We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Ropa Vieja!”
Review of Saborearte

Saborearte
Ranked #2 of 57 Restaurants in Santa Clara
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $12
Description: Taste, serve from 11am to 10am, however the client who desires breakfast we also offer it, our menu is very extensive, we offer Creole, Italian and generic cuba, we also have options for vegan, vegetarian and ceriacos clients. We have several rooms to suit each client, outdoor, covered area and two climatic rooms.
Restaurant details
Description: Taste, serve from 11am to 10am, however the client who desires breakfast we also offer it, our menu is very extensive, we offer Creole, Italian and generic cuba, we also have options for vegan, vegetarian and ceriacos clients. We have several rooms to suit each client, outdoor, covered area and two climatic rooms.
Reviewed May 14, 2019 via mobile

This place is a must if you are in Santa Clara! Had the national Cuban dish, Ropa Vieja, and it did NOT disappoint! I have 1 more day here and will head back here to try more local cuisine! My B&B recommended for the seafood so check that out if you like seafood (I’m more of a pork eater myself)!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank jacquihendersonscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
935mariadelcarmenm, Propietario at Saborearte, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2019
Google Translation

Hola nos alegra se halla sentido complacido,esa es nuestra razón de ser,muchas gracias x m opinar en este sitio tan importante para el mundo,le deseo salud y suerte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (307)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 307 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2019

We spent a day in Santa Clara and stopped here for lunch. We were not disappointed. From the moment you walk in, you can tell this place is special. The entry is a little garden area with potted plants and a couple of benches to rest. The interior is bright and colorful and again with lots of plants. The service was quick, the staff very friendly and everyone we spoke to had very good English. There was 5 of us and we all tried something different from the menu, none of us were disappointed. The pork was delicious, the shrimp cooked perfectly and the chicken was moist and flavorful. I had the "Ropa Vieja", which translates to 'old clothes' (I thought google was messing with me at first). This is a beef dish, something like a pulled beef, with onions, peppers and spices, served with rice with beans and veg, I highly recommend this dish as it is delicious!! We were offered dessert, but none of us had room, although I am sure we would not have been disappointed. I plan on returning to Santa Clara and this restaurant will top my must-see list.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
935mariadelcarmenm, Propietario at Saborearte, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2019

"Hi, thanks for your opinion. Me
glad to know that you enjoyed the visit, and that we enjoyed our season, we do not strive every day for our clients to leave pleased and satisfied, thank you for devoting your time to review this important site I wish you health and luck

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2019 via mobile

Amazing food, ropa vieja and lobster are great.
Friendly staff and good drinks.
One of the bests ratio quality/price I have in all Cuba.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank pnag90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
935mariadelcarmenm, Propietario at Saborearte, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2019

"Thanks for your opinion. I am glad to know that you enjoyed the visit, it does not satisfy that the clients leave pleased, I thank you for having thought in this important site, I wish you health and luck

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019

It is a paladar near the central square which seems to be very popular among the locals. Great food for very affordable price. Excelent English speaking service on top of that.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jananieder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
935mariadelcarmenm, Propietario at Saborearte, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

Cambiar a español

Hi, thanks for your opinion. I am glad to know that you enjoyed the visit, I also thank you for your dedication in this important site for the world, I wish you health and luck

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2019 via mobile

We were brought here by our Cuban guide after visiting the Che Guevara Mausoleum. It has a pleasant courtyard environment (we were too busy talking to take much notice of the art - our loss perhaps). At Sunday lunchtime it was full mainly of Cuban families, including a birthday celebration.

Food is Cuban and good. My wife had a smoked pork steak, which she thought was quite similar to gammon; I had prawns in garlic and they were fresh and outstanding. Service was friendly and helpful.

Total for three, including a couple of drinks was just 20 CUCs - fantastic value for foreign visitors, even if its still expensive for Cubans earning local wages.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank HampshireNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
935mariadelcarmenm, Propietario at Saborearte, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2019

"Thanks for your opinion. I am glad to know that you enjoyed the visit and very grateful to enter this important site because in this way you support us in the promotion of our restaurant, I wish you good luck and luck

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saborearte also viewed

Santa Clara, Villa Clara Province
Santa Clara, Villa Clara Province
 
Santa Clara, Villa Clara Province
Santa Clara, Villa Clara Province
 
Santa Clara, Villa Clara Province
Santa Clara, Villa Clara Province
 

Been to Saborearte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing