting to eat a good meal, have a drink and go to our Villa for a refreshing dip in the pool and 10 hr. Sleep...we were told this would be the place for us. We were a little frightened at first when we saw no one at the tables but asked if we had a reservation. Delphia patted me on the shoulder and said " it's ok we can help you". Soon after many parties were arriving. Whew...glad they made a place for us. It was our first day/night on the island dark and sprinkling, I really did not want to have to travel for a meal.
The cocktails soothed my soul.
Now...let's talk about some serious food! GET THE STUFFED CRAB BACK!!! DON'T BACK!!! ORDER TWO because if you are thinking about sharing one with your hubby it will end badly. These little gems are off the hook!!!
Fresh fish is amazing!
Be nice, plan on taking your time. The Bay is great for watching the goings on of all the Boaters.
If you are in a hurry, smile and tell the staff member of your problem/concern Ask nicely if what
you need or want is possible. Anything you want is possible if you communicate and be friendly!
Yes the menu changes daily. That is because it is fresh and that's what is on hand.

Thank You!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chateau Mygo House of Seafood also viewed

Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
 
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
 
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
 

Been to Chateau Mygo House of Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing