We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming Hostel!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beny and Roberto Hostel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Clara
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beny and Roberto Hostel
Ranked #1 of 46 Santa Clara B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming Hostel!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

My wife and I stayed here in March for 5 nights and it was a pleasure. Beny and his husband Roberto, owners of the hotel, were very friendly with everyone. Cosy and comfortable rooms with private bathroom. Here we could enjoy traditional cuisine, prepared using only the finest products, and with personal attention which will make us feel right at home. I will definitely come back to this wonderful place. I can´t recommend this hotel highly enough!!!.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    28
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
21
178
20
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

Hi! I'm Irene, from London. I was in Cuba and I found this place by chance. It was a wonderful experience!! I had fun with my friends there. The atmosphere was cossy and nice. It was very clean and the owners were very thoughtful. We thing that we love the most was the home made Cuban food. I really recommend this place! Guys, you have to visit it!! :D

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IreneL0vesT0Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

My first impression came from the old Pontiac in excellent conditions who took me to a so quite neighborhood located in the heart of the city. The illumination, freshness and the so tasteful decoration caught my attention. All of above, and the warming welcome gave to me by Beny and Roberto (the host) did this hostel my first tourist destination when I am going to Cuba the next time.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lester T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

Great memories for ever ... when we visited Cuba, we want it to visit Santa Clara, because we had heard great things about the city of Che. At the beggining we booked into another Hostel, but at the end we were suggested to visit Beny & Roberto Hostel, this was fortunate, we found a wonderful, family atmosphere, very well-appointed rooms, typical breakfast and lunch on a terrace, excellent, this Hostel is very nice for visiting Santa Clara and makes a real tribute to the Cuban hospitality.


Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gintaras V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waregem, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Had a great stay with Beny y Roberto: good travel agents, cooks, taxi drivers ... and company! Though I lost their phone number and wasn't able to spend my last night there as I did in the beginning of my trip, they were very helpful when I showed up on their porch and Roberto drove me to the airport.
Seguro una casa muy amable, perfecto para descubrir Villa Clara y la isla Cubana.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank S D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

To get out of London, Canada at Christmas, my wife and I spent 8 days in Cuba, and we spent two nights at Beny and Roberto's Hostel on the recommendation of friends who had been there last winter, and I can say our stay there was one of the highlights of our trip. Despite the language barrier, we felt as if we were visiting dear relatives we hadn't seen in years. Our room was spacious and bright and air-conditioned, but we spent most of our walking hours chatting with Beny and Roberto on their wonderful patio about our lives and about Cuba. It was so much better than an impersonal hotel, and we hope to return next winter.

Room Tip: Our room was decorated in green and the bed was comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Clara
1140.3 mi away
Sol Hotel
Sol Hotel
#5 of 8 in Oyster Pond
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
96.9 mi away
Barcelo Solymar Arenas Blancas Resort
22.8 mi away
Hotel Islazul Hanabanilla
Hotel Islazul Hanabanilla
#4 of 7 in Santa Clara
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beny and Roberto Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beny and Roberto Hostel

Property: Beny and Roberto Hostel
Address: Bonifacio Martinez, Between Serafin Garcia(Nazareno) And Sindico 13, Santa Clara 50100, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Villa Clara Province > Santa Clara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Clara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
American house of the fifty decade, located on Bonifacio Martinez street, number 13, Bonifacio Martinez street is known like the old name "8 street". Is 400 meters far of the Leoncio Vidal Park, is located near of almost historical places, tourism agency, police station, shopping and many other places. You will fell in a familiar atmosphere; the whole family will share with you the Cuban habits tinged for the native food, the traditional music and cocktails. The house has two private rooms for rent; each one has 18 square meters, private bathrooms, hot and cold water and dry hair. Besides each room has two beds, one double and one single, for a total of 6 persons in two rooms. The room has natural ventilation through it windows, conditioned air, fans, fridge with drinks and bottle water, security key. We offer Breakfast, Snacks, Lunch, Dinner, Bar and Laundry service. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing